Already buses in London, Shanghai, Western Sydney are theirs.. Haiz.. Because of Singaporeans lor, say majority of revenue from SBS... Now 40%Originally posted by Lingos:Singapore corporations are bloody everywhere!
Originally posted by Rhonda:
OK, I just spent the past three hours convincing myself to go iron my scrubs, which in the end, took only... 10 minutes![b]Talk about disproportionate investment-to-yield ratio!
Chewing gumOriginally posted by Rhonda:SBS shall NEVER take over the GrayHound Bus in the US though... that's like, an American institution! It's as American as the darkened and hardened chewing gum patches on their city streets!![]()
Good morning MG:Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Hello, Littlestream!
Hope you're feeling better too! It seems there's a lot of people getting sick these past few days. When it rains, it pours.
My allergies are in overdrive right now, but I'm taking some medication to help with that. I never had allergies until I came here...
Anyway, back to work for me! I'll check back in here later.
MG
Oh yeah! Cooking's the other major disproportionate investment-to-yield ratio activity!Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
Hee hee...........reminds me of cooking!!Can spend the whole afternoon preparing and then eat in 10 minutes.
Yeap, it's been a longgg while. The weekend, then you were sick and then my turn but today's frame of mind also gong gong leh. Don't know if it's the change in weather. Barometer pressure changes and my head also go.I missed you too.
You know I've always enjoyed your posts and humour.
I may not be good company today because "tau" still "tiah", so will take it easy a bit, hor.But I saw other owls signing in already so I'll just play audience for a while.
Now, jiak yok (take medicine).
HOT HOT HOT HOT ! ! !Originally posted by Rhonda:/me throws a hot chilli pepper into Gack's wide-open mouth!![]()
Originally posted by Gackt247:/me grabs a fire hose and chucks the nozzle into your mouth, and then turns on the water supply! WaaaaaaaHoooOOOooooo!!!
[b]HOT HOT HOT HOT ! ! !
Confucius said, 'If patients no come to missy, missy go out and create patients!'Originally posted by StarPuppy:/me trots in and sees Rhonda stuffing a firehose into Gackt's mouth and water coimg out of Gackt's mouth![]()
wth..........
Originally posted by Rhonda:Cooking for others, especially those near and dear to you, is such a pleasure!
Aiyoh, aiyoh......Rhonda.......you ARE killing me. Laughing makes my head ache even more. How come?Originally posted by Rhonda:Confucius said, 'If patients no come to missy, missy go out and create patients!'![]()
Confucius was a sick guyOriginally posted by Rhonda:Confucius said, 'If patients no come to missy, missy go out and create patients!'![]()
HELLOOOooo NURSE!!!Originally posted by Rhonda:Confucius said, 'If patients no come to missy, missy go out and create patients!'![]()
I agree.Originally posted by StarPuppy:Confucius was a sick guy![]()
Yeah! I think we're quite alike in that sense, although I've never cooked for a large group before. Usually, it's just an intimate gathering of one to three friends only.Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
.........sounds like me. The build up to the night of the home dinner/party is actually quite stressful for me 'cos I am such a perfectionist where this is concern.
I think you are like that too?
And whoever you ARE cooking for, wow, lucky chap!![]()
Helloooooo, patient!! Come come!! Drank too much dirty water just now, right? Here, me insert urinary catheter!!Originally posted by Gackt247:HELLOOOooo NURSE!!!![]()
Oi, at least, it's coming outta his mouth, not his erm... posterior end!Originally posted by StarPuppy:/me trots in and sees Rhonda stuffing a firehose into Gackt's mouth and water coimg out of Gackt's mouth![]()
wth..........
Notti nurseOriginally posted by Rhonda:Helloooooo, patient!! Come come!! Drank too much dirty water just now, right? Here, me insert urinary catheter!!![]()
OMG!?!?! NOOOoooo.. tt hurts real bad. Even if KY jelly was used, it's traumatic.Originally posted by Rhonda:Helloooooo, patient!! Come come!! Drank too much dirty water just now, right? Here, me insert urinary catheter!!![]()
Double Detox?Originally posted by Rhonda:Oi, at least, it's coming outta his mouth, not his erm... posterior end!![]()
Originally posted by Gackt247:Double Detox?![]()
1) The chap IS the lucky one because if my gut is not fooling me, I believe you WILL pamper your larling.Originally posted by Rhonda:Do you think that my special someone is going to be a lucky chap?
Confucius says, 'If no man pat missy on the back and praise her, missy shall pat herself on the back and praise herself!'
Originally posted by littlestream:1) The chap IS the lucky one because if my gut is not fooling me, I believe you WILL pamper your larling.
2)![]()