Little stream, How was the show?Originally posted by littlestream:Aiyah, you got no heart. I post before I am going to this theatrical show mah.
Direct from Beijing's Red Theatre, where it's been hailed by audiences and critics alike, CHUN YI: THE LEGEND OF KUNG FU illustrates the vitality and innovation of 21st century China. Mystic, moving, amazing and sophisticated, it's "A performance built to surprise North American audiences who think they have seen everything!"
Produced by China Heaven Creation International Performing Arts Company and Great World Artists International, CHUN YI: THE LEGEND OF KUNG FU is a unique theatrical production celebrating the philosophy and skill of the martial art of Kung Fu through story-telling, dramatic design, modern dance, breathtaking acrobatics and powerful music.
Translation: My neighbours were beginning to complain about the smell, so I had to do something.Originally posted by Fatum:just washed the toilet .... mummy back home will be so proud ....![]()
It was good. I booked the private box. It was a two seater so just ah lao and I. Very comfortable and chairs can adjust here and there also.Originally posted by k4korny:Little stream, How was the show?
Wah, MG........you ARE good at interpreting Fatum eh?Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Translation: My neighbours were beginning to complain about the smell, so I had to do something.
MG
More like his mom,note his post about his mother coming home smiling..Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Translation: My neighbours were beginning to complain about the smell, so I had to do something.
MG
So, is Rhonda on night shift? I browse through, didn't see much of her post ley.Originally posted by stellazio:Looks like the only regulars missing are Rhonda and Bear..But bear should be around since he's at work..![]()
i think it's because he was once upon a student too .....Originally posted by littlestream:Wah, MG........you ARE good at interpreting Fatum eh?![]()
No lah, Fatum lives in or should I say, studying in central Canada.Originally posted by stellazio:More like his mom,note his post about his mother coming home smiling..![]()
Here! Hehe.. juz nice leh.. timing gum gum ho! But i wun stay long tonite. Got to work later..Originally posted by littlestream:So, is Rhonda on night shift? I browse through, didn't see much of her post ley.
And where is our Cammy? I thought she was off today? Hello Cammy? Calling Cammy? Are you here?![]()
Oh i forgot about cammy...Originally posted by Camellias4me:Here! Hehe.. juz nice leh.. timing gum gum ho! But i wun stay long tonite. Got to work later..![]()
envy.. i wanna watchOriginally posted by littlestream:It was good. I booked the private box. It was a two seater so just ah lao and I. Very comfortable and chairs can adjust here and there also.
It was action all the way but with intermission lah. Even hubby said the gong fu disciples all have good bodies. There was no dialogue but caption at the head of the stage so the ang mohs can relate/understand what's going on.
It was a touching story too. I actually cried at the beginning and end of the show. Even one ang moh cha bor, I caught her wiping her eyes. The actors used body language and dance to tell the story. And the songs played during some scenes were very moving. I like the songs.
Two parts of the act, I had to look away. I very timid one lah. Real swords wor. And spears. Scary. Wah, stamp feet lah, hands movement lah and all the arghh, he-yak....and all that exclamations.
Oh, and yesterday, we got to know a new S'porean. New arrival. We really made him feel at home. I was teasing that he must be wondering where these people came from. It wasn't just hubby and I. There were three other couples too. We are a siao lot.![]()
Tsk tsk.. mei liang xin!Originally posted by stellazio:Oh i forgot about cammy...![]()
cried? i tot it was an action show about gung fu?Originally posted by littlestream:It was good. I booked the private box. It was a two seater so just ah lao and I. Very comfortable and chairs can adjust here and there also.
It was action all the way but with intermission lah. Even hubby said the gong fu disciples all have good bodies. There was no dialogue but caption at the head of the stage so the ang mohs can relate/understand what's going on.
It was a touching story too. I actually cried at the beginning and end of the show. Even one ang moh cha bor, I caught her wiping her eyes. The actors used body language and dance to tell the story. And the songs played during some scenes were very moving. I like the songs.
Two parts of the act, I had to look away. I very timid one lah. Real swords wor. And spears. Scary. Wah, stamp feet lah, hands movement lah and all the arghh, he-yak....and all that exclamations.
Oh, and yesterday, we got to know a new S'porean. New arrival. We really made him feel at home. I was teasing that he must be wondering where these people came from. It wasn't just hubby and I. There were three other couples too. We are a siao lot.![]()
Cause you're everpresent in my heart de ma..So my mind left you out..Originally posted by Camellias4me:Tsk tsk.. mei liang xin!![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:Cause you're everpresent in my heart de ma..So my mind left you out..![]()
I'm under shelter from my roof..phew~Originally posted by k4korny:..
wah.. all my goose bumps standing!!
you actually can type that out ah? not scared tian da lei pi (kenna strike by lightning)?![]()
Singaporeans can always spot another singaporean mah ..... whether it's batam or bangkok or beijing ...... we carry signboards on our foreheads only another singaporean can see .....Originally posted by k4korny:cried? i tot it was an action show about gung fu?
was the songs touching or the plot?
and how did you get to know new s'poreans arriving there ah? the fella must think you guys must be from ISD.. touch down in Canada liao, straightaway kenna pulled away to the SG community for 'brainwashing'..
Wah, wo men zhen you yuan.Originally posted by Camellias4me:Here! Hehe.. juz nice leh.. timing gum gum ho! But i wun stay long tonite. Got to work later..![]()
haha.. now I'm curious.Originally posted by Fatum:Singaporeans can always spot another singaporean mah ..... whether it's batam or bangkok or beijing ...... we carry signboards on our foreheads only another singaporean can see .....![]()
The face la,our face quite unique de especially if its a chinese,seriously no other earthlings has similar face to ours,and when in doubt the accent and language should be enough to confirm...Originally posted by k4korny:haha.. now I'm curious.
When you see a fella on the streets, wat are the dead giveaways that makes you sure he's a singaporean?
you can't quite tell if he just keeps to himself of course .... but the singaporean overseas can always be spotting doing one of two things:Originally posted by k4korny:haha.. now I'm curious.
When you see a fella on the streets, wat are the dead giveaways that makes you sure he's a singaporean?
Whats with number 2?We singaporeans more versatile,no toilet bush also can..Originally posted by Fatum:you can't quite tell if he just keeps to himself of course .... but the singaporean overseas can always be spotting doing one of two things:
1. he's looking for food
2. he's looking for a public toilet ...![]()
to the average SAF trained singaporean guy, bush = toilet mah ....Originally posted by stellazio:Whats with number 2?We singaporeans more versatile,no toilet bush also can..![]()