I see....hahahOriginally posted by choco B:Good morning.
Hahah it's funny to watch all the players on a court cheong-ing for a ball , much like primary school soccer.
I don't play Netball, just vaguely remember it from school days .
Captain's ball is the same as Netball except no fixed positions / zone restrictions and instead of a net, there's a sad sod standing there waiting to catch the ball.
Monkey ball? Erm. That's probably just passing a ball around without letting the "monkey" (a sad sod) catch it.
I guess you're more into stuff pilates and yoga and less into ball games?
But how did you ever avoid Captain's ball and Monkey ball during school PE lessons?
I'm in the office. I work day office hours like you
Got meh? Haven't seen that couple in the last 2 episodes...the mum has dark long hair, slim and has nice features, think the son takes after her.Originally posted by The man who was death:pity lah the parents separated. so many couples house are under renovation leh which couple??
orhh i know who u mean, last night got appear right??Originally posted by Wanda:Got meh? Haven't seen that couple in the last 2 episodes...the mum has dark long hair, slim and has nice features, think the son takes after her.
Last night that one is also pretty and dark haired - she's (a) the mum of the ICU baby with dimples, not (b) the other one whose hse is perpetually under renovation.Originally posted by The man who was death:orhh i know who u mean, last night got appear right??
i dun think anyone would be truly and totally mentally prepared lor.... it's a baby for goodness sake, anything can happen!Originally posted by sbst275:Hope they never get babies next time if they want to... Selfish to that poor bb..
Having a bb is more impt than the house reno or whatever... Not mentally prepared? Even I wasn't
last night that one the prettiest of all the aunties in thereOriginally posted by Wanda:Last night that one is also pretty and dark haired - she's (a) the mum of the ICU baby with dimples, not (b) the other one whose hse is perpetually under renovation.
If I'm not wrong, I think mum (b) was supposed to have twins, but only one survived. Remember such a case?
No lah, the triplets' mum had light/ash-blond hair...u got all the char boh confused...make sure this won't happen in your exams, ok! (Erm...I mean your exam questions, not char boh!)Originally posted by The man who was death:last night that one the prettiest of all the aunties in there![]()
that one triplets lah i think
Originally posted by Wanda:I see....hahahsad sod...how'd u come up with terms like that?!
My PE lessons in school ..anyhow played basketball in JC, and mostly jogging to pass the 2.4km run. In Sec sch...all I cd remember was this psyho (he must be, altho he's married with kids) PE teacher who would make us run 2 rounds of the basketball court, then sat us all down to listen to his crapping about everything except PE. We barely need to sweat, and this goes on week after week. We could not complain, coz he is the PE master...Mr Ling!! Tsk..tsk...
Used to do more swimming and cycling, now doing aerobics and a bit of pilates...just to keep the old bones moving, u know.What about you?
aiyah so many couples, so confusingOriginally posted by Wanda:No lah, the triplets' mum had light/ash-blond hair...u got all the char boh confused...make sure this won't happen in your exams, ok! (Erm...I mean your exam questions, not char boh!)![]()
You have a very good understanding of PE teachers and their self-esteem issues. I'd just thot that Ling guy was psycho.Originally posted by choco B:Haha I didn't come up with it. It's a british slang (I think, not sure of the language technicalities ). Sod = bugger heheh
Ah, the Philosophical PE Teacher. I think they try to overcompensate for the very "physical" nature of their subject by being more "cerebral", hence the long speeches
I knew a JC PE teacher (also master, odd trend, that) who was like thatPE with a dose of lesson in life.
Eh, I'm very, very sedentary *embarassed* I don't exerciseOnly do housework, if that counts
I do scrub very hard~!
It's great that you have an exercise regime
a bit of "bah" is healthy and sexy mah ......Originally posted by Wanda:You have a very good understanding of PE teachers and their self-esteem issues. I'd just thot that Ling guy was psycho.
You must be in good shape then.I only exercise coz I used to be fatter, and am now barely maintaining my shape...that is, my roundish pear shape.
yeah voluptuous is in. u know meg white??? she's a cool chick who play drums and has bahOriginally posted by Fatum:a bit of "bah" is healthy and sexy mah ......
the aneroxic look is out already .....
Originally posted by Wanda:You have a very good understanding of PE teachers and their self-esteem issues. I'd just thot that Ling guy was psycho.
You must be in good shape then.I only exercise coz I used to be fatter, and am now barely maintaining my shape...that is, my roundish pear shape.
got drizzle a little bit only..... heng aaahhh~~~~~~Originally posted by Wanda:Hi tare...did it rain last night at Raffles place in the end?
go there do what??Originally posted by tare:got drizzle a little bit only..... heng aaahhh~~~~~~
round IS a shape!! i'm in shape...Originally posted by choco B:.... Uh, the last I heard, you gotta exercise to be in good shape, and since I don't... uuh, I'm in rather bad shape
Out of shape. No shape left to describe.
I overeat too. Is very bad :p
Which gym do you go to for Pilates and aerobics?
Originally posted by choco B:I join Amore...all char boh one, and can go to different branches where convenient. I can't imagine working out in the gym with other strange burly men sweating next to me....and the smell sometimes....is better left unsaid.
[bWhich gym do you go to for Pilates and aerobics?
char boh no sweat one meh?? their perfume worse than man's sweat lehOriginally posted by Wanda:I join Amore...all char boh one, and can go to different branches where convenient. I can't imagine working out in the gym with other strange burly men sweating next to me....and the smell sometimes....is better left unsaid.![]()
Eh...next time must show us photo of your gf har...I wanna see if you walk the talk...Originally posted by Fatum:a bit of "bah" is healthy and sexy mah ......
the aneroxic look is out already .....
Originally posted by tare:round IS a shape!! i'm in shape...![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:I join Amore...all char boh one, and can go to different branches where convenient. I can't imagine working out in the gym with other strange burly men sweating next to me....and the smell sometimes....is better left unsaid.![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:Eh...next time must show us photo of your gf har...I wanna see if you walk the talk...![]()
Well, other than BO, I find the gals are not as bad. But I agree some of their perfumes are killers! Die if you take the lift with them!Originally posted by The man who was death:char boh no sweat one meh?? their perfume worse than man's sweat leh
the number one killer in lift is fart and virgin peeOriginally posted by Wanda:Well, other than BO, I find the gals are not as bad. But I agree some of their perfumes are killers! Die if you take the lift with them!![]()