HAHAHA...Originally posted by the Bear:not enough
to kill all germs with alcohol, you have to drink about a bottle of scotch and keep doing it for a few days...
by then, if you've not recovered, you won't care anymore
SAF knn, take pictures never pay...Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:SAF! bo bian!
hello, upgrade liao laOriginally posted by jOhO:ahhahaha.. er..
but i dun pick soap for a living.![]()
that sounds painful..Originally posted by the Bear:look.. i wish i can DON'T WORK.. at home or anywhere else
nuts.. still at work.. 4 more hours.. then i'm going for the 8:45am Mass.. which means i go to sleep at about 10:30am
argh!!
HAAHAHA as you can tell.. young boys are fickle.Originally posted by the Bear:okay ling... what the heck happened?
it was barely 48 hours ago, you were goading him into a drag race...
40 degrees??? In august.. that's very strange!!Originally posted by the Bear:ahh.. okay...
well, you'll find another pretty quickly i'll bet
in other news, i gotta try to get back to sleep in this infernal heat here... i'm so tired my head hurts, but it feels like 250% humidity and 40 degrees now, and my airconditioner is dead
worse still, i've got to face another night shift tonight... i'd take a night off but i wanna go KPO about someone who "got possessed" at work a couple of nights ago
Oh yeah i forgot!!! I FORGOT the slash and burn. My friend was telling me about it and i was very worried about my grandma going out with the pollution.Originally posted by the Bear:it's the hot season... just after the monsoons
it's so damned hot that Indonesia is burning again and KL is covered in smog so bad from the burning forests in Indonesia that their pollution index is about 535.. anything over 500 is considered "hazardous to health"
the gabrament there has gone ballistic and declared a couple of places to be in a "state of emergency" and shut down everything there.. including ports and airports coz they can't even see...
we've been spared here because of the direction of the wind.. but the poor sods in malaysia are bearing the brunt of the smog..
we're just getting broiled here... which is better than getting smoked AND broiled

Originally posted by Lingos:Yeah what is that??
I think they just gotta have the windows closed the entire day. Eeeekk.. so hot.
I'm glad last aug was not this hot when i was in Singas. I might melt.
too bad then u can't see chelsea thrashing wiganOriginally posted by the Bear:in about an hour, i'm going to leave for work!
Originally posted by The man who was death:too bad then u can't see chelsea thrashing wigan![]()
can see he's not confident only $5 and prataOriginally posted by the Bear:a colleague put $5 for a draw...
if really draw, he's buying prata tonight
I just came back from Fitzroy.. don't talk about pratas.Originally posted by the Bear:a colleague put $5 for a draw...
if really draw, he's buying prata tonight