Nothing much actually..juz doing up some excel sheets for a colleague.Originally posted by littlestream:No problem.
I just came back from the mall. Bought hubby some of those imitation cologne. Aiyah, he got good ones lah, but the way he spray, like spray insecticide like that, so better get him cheap ones for everyday use and then use the ex ones for outings.
No lunch leh but bought some nuts to munch.
You leh? Doing what work? Not appropriate to disclose here, never mind. You continue and we will play catching as and when lah hor?
Hee hee.........last night eat half a tub of home-made coffee ice cream ah. Wu jiak lah, but boh jiak carbo. Carbo from other sources lah...sugar in my fruits. Had one bowl of cherries. One banana, one bottle of yogurt and a pear.Originally posted by Camellias4me:Nothing much actually..juz doing up some excel sheets for a colleague.
Y no lunch? Kiam bui ah?![]()
I'm back! I'm back!Originally posted by littlestream:Errr.......friend......it's been over an hour. Didn't see your shadow ley.
I was out too and it is lovely out there. No sign of humid index and the what nots (UV).
Orrr.......sorry hor, that one I cannot help you. You must open your eyes lah. Maybe got ley. Your vibe machine shut down is it? Sometimes....it's "far in heaven, near in eyes" and you still looking. Look around you closely lah.Originally posted by the Bear:oh well... maybe one day, i will belong.. hopefully to someone i love
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
[b]I'm back! I'm back!
Decided to walk into the city for lunch with a good friend who works there. It's a 25-minute walk from my office to the food court downtown. It's a little on the warm side today (78°F) with moderately high humidity (65%), so I did work up a bit of a sweat getting there, as downtown St. Paul is a little hilly.
Yes, the "lunch hour" went a little over an hour, but I'll just make that up by working through the mandatory afternoon break.
Bear, have you repaired your a/c yet????
MG[/b]
That's being sexist!! What if the repairperson is female?Originally posted by the Bear:the repair dude will come on thursday...
it's okay tonight coz it rained like heck in the evening
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:That's being sexist!! What if the repair person is female?
Yeah, I miss the torrential downpours in Singapore. Everything around always looked so clean after a passing thundershower....
...then the sun would break out and heat the ground, and the evaporating rainwater would turn the place into a veritable sauna.
Okay, maybe I don't miss the rains in Singapore!
MG
Waaahh... your workplace very shiok, got showers! Over here, we just return to our cubicles in our perspiration-stained clothes and hope that the odor doesn't bother the workers in the adjacent cubes.Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
- welcome back!
Wah, you sure clock your workout for the week, man!Your office got shower stalls or not? Can take a shower.
Mine got. I have colleagues who go to the gym during lunch hours. Gym is just across the road. Those a bit tight on the pocket ones, just jog around the block and they shower in the washrooms located in the office building basement.
Me? The only exercise will be my fingers.........typing posts in Sgforums. And the eyes too. That's it. Yeah, I know, got to get the body cranking. Okay, wait for the fall. I've signed up for badminton with hubby at the local community centre. You don't say....I was a player before, know? I mean badminton player!!!![]()
Wah MG........very careful about being political correct ah?Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:That's being sexist!! What if the repairperson is female?
MG
Waa.. very healthy leh. Nuts, fruits & yoghurt. Dun haf to kiam lah.. eat watever u wan but in moderation. Alamak.. u'r too obsessed until u became anorexic ah. Cannot lah.. "Jia si hock" leh. There r abt 1 billion pple starving frm hunger somewhere in other parts of the world right now.. we shld be grateful for having so much to eat. Dun ill-treat ur stomach ya!Originally posted by littlestream:Hee hee.........last night eat half a tub of home-made coffee ice cream ah. Wu jiak lah, but boh jiak carbo. Carbo from other sources lah...sugar in my fruits. Had one bowl of cherries. One banana, one bottle of yogurt and a pear.
How? Like that can kiam bui or not?
I dare not go back to my veggie diet. I was on it for a long while. People think I sick ah. Friends keep telling me I was anorexic but I couldn't see myself. Keep thinking I bui. Then I went for my annual physical. Test results came back with deficient this, deficient that. Then, tio kia liao. Now, eat. But then I think overeat lor so gain weight ah.![]()
I have a 2 p.m. dept. meeting to attend in a few minutes, but I didn't want to leave this topic hanging, so I'll just say this:Originally posted by the Bear:i'm not going to be politically correct about it...
but racial and national profiling is damned effective in my line of work...
seriously...
Originally posted by Camellias4me:Waa.. very healthy leh. Nuts, fruits & yoghurt. Dun haf to kiam lah.. eat watever u wan but in moderation. Alamak.. u'r too obsessed until u became anorexic ah. Cannot lah.. "Jia si hock" leh. There r abt 1 billion pple starving frm hunger somewhere in other parts of the world right now.. we shld be grateful for having so much to eat. Dun ill-treat ur stomach ya!![]()
Errr........can +1 one or not, in here?Originally posted by Camellias4me:U'r the chatterbox 'founder' cum club 30's towkay neo.. we will definitely miss u till u get back on fri!![]()
Back so fast? Got worm leh.. lazy worm..(lan duo cong)Originally posted by littlestream:Errr........can +1 one or not, in here?
Anyways, I concur.
Have fun with your "assignment". We will be thinking of you.![]()
Originally posted by Camellias4me:Waa.. very healthy leh. Nuts, fruits & yoghurt. Dun haf to kiam lah.. eat watever u wan but in moderation. Alamak.. u'r too obsessed until u became anorexic ah. Cannot lah.. "Jia si hock" leh. There r abt 1 billion pple starving frm hunger somewhere in other parts of the world right now.. we shld be grateful for having so much to eat. Dun ill-treat ur stomach ya!![]()
Originally posted by Camellias4me:Back so fast? Got worm leh.. lazy worm..(lan duo cong)
Enjoy ur BBQ tonite! Haf fun!Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
----I'm back. Looks like I can't get away ah?
Okay, shifu.........I will listen.
Tonight is BBQ night. Hubby called to say his squash buddies are coming over. Got to go get beer and burgers. Yeah, I am the one doing the groceries.But I don't mind. Hubby is good lah.
Okay, Cammy, nite nite. Have a good day tomorrow!
And nite nite to, errr...let me peep, see who's still online
*pause* *scroll down* *oh, okay found the Bear*
the Bear.