ISO?? ISO 9000?? never figure out ISO and that crap is, some kind of service award. it's been hell for my stomach ever since the hawker centre at my place close for upgrading, basically eat same food everydayOriginally posted by the Bear:i'm dying of hunger
in a while, gotta go to work early because the stupid department just got willingly conned into trying to get some insipid ISO rating...
even the ISO con-men-sultant were asking why we were getting the ISO rating as it is pointless and useless for us...
of course, they weren't too principled to not accept our payment for the "pointless and useless" auditing... the bastards
Originally posted by Wanda:ISO - die die...many more trees will die liao.![]()
what does ISO got to do with trees??Originally posted by Wanda:ISO - die die...many more trees will die liao.![]()
Originally posted by The man who was death:what does ISO got to do with trees??![]()
wow!!! and i only tot lawyers waste a lot of paperOriginally posted by the Bear:if you see the amount of pointless and useless paperwork ISO generates, you will know..
so far, for the other pointless and useless award, the People De-eloper award, we generate 10 pages per staff, half yearly...
in my organisation, we have about 3,000 staff...
that's about 60,000 pieces of paper to be filed away yearly for no reason other than destruction 5 years later... not to mention the number of pieces of paper which were shredded because it was done wrongly...
so, maybe 70,000 piece of paper yearly...
add the other "awards" like ISO, SQC, whatever the heck, you're talking about maybe 200,000 pieces of paper wasted for no reason whatsoever...
Originally posted by choco B:Such a coincidence. I have audit today. Not ISO but some other quality stuff.
The auditors mentioned a new version of ISO this mornng - 22 K. Be afraid, be very afraid!
We used to have the ISO... now, we have the JCI, some international accreditation thingy for hospitals worldwide.Originally posted by choco B:Such a coincidence. I have audit today. Not ISO but some other quality stuff.
The auditors mentioned a new version of ISO this mornng - 22 K. Be afraid, be very afraid!
Originally posted by Rhonda:We used to have the ISO... now, we have the JCI, some international accreditation thingy for hospitals worldwide.
The 22K? Man, why do they always have to come up with scarier and scarier methods of torture?![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:my condolences
the audit will be on 28th
i have a feeling they may be moving me far far away from the auditors because i always give the auditors hell and they end up feeling very very stressed, inadequate, and may end up questioning their own work and self-worth
Schools also get ISO, what do they do to deserve that??Originally posted by Wanda:ISO is a paper-wasting exercise, IMO. For the sake of death man, basically, ISO9002 records on paper, a set of standard procedures that your company say it will do in its operations. Auditors will check documents and interview staff to ensure co is actually doing what it says it will do before awarding the standard. ISO is a big thing esp in Europe - some co won't do business with non-ISO certified co.
Experienced it in my ex-co, and in some instances, it actually slows down the work, eg previously I could called up my supplier and verbally asked him to do an urgent job for me and he would start immediately. With ISO, you have to issue purchase requisition first, get it approved, followed by issuing the purchase order, get it approved, send to the supplier before your supplier can start the job for you. All bec. the co's ISO standards said that this is the procedure the co will follow, so action must follow also.![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
I remember one time, the Snr Nurse Mgr in my ward threatened to lock me and another male nurse in the locker room when the auditors came, because we were the 'naughty' ones!![]()
u wanna be erin brockovich??Originally posted by Wanda:Next mth, my co got PD audit. I hope the auditors interview me, then I can tell them the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth.
Let justice prevail!
being Singaporeans, your thinking will be: Siao ! .... I bring down the company ... I'll be jobless too ......Originally posted by The man who was death:u wanna be erin brockovich??or the women who brought enron down??
Originally posted by the Bear:you were very happy to be locked in the cupboard with the male nurse huh?
dun have the righteous spiritOriginally posted by Fatum:being Singaporeans, your thinking will be: Siao ! .... I bring down the company ... I'll be jobless too ......![]()
Male nurse got shuai meh?? i tot yandaos would want to avoid these kind of jobsOriginally posted by Rhonda:![]()
He's a shuai ge! Of course, lah!!![]()
Originally posted by The man who was death:Male nurse got shuai meh?? i tot yandaos would want to avoid these kind of jobs
+1 .... i know of one creepy guy in the army who went to nanyang to study nursing after his contract was up because he has this fetish for nurses (female) .......Originally posted by The man who was death:Male nurse got shuai meh?? i tot yandaos would want to avoid these kind of jobs
yah, not good at studies and go ITE study nurseOriginally posted by the Bear:you have a lot to learn...
nursing is one of the professions in which you do not choose it.. it chooses you