Originally posted by littlestream:Hello ChocoB.
Finally, I get the chance to thank you "personally" for your well wishes during an illness in my family.
Sincerely appreciated..............Littlestream
I rarely log on when I'm home. But I can't go to bed yet. Acting as alarm clock for a ke-lian student.
Time for lunch yet?
and a missing one ......Originally posted by the Bear:i dunno much about the arts.. just that i like looking at paintings, sculptures and stuff...
note the pic for the AIEEEE!!
it's a priceless piece of art
Thanks, really.Originally posted by choco B:Hey Littlestream.
Yeah finally the night and day shift meet huh!
As evident, I'm a voyeur in the night shift threadsthus read about your incident. Glad everything is ok. Crisis involving loved ones are scarey and turns your world upside down.
45 minutes to go till lunch.
Is your son mugging for exams?
Originally posted by Fatum:and a missing one ......![]()
Alamak....Bear, your second sentence/para made me laugh lah. I cannot laugh so loud. It is a still and quiet night.Originally posted by the Bear:hi l'ilstream
i'm still yawning so much my jaw hurts
i'm not a morning person but i was woken up by extremely strong sunlight
I believe it's been missing since last year ....Originally posted by the Bear:are you sure it's been stolen again?
a few people have tried and succeeded but ultimately returned it because no one, but NO ONE would buy it because it's way too well-known
yeah .... owl's right .... still got a long way before finishing this piece of turd assignment ....Originally posted by littlestream:Wah, fancy meeting two regular owls here.
Hello Bear and Fatum.
Originally posted by littlestream:Thanks, really.
Wow! You are so smart. Well, he has some unfinished work for a test tomorrow but he got so tired so he is taking a break. I am the alarm clock as he MUST get up. I purposely bought those old fashioned alarm clock, you know the one with that thingy in the middle and hit two bells by the side one? Yeap, son asked for that type of alarm clock but experience have shown that sometimes, it doesn't work. No, not the clock. My son.
Oh, if I missed you, enjoy your lunch and your afternoon.![]()
Oh, it's really nothing. I think every mothers put their children/spouse interests before theirs. But thanks for your kind words.Originally posted by choco B:Well that's very, very selfless of you to be giving up your sleep so that your son gets his
How much longer do you have to stay up??
I've tried your son's method of "a short recharging catnap" before when I was studying. Most times I wake up just in time for the paper
Oops. Bye/
har? oops.. i was just browsing thru the SAM calendar for the year last nite leh..... oooooh geee i'm an elite?!!Originally posted by choco B:If one equates elitist with the arts (see the thread about arts for snobbish people etc )... then I'm probably guilty for surfing the Sistic website whaha
/surfs furtively![]()
just rem, if u need to puke RUN to the toilet bowl!!!!Originally posted by The man who was death:The fever came back yesterday, but i'm feeling better now. Just a little feverish