Originally posted by seow:Heard of packets of processed cheese(melted) + leftover satchets of garnishes from pizza hut and instant noodles mixed together?
Originally posted by littlestream:Wow! Rhonda.......your noodles looked delicious!!!
I hardly eat instant noodles. I would say maybe once or twice in a year and sometimes none. But if I do, I like the Korean spicy seafood. I will have baby spinach, button mushrooms, crab cakes, shrimps and egg-drop. I like many liao but hubby doesn't. He likes plain, plain.
Once he was in Sg and ordered "bak chor mee mai bak chor". *faints*![]()
Originally posted by Camellias4me:It looks as gd as those on the jap menus.. except they use udons.
Chef Rhonda.. haf u got a name for ur dish?
For myself... im contented with juz an egg. Or some AAA's cai sim. Simple & Good!![]()
Wah... all your methods are quite 'innovative' one!Originally posted by elindra:Actually that's how I eat my instant noodles too though I leave up the chilli sauce and yes I use WAY too much black vinegar
Or I actually toss the noodles in butter, salt, pepper and basil leaves
Or with soup I usually just use the flavoring and pour in a generous amount of hua tiao wine
My cousin has the most innovative method of eating instant noodles. She eats it with peanut butter![]()
Aiyoh... your spelling of that word is soooo funny!!Originally posted by sbst275:"Avoid oyster sauce, get abalone sauce..."
What I know is abt ppl saying that oyster got high colestertyol
Sorry lah...Originally posted by Rhonda:Aiyoh... your spelling of that word is soooo funny!!![]()
What do you think? A friend of mine ate just that, i wondered if it was edible or not.Originally posted by Rhonda:Nope, never heard of it! But erm... nice meh?

OOoh! I love to add that same Rou Ding to my Korean Spicy Mushrooms Ramen!Originally posted by Sagara:I always add a can of Wu Xiang Rou Ding or Ayam Brand Tuna to 2 pckt of noodles.
Shiok but unhealthy.![]()
Is that nong shim one? U gotta eat nong shim one if u like korean instant noodles and try the prawn flavour one. yummy!!!Originally posted by Rhonda:OOoh! I love to add that same Rou Ding to my Korean Spicy Mushrooms Ramen!![]()
yep! its stoner food for curing the munchies.Originally posted by seow:Heard of packets of processed cheese(melted) + leftover satchets of garnishes from pizza hut and instant noodles mixed together?
Yah! Yah!! I love Nong Shim ramen!!Originally posted by The man who was death:Is that nong shim one? U gotta eat nong shim one if u like korean instant noodles and try the prawn flavour one. yummy!!!
kops, I thought they used to taste better a few years ago, spicier. Now, they're too mild and too saltish.Originally posted by kops21:i love curry maggi mee-orginal....have not change since school days.![]()
still better than their shanghai chicken one, no taste at allOriginally posted by Rhonda:Yah! Yah!! I love Nong Shim ramen!!
For some strange reason though, I cannot tolerate the smell and taste of their Seafood Ramen though.![]()
Rhonda can take spicy food... Wah...Originally posted by Rhonda:Yah! Yah!! I love Nong Shim ramen!!
For some strange reason though, I cannot tolerate the smell and taste of their Seafood Ramen though.![]()