Originally posted by k4korny:cried? i tot it was an action show about gung fu?
was the songs touching or the plot?
and how did you get to know new s'poreans arriving there ah? the fella must think you guys must be from ISD.. touch down in Canada liao, straightaway kenna pulled away to the SG community for 'brainwashing'..
morning shift ah.. left 3 hrs to zzZ.Originally posted by littlestream:Wah, wo men zhen you yuan.
Huh? Work later? Gwee diam? Night shift ah? Going to airport to receive VIP passengers ah?![]()
This is so true. Another dead giveaway: the use of Singlish.Originally posted by Fatum:Singaporeans can always spot another singaporean mah ..... whether it's batam or bangkok or beijing ...... we carry signboards on our foreheads only another singaporean can see .....![]()
Oh, thanks for asking and remembering. Last night, hubby was sharing with somebody. To pay about C$500/month for a Sonata, might as well go for a Bimmer. Anyways, we are not into fancy stuff. We live within our means type. But if the mathematics prove to favour a certain brand/model, then we may go for it.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Hey, Littlestream! Have you decided on a new car yet?
MG
Afternoon for Littlestream and myself, probably early morning for you.Originally posted by s|nNeD:gd evening owls!
and morning to MG and littlestream
or issit afternoon.![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:Singaporeans can always spot another singaporean mah ..... whether it's batam or bangkok or beijing ...... we carry signboards on our foreheads only another singaporean can see .....![]()
No, not me.......really!Originally posted by Fatum:you can't quite tell if he just keeps to himself of course .... but the singaporean overseas can always be spotting doing one of two things:
1. he's looking for food
2. he's looking for a public toilet ...![]()
Aiyoh, ke lian. Then, you want to go zzzz now? Enough jin shen or not, tomorrow?Originally posted by Camellias4me:morning shift ah.. left 3 hrs to zzZ.![]()
Hello Sin: it's 1:37pm for me. I think MG may be at lunch now, He is one hour behind.Originally posted by s|nNeD:gd evening owls!
and morning to MG and littlestream
or issit afternoon.![]()
Wah,poor thing..Looks like you'll be needing alot of coffee and maybe a big kiss from me...Originally posted by Camellias4me:morning shift ah.. left 3 hrs to zzZ.![]()
eh.. stellazio.Originally posted by Camellias4me:morning shift ah.. left 3 hrs to zzZ.![]()
Its 1.39 am for me..Originally posted by littlestream:Hello Sin: it's 1:37pm for me. I think MG may be at lunch now, He is one hour behind.
How are you?
Probably to experience, for once in his life, the joy of NOT getting fined for not flushing.Originally posted by Fatum:2. he's looking for a public toilet ...![]()
Exactly half way round the world!Originally posted by stellazio:Its 1.39 am for me..Cool 12 hours..
i'm cool... prob zipping off to bed soon.Originally posted by littlestream:Hello Sin: it's 1:37pm for me. I think MG may be at lunch now, He is one hour behind.
How are you?
Aiyoh, stellazio, we still need Cammy around lah. You like that woo her, wait she abort Club 30, how? You responsible ah?Originally posted by stellazio:Wah,poor thing..Looks like you'll be needing alot of coffee and maybe a big kiss from me...![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
Probably to experience, for once in his life, the joy of [b]NOT getting fined for not flushing.
MG[/b]
the kiss from you is suppose to scare her til she's awake? or make her faint ah?Originally posted by stellazio:Wah,poor thing..Looks like you'll be needing alot of coffee and maybe a big kiss from me...![]()
HAHA..She abort i take responsibility lohz,abort mission also..No face left liao.. Probaly clone myself..Originally posted by littlestream:Aiyoh, stellazio, we still need Cammy around lah. You like that woo her, wait she abort Club 30, how? You responsible ah?![]()
Prevent her from sleeping..Originally posted by k4korny:the kiss from you is suppose to scare her til she's awake? or make her faint ah?
And you're paying testimony to that fact i supposed?Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
That reminds me. While at a recent gathering, someone commented that S'poreans are bad travellers because whatever they can't do in S'pore, they do abroad.![]()
There are more humane ways of accomplishing that.Originally posted by stellazio:Prevent her from sleeping..![]()
What can be more humane den an action deriving from a pure innocent soul?The very esscence that connects 2 hearts into 1..And not to mention its "FREE"..A typical trait of singaporeans..Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:There are more humane ways of accomplishing that.
MG