Waa...so sweet.Originally posted by The man who was death:I got miss u. aiyoh zheng qing rerun second time liao still wanna see, buay sian ah??
Sorry to hear you're sick. Can try to take soupy porridge with canned chye sim, or with salt added (if no chye sim). Eat a bit first and then see what happens. Or drink sugar liquid like glucogen/ribena to keep the energy up.Originally posted by The man who was death:My head is spinning now!! just recovered from fever at 3pm. haven't eaten a thing yet, eat what also throw up.![]()
i drunk ribena, HL milk and lemon tea, the one that didn't let me throw up was lemon tea. I ate hotdog bun and threw up and clog the sinkOriginally posted by Wanda:Sorry to hear you're sick. Can try to take soupy porridge with canned chye sim, or with salt added (if no chye sim). Eat a bit first and then see what happens. Or drink sugar liquid like glucogen/ribena to keep the energy up.
I took like 8 or 9 panadols cos throw up lots of times, sleep until sian liao lah, i was sleeping all the way until 3 pmOriginally posted by the Bear:best medication for illness: sleep!
seriously.. your body rebuilds and fights the illness...
ribena let me throw up leh, lemon tea didn't. i'm gonna eat bee tai bak later.Originally posted by the Bear:no milk for you for the time being..
try to drink stuff with some kinda sugar and minerals.. ribena or lucozade is good...
again.. try to eat something light like porridge.. then go sleep again
No, no milk! The protein and fat is too tough to digest at this stage. The same for the hotdog bun. I'm surprised you even have appetite to eat the junk!Originally posted by The man who was death:i drunk ribena, HL milk and lemon tea, the one that didn't let me throw up was lemon tea. I ate hotdog bun and threw up and clog the sink![]()
exams nov lah.
recovered liao lah.Originally posted by stellazio:aiyo deathy..your fever is normal one or dengue?better go check..
den u still vomitting?no wonder you m.i.a for so long..Originally posted by The man who was death:recovered liao lah.![]()
no vomit liao lah, i got fever after watching meet the parents....hmm.... dunno why. last weekened nice sia got deuce bigalow and then meet the parentsOriginally posted by stellazio:den u still vomitting?no wonder you m.i.a for so long..
Such adverse reaction! Wait till you Meet THE Real Parents...then what? Pengsan?!Originally posted by The man who was death:no vomit liao lah, i got fever after watching meet the parents....hmm.... dunno why.
no.. must see what happens after i watch meet the fockersOriginally posted by Wanda:Such adverse reaction! Wait till you Meet THE Real Parents...then what? Pengsan?!![]()
Humans just cannot overcome mother natureOriginally posted by Rhonda:It's been one calamity after another, both natural and man-made.![]()
Whilst we cannot prevent the onset of natural calamities, we can take pre-emptive measures. We can also pool our resources together to rebuild after the disaster occurs.Originally posted by sbst275:Humans just cannot overcome mother nature
Yeap...Originally posted by Rhonda:Whilst we cannot prevent the onset of natural calamities, we can take pre-emptive measures. We can also pool our resources together to rebuild after the disaster occurs.
For instance, the Hurricane Katrina incident, and the Tsunami incident, wouldn't have been as devastating had they evacuated the places that were in harm's way. We have the technology to detect stuff like that and yet, due to politics and what-not, it wasn't carried out.![]()
Orh... you mean, these calamities made you ponder more about life and cherish them more?Originally posted by sbst275:Yeap...
Well, aft all these, I have started to love ppl around me more
Yeap...Originally posted by Rhonda:Orh... you mean, these calamities made you ponder more about life and cherish them more?
Actually, I feel that once someone becomes a parent, their entire perspectives and priorities change. I've seen that happen in my friends and colleagues. It's a transformation, a progression into another stage of life.![]()