Orrr......boh kua dian si ki? Wu kua drama boh?Originally posted by Camellias4me:No shift worr... came back home already.
Good morning MG. You have checked in too.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:The sad truth indeed.
So the best thing to do, perhaps, is to find employment in an organization that places a little more emphasis on employee welfare than where you're currently at.
Have you ever worked in private industry before? The organizational politics there are somewhat different from what you're used to in the military.
Give it a try. It appears you have nothing to lose.
MG
Originally posted by littlestream:Good morning MG. You have checked in too.
Hey, boh eng (moh yung - Cantonese) one lah. I tell you, both of us likely can't last in Sg. Sure kena fired for standing up!!!![]()
Good morning, LS! How are you today?Originally posted by littlestream:Good morning MG. You have checked in too.
Hey, boh eng (moh yung - Cantonese) one lah. I tell you, both of us likely can't last in Sg. Sure kena fired for standing up!!!![]()
Sorry to repeat after MG..........sad lah.Originally posted by the Bear:my team stands up against the senior management at where i work...
well.. guess what? the senior management is persecuting us.. seriously!!
Sorry, it's that way at your office. Hopefully the culture can shift lah huh?Originally posted by the Bear:where we are, the higher you go, the higher the concentration of backstabbing asswipes
strange thing.. i enjoy my job.. it's the senior management and their politicking and backstabbing that buggers things up...
i think our friendly neighbourhood mutantdude recognises how interesting my job can be...
too bad senior management has to be there
Bo leh.. i don't follow dramas.. dats y i dunno who is Pink & angie when u talked abt them laz nite.Originally posted by littlestream:Orrr......boh kua dian si ki? Wu kua drama boh?
No problem.Originally posted by Camellias4me:Bo leh.. i don't follow dramas.. dats y i dunno who is Pink & angie when u talked abt them laz nite.
Paiseh.. tonite abit slow.. doing some work.. but im still here!![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:their motto seems to be: You scratch my back, I stab yours
A bit too deep n serious to talk about n the middle of the night, right?Originally posted by stellazio:Well today's topic seems to be about jobs and management..I'll find out about it in time to come..![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:No problem.
I just came back from the mall. Bought hubby some of those imitation cologne. Aiyah, he got good ones lah, but the way he spray, like spray insecticide like that, so better get him cheap ones for everyday use and then use the ex ones for outings.
No lunch leh but bought some nuts to munch.
You leh? Doing what work? Not appropriate to disclose here, never mind. You continue and we will play catching as and when lah hor?
Aiyoh, poor kid. I think you need rest lah huh? How about going to bed now? Okay? Nite nite. Don't let the bed bugs bite. Good day at school tomorrow!Originally posted by stellazio:Just watched wedding crashers today,darn hilarious..But now i'm so sleepy, clocking around 6 hours of sleep a day and tmr lesson's at 9..![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:nah... not going to sleep yet
uhh.. what if he sprays the stuff on and gets a rash?
Errr.......friend......it's been over an hour. Didn't see your shadow ley.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Oops! Gotta head out for lunch. Will be back in an hour. See y'all then!
MG
Wow! sounds cool too. I can imagine. Do you (sometimes) miss Melbourne then?Originally posted by the Bear:yeah... i love those types of markets
like in melbourne.. summers at Vic Market... it's like a festival with jazz being played... i took the time to have a brewski and watch the people at a nice pub with a nice balcony overlooking the market
Originally posted by littlestream:Wow! sounds cool too. I can imagine. Do you (sometimes) miss Melbourne then?