Basic pay would then range from less than $2000 to about $2,200, depending on your seniority before you graduated with the Advanced Dip.Originally posted by Wanda:I see. So, after dip, work as reg. nurse. After completing bond, can go for Advanced Dip (either sponsored or self-sponsored, I suppose?), after total of 5 yrs experence + be on good terms with higher ups, then got chance to be be promoted to Sr Staff Nurse II - and the salary range would be...?
Originally posted by Rhonda:choco, I hope your friend knows what she's getting in for?![]()
Then it's best that she signs a bond with KKH.Originally posted by choco B:Hahah I think she does, she's not the idealistic fresh graduate type and she's pretty hardy.
She completed doula training some time back, and intends to go into the childbirth / gynaecology area after she completes her nursing course.
see the armless mother more pain. take blood must take from the neckOriginally posted by sbst275:I see
Tonight that Arts Ctrl that baby show, see the trailer heart pain pain.. Poor bb
Oh dear....maybe that's why she was crying in the trailer...my hubby thot she's crying coz giving birth. Why not take blood from the butt leh?Originally posted by The man who was death:see the armless mother more pain. take blood must take from the neck
u shiver wat? u dun have to go thru it...... it's us poor women!!!!Originally posted by sbst275:See the giving birth scene, me shivers
grape yakultOriginally posted by Wanda:Oh dear....maybe that's why she was crying in the trailer...my hubby thot she's crying coz giving birth. Why not take blood from the butt leh?
Eh, death man, u forgot to remind grape yakult huh?![]()
I've seen it a few times... yucky!Originally posted by sbst275:See the giving birth scene, me shivers
butt so many fats, how to find vessels???Originally posted by Wanda:Oh dear....maybe that's why she was crying in the trailer...my hubby thot she's crying coz giving birth. Why not take blood from the butt leh?
Eh, death man, u forgot to remind grape yakult huh?![]()
Me was inside when she gave birthOriginally posted by tare:u shiver wat? u dun have to go thru it...... it's us poor women!!!!![]()
Yes it does... With blood on jr's body...Originally posted by Rhonda:I've seen it a few times... yucky!
And jr comes out looking like an alien!![]()
It's after the cleaning up and the first quick bath given by the midwife, THEN jr looks like a cute baby!
women are so noble!!!Originally posted by tare:u shiver wat? u dun have to go thru it...... it's us poor women!!!!![]()
Probably arterial blood was required. And with no arm, or no good arteries in the arm, the femoral artery site (inner thighs near the groin area) is the next best, failing which, the neck.Originally posted by The man who was death:see the armless mother more pain. take blood must take from the neck
Yes they are esp wife nowadays have babies only if they are willing toOriginally posted by The man who was death:women are so noble!!!
see the mother like very pain liddat. how many times more painful is it to take blood from the neck than the arm???Originally posted by Rhonda:Probably arterial blood was required. And with no arm, or no good arteries in the arm, the femoral artery site (inner thighs near the groin area) is the next best, failing which, the neck.
wah then u noe wat is suffer??Originally posted by sbst275:Me was inside when she gave birth
See liao, she suffering.. Crying, sweating... See scared off liao..
If I were to give birth, I would NEVER allow my husband to watch the process from my leg end.Originally posted by sbst275:Me was inside when she gave birth
See liao, she suffering.. Crying, sweating... See scared off liao..
I know the ladies are in greater pain, how great, I would not know in this life...Originally posted by tare:wah then u noe wat is suffer??
anw u see only scared, imagine us who have to go thru it...... it freaks me out okie!!!!!![]()
can always go for c-section or give birth in waterOriginally posted by tare:wah then u noe wat is suffer??
anw u see only scared, imagine us who have to go thru it...... it freaks me out okie!!!!!![]()
I was beside her... I dun wanna see from the legOriginally posted by Rhonda:If I were to give birth, I would NEVER allow my husband to watch the process from my leg end.He has to stand beside me holding my hand!
Well, at least until jr crowns and he can ask to cut the umbilical cord then! But after that, has to come back to my side...
A lot of yucky stuff happens, esp AFTER birth!Bleah!
Wouldn't want him to see that!
BTW, do you know that there are men who were so traumatised after watching the entire process, including the after birth, that they find it hard to think of having sex with their wives for months after Jr's born?![]()