I mean, you don't get much home-cooked food?Originally posted by The man who was death:study still need breaks mah, a lunch break is pretty normal. dinner too!! but sometimes momma but dinner
no lah momma and pappa busy working, i got cook myself also but most of the time lazy.Originally posted by Wanda:I mean, you don't get much home-cooked food?
wahahaaaa... i nvr claim to be an angelOriginally posted by The man who was death:you so evil one![]()
If nong shim is the only thing you can cook, then u better don't bother.Originally posted by The man who was death:no lah momma and pappa busy working, i got cook myself also but most of the time lazy.
momma and pappa seldom cook mah, what to do?? u got cook??Originally posted by tare:wahahaaaa... i nvr claim to be an angel
plus it's a fact, not a curse!
i can cook fried rice, macaroni .......that's about it.Originally posted by Wanda:If nong shim is the only thing you can cook, then u better don't bother.![]()
Try to cook a full dinner for your parents, and give them a surprise when they come home from work lor. The surprise can be pleasant or unpleasant, depending on how edible your cooking is.Originally posted by The man who was death:i can cook fried rice, macaroni .......that's about it.![]()
maybe try new recipe in the future
no use one lah, they die die also wun try. i cook fried rice for them, they say too dry.Originally posted by Wanda:Try to cook a full dinner for your parents, and give them a surprise when they come home from work lor. The surprise can be pleasant or unpleasant, depending on how edible your cooking is.![]()
then practice on urself till u can cook WELL! but just in case u might wanna have the ambulance on standby when u do....Originally posted by The man who was death:no use one lah, they die die also wun try. i cook fried rice for them, they say too dry.
Then jia yu, jia yu! (pun intended).Originally posted by The man who was death:no use one lah, they die die also wun try. i cook fried rice for them, they say too dry.
not the you, but the rice must put more water next timeOriginally posted by Wanda:Then jia yu, jia yu! (pun intended).![]()
adding too much oil to fried rice is a no-no ! .....Originally posted by Wanda:Then jia yu, jia yu! (pun intended).![]()
open ur own firm, that's the best way to earn money but it's partnership co. so must be careful.Originally posted by stellazio:I just woke up..Haven't had breakfast yet cause there seems to be only honey stars and milk..geessh..Oh talking about the darn auditors,i could be one in the future..![]()
The png buay kao sek? Then u need to perfect the cooking of white rice first.Originally posted by The man who was death:not the you, but the rice must put more water next time![]()
If you want to leave the cooking (which is very time-consuming) to your wife, then be prepared to do all the washing, moping and scrubing chores, ok?Originally posted by stellazio:Wah lan talk about cooking..I can only fry egg..Guess i have to find a wife that can cook eh..![]()
what liao u put in fried rice?? i put danish chicken francks, egg prawns and sometimes the batang fishOriginally posted by Wanda:The png buay kao sek? Then u need to perfect the cooking of white rice first.
Tonight I may just do fried rice....easy and save time. Plus a spinach soup.![]()
get a packet of those frozen veggie combos ... peas, little carrot cubes, corn, etc .... and add that to your fried rice .... add a bit of meat and you have a complete and balanced meal ....Originally posted by The man who was death:what liao u put in fried rice?? i put danish chicken francks, egg prawns and sometimes the batang fish![]()
i will never put veggies in my mealOriginally posted by Fatum:get a packet of those frozen veggie combos ... peas, little carrot cubes, corn, etc .... and add that to your fried rice .... add a bit of meat and you have a complete and balanced meal ....![]()
Yep...almost there...except no fish lah...else the fish will become floss! Sometimes use vegetarian hotdog, or char siew (will make the rice pinkish) plus peas, and sometimes top with cooked tau geh or friend ikan bilis for crunch and siang wei.Originally posted by The man who was death:what liao u put in fried rice?? i put danish chicken francks, egg prawns and sometimes the batang fish![]()
fish cooked already and then put at the end lor, where will become floss??Originally posted by Wanda:Yep...almost there...except no fish lah...else the fish will become floss! Sometimes use vegetarian hotdog, or char siew (will make the rice pinkish) plus peas, and sometimes top with cooked tau geh or friend ikan bilis for crunch and siang wei.
a carnivore ? ....Originally posted by The man who was death:i will never put veggies in my mealexcept if it's cong, jiang or whatever all those plants that add flavours and herbs and spices.
nope!! never!!Originally posted by Fatum:a carnivore ? ....
but veggies are good for you ! ...
The vitamins from vege will give you good skin....makes you look younger when you're in middle age.Originally posted by The man who was death:nope!! never!!![]()