Magazines lor.. aiya.. hollywood mah. Temptations...Originally posted by stellazio:WHAT!!!Where did you read that from?That brad is a real pig...![]()
Originally posted by Camellias4me:And Angelina Jolie got preggy, Brad Pitt is gonna b a Papa soon.
Now wat? Chatterbox became "Entertainment News / Tabloids" thread?
Go for it.......wo zhi tsi ne!!!! (I support you........in spirits only lah).Originally posted by s|nNeD:![]()
but i think i sound funny singing chinese songs.
muhahahaha.
Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
Wo hwei lai le..........![]()
Hwei?Is that how they hanyu pinyin in your area??Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
nvm lah.. at least now you can look forward to getting freelance jobs from the websites rite?Originally posted by kopiosatu:oh I did, I went to the registry before work and asked the clerk to check when my minimum term of engagement will end.
after that I had to go back to work.![]()
Not me Not me..Originally posted by the Bear:hey... just realised... Stomp! tix are available now!
who wants to go?
Originally posted by the Bear:that was quick!
you're severely addicted to us huh?
Huan ying huan ying~ Huan Ying Hui Lai!Originally posted by littlestream:![]()

Don't remind us of charity..Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
Hee hee..........building got cafe mah. got pool table also but pai seh to play. all young chaps. got tv. got xbox...but i think to play, got to slot in a loonie (C$1) for charity. we have an annual charity drive. it's a hugh thing. it is national but the big banks like to compete lah, what else is new, right? got sitting lounge. got picnic bench outside (for summer).
but here i am, eating my lunch and struggling to type.![]()
Why doesn't cammy welcomes me whenever i arrive..Originally posted by Camellias4me:Huan ying huan ying~ Huan Ying Hui Lai!
Originally posted by stellazio:Why doesn't cammy welcomes me whenever i arrive..![]()
If you can bring the ps2,bring a tv along as well..Originally posted by the Bear:wow... i should bring my PS2 to work at nights but no TVs to plug it into
your office sounds huge!
Maybe i'll demo some if she good to me..Originally posted by the Bear:coz you're in need of more ettiquette
Originally posted by stellazio:If you can bring the ps2,bring a tv along as well..![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:Hwei?Is that how they hanyu pinyin in your area??![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:Maybe i'll demo some if she good to me..![]()
oh no littlestream... it doesn't work that way.Originally posted by littlestream:Go for it.......wo zhi tsi ne!!!! (I support you........in spirits only lah).
Sounds funny then unique mah!![]()
How good is good?Originally posted by stellazio:Maybe i'll demo some if she good to me..![]()
Xie xie.........I like your smilie. Kum siah.Originally posted by Camellias4me:Huan ying huan ying~ Huan Ying Hui Lai!
Well actors and actresses aren't always good in their language..Well i'll feel kinda insulted if the HK people say their english are better den ours..Let the war begin...WOW i'm patriotic,no i'm not really proud of singapore,oh wait i love it here...(Schizophrenic has touched upon me again)..Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
kekekekeke.........don't know leh. my pinyin quite drastic one. got to wait for shi fu to correct me ley.
Hey, talk about language ah, last night I watched the HKG entertainment news. There was a clip that they interview S'pore and HKG actors on the drama Yummy Yummy. They laugh at our English leh. I didn't know our English so jia lat one meh? Our intonation ah. I don't think S'poreans speak like that???
Also, another time there was this Jiu Zhen gao actress. She came to TO for concert and spoke about her role and then said her (she is a HKG-based actress) Mandarin is better than S'poreans'. She said S'poreans don't "bite" our words properly. *sigh*.And I've always been so proud of us!!!