yah lor why har? and he can keep going on biz trips for weeks and months leaving me behind! *complain complain complain*Originally posted by Wanda:And leave my hubby at home? Don't think he likes that.![]()
If it is me, 1st thing come back is to look at my wifeOriginally posted by tare:yah lor why har? and he can keep going on biz trips for weeks and months leaving me behind! *complain complain complain*![]()
afternoon ur here??Originally posted by sbst275:Me leaving soon
Catching up with your in the evening
okie i dun wanna noe wat nuts u r talking abt.... definitely DIFF frm what i am talking abt....Originally posted by Deportivo:no, not peanuts.
if you know what nuts ia m talking about, and you read tare's post about the nuts, it is ridiculously funny.
tare: "i dun care if they are healthy or not, i just dun like the taste.... chew liao so dry"
I wun beOriginally posted by The man who was death:afternoon ur here??
Originally posted by Wanda:Oh...you're in a/cs, or finance, or banking?
I try to travel light, but sometimes it's tough...like Bali is in the tropics and yet I gotta pack a sweater and sweat pants coz we're going up a crater (on higher ground).Think I'll just buy things I need over there.
1st few times maybe lah.... after a dozen trips, numb liao... come back look at computer/tv....Originally posted by sbst275:If it is me, 1st thing come back is to look at my wife
doesn't make sense ..... he doesn't miss a warm body beside him at night meh ? ....Originally posted by tare:1st few times maybe lah.... after a dozen trips, numb liao... come back look at computer/tv....
he hardly sleeps..... he works like 20 hrs a day....Originally posted by Fatum:doesn't make sense ..... he doesn't miss a warm body beside him at night meh ? ....![]()
Men are like thatOriginally posted by tare:1st few times maybe lah.... after a dozen trips, numb liao... come back look at computer/tv....
without my bolster cannot sleepOriginally posted by Fatum:doesn't make sense ..... he doesn't miss a warm body beside him at night meh ? ....![]()
Yep. We going on our own with another couple, and the other guy had planned a nice itinery for us. I sure hope it can be a sun, sea and sand thing....the 2 guys are into mtn bike/sports gears, the other woman is into arts & history and I'm into lazing by the pool.Originally posted by choco B:Not quite. I'm on the operational side of the business
Volcanos huh? Sounds like you got an itinerary planned already. Did you sign up for a tour?
No worries I think a volcano trek wouldn't take more than a day, so it's not much extra clothes needed.
After that it's mostly sun sea and sand I expect?
Grow up lahOriginally posted by The man who was death:without my bolster cannot sleep![]()
Thot u went to school?Originally posted by The man who was death:without my bolster cannot sleep![]()
After you've been married for sometime.... Aiya...what's there to miss?Originally posted by Fatum:doesn't make sense ..... he doesn't miss a warm body beside him at night meh ? ....![]()
boredom set in liao ? .......Originally posted by Wanda:After you've been married for sometime.... Aiya...what's there to miss?![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:Yep. We going on our own with another couple, and the other guy had planned a nice itinery for us. I sure hope it can be a sun, sea and sand thing....the 2 guys are into mtn bike/sports gears, the other woman is into arts & history and I'm into lazing by the pool.Anyway, it'll be fun.
You planning any trip?
Originally posted by laurence82:On the papers today
flight attendants and flight marshals are evil.....![]()
hmm.... the snoring?! oops nope, that would be a peaceful sleep....Originally posted by Wanda:After you've been married for sometime.... Aiya...what's there to miss?![]()
Well, it's not exactly boredom. Life together becomes a regular, pleasant routine, definitely not like that crazy, heady courtship days when you can't bear to part with each other at the end of weekends. I won't exactly miss a warm body (and a snoring one) in the short-term coz I'll have the bed all to myself.Originally posted by Fatum:boredom set in liao ? .......![]()
The other husband and wife couple are our friends we met through some outdoor activities, so we do have shared interests. Am still at the office today and tomorrow for half a day...trying to organise some work for a colleague to take over.Originally posted by choco B:Sounds like a small intimate group. Easier to fulfil everyone's expectations that way. How are you related to the other couple?
Bring some sunblock for the men! Not fun when they've had their grand adventure and come home needing babying for their sunburns
So are you on leave today in preperation for the trip?
I do have a short trip planned. For Bangkok in October
Originally posted by Wanda:The other husband and wife couple are our friends we met through some outdoor activities, so we do have shared interests. Am still at the office today and tomorrow for half a day...trying to organise some work for a colleague to take over.
Bangkok is great for eating and shopping (Chatuchak mkt, anyone?). I wonder if you'll be using the New Bangkok International Airport (NBIA)? Read briefly about it in Today today....supposed to beat Changi airport in a few years. Be afraid.....![]()
Agree with you...not only do we not make many new friends, I seem to be losing my gfs who don't seem to have time for me coz they have kids and all that.Originally posted by choco B:It's great that you manage to find friends with common interests. Sometimes I find married life means you stop making new friends, things can get tricky that way. It'll be great if we are able to expand our social circle as a couple.
Yeah I heard about the eating and shopping. We're pretty excited about the trip. Greenies la.
You know, I have no idea about the airportThere are more than 1? I only know ETA Bangkok, that's it
I'd better go home and check the air ticket.
*mild panic*