mine nags.....Originally posted by Wanda:Waa...this bear will make a sweet husband.If you don't scold, will you sulk instead? That's what my hubby does.
u go jio lor! hahahaaa... sorry lah i only noe cheena moon poems....Originally posted by The man who was death:Can read moon poems under the moon!!!!!! Ask DPS people to join in!!!!!!
DP go away for few days liao how to jio? guess riddles got prize?Originally posted by tare:u go jio lor! hahahaaa... sorry lah i only noe cheena moon poems....
ooh btw can "guess lantern riddles" also...![]()
the event is next MTH.... he only going for a few days not a few mths mah.....Originally posted by The man who was death:DP go away for few days liao how to jio? guess riddles got prize?
Rhonda!!! u're needed here!!!Originally posted by tare:the event is next MTH.... he only going for a few days not a few mths mah.....
got prize? ask organiser!!!
Actually, what's the difference btn scold and nag har? Normally, the scolding will be quite mild one, but it's still scolding, so it's like no diff. from nagging like that.Originally posted by tare:mine nags.....![]()
scold: To reprimand or criticize harshly and usually angrily.Originally posted by Wanda:Actually, what's the difference btn scold and nag har? Normally, the scolding will be quite mild one, but it's still scolding, so it's like no diff. from nagging like that.![]()
I think the price shoot up when it is nearer the date since they going to have some theme. last time is disneyland.Originally posted by Rhonda:I thought, about $12??
Originally posted by coolger03:idea!
at least if no one catches my fancy, i can eat the orange myself...
Obviously, you get annoyed. Don't you tell him off? My hubby - I wish he would remember things so that I won't have to nag at him, which I dislike.Originally posted by tare:scold: To reprimand or criticize harshly and usually angrily.
nag: To annoy by constant scolding, complaining, or urging; To torment persistently, as with anxiety or pain.
mine dun scold, he just keep repeating and repeating and repeating and repeating and repeating and repeating and repeating.....![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:Obviously, you get annoyed. Don't you tell him off? My hubby - I wish he would remember things so that I won't have to nag at him, which I dislike.![]()
Waa...how do you come up with such words of wisdom? Admittedly, they are good reminders for me.Originally posted by the Bear:i kinda posted this before..
forgive your menfolk, for they are a forgetful lot.. but they will never ever forget the big thing.. that they love you
because they love you, they will willing forgive all the little things their womenfolk forget too, without even bringing it up
Originally posted by Wanda:Waa...how do you come up with such words of wisdom? Admittedly, they are good reminders for me.
I am beginning to think that you are a romantic.![]()
nagging dun works.... once woman ON the nag button, the man OFF their ears....Originally posted by Wanda:Obviously, you get annoyed. Don't you tell him off? My hubby - I wish he would remember things so that I won't have to nag at him, which I dislike.![]()
Originally posted by tare:nagging dun works.... once woman ON the nag button, the man OFF their ears....
it's easier just to stick a post-it on his forehead!
choy choy choy!!!Originally posted by the Bear:after tare is done with the post-its
*image removed*
Originally posted by tare:choy choy choy!!!
tis thread is talking abt shang yue not qi yue hor....![]()
Maybe cannot see qi yue or man yue cos maybe the haze will get here from malaysiaOriginally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Hey, tare! After qi3 yue4 (moon rises) then can shang yue mah!![]()
but.. but.. the visual the visual..... aaaarrrggghhh.......Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Hey, tare! After qi3 yue4 (moon rises) then can shang yue mah!![]()
i dun mind can't see full moon... as long as u dun moon us...Originally posted by The man who was death:Maybe cannot see qi yue or man yue cos maybe the haze will get here from malaysia![]()
donch worry, i only know sing moon songsOriginally posted by tare:i dun mind can't see full moon... as long as u dun moon us...
Did y'all look at the sitemap on the official website? This year's theme is 'Lantern Safari'.Originally posted by Rhonda:OK, here's the official website : http://www.cjgardens.com.sg/Lantern_Safari/index.htm.
According to the website, Fridays to Sundays, the adult tix prices will be $13. Off-peak, the adult tix prices will only be $9.
The Lantern Festival will be on from 2 - 25 Sep 05, from 5pm to 11pm daily.
Hey, let this be our first Shutterbugs Outing too!!Bring your cameras!!!
And pros, please, puh-leeees give me pointers on how to take good night shots, hor??I promise to be a guai-guai tu-di (disciple)!