heh ... the car's an old honda hatchbatch civic almost as old as I am, and no, coming into my third year over here now. I can't stand living in the rez, i want to interact with the people outside of school ....Originally posted by littlestream:Hello........cannot lah, ride bike. Hubby persuade me to ride around the nearby park, I already....feign tired.
Wow! You got a steal man, C$500??? How come you are not in hostel? Not first year, right? Over here, preference given to first year students. But still, not lacking of short term accommodation in university town.
So, do you plan to stay on after graduation? Not a bad suggestion by MG, know? You've got SIN card, right? Work and then take it from there, if you like it or not. You have to admit, there IS quality of life, right?
Hey, are you watching the Canadian Idol? That Josh guy is from your "hometown" right? I'm rooting for Melissa O'Neil. She's from Alberta.
Originally posted by stellazio:The game gets dramatic late on..Can live in your own world all the cute characters..![]()
oic. Are you in Regina? For grad school, isn't it better at UofT?Originally posted by Fatum:as for working here ? ... well ... i'll have to see how the job situation looks, i'm also toying with the idea of grad school ... and, yeah, the chap's from saskatoon, but I'm rooting for Melissa O'Neil too .... she's the "chioest " among them ... heeee .....![]()
Have fun......just don't kill each other, I mean Club 30 members.Originally posted by the Bear:been playing maple story too
just coming back and forth... leaving the game when it's time to heal up
Use Pots man..You'll level up that much faster..Originally posted by the Bear:been playing maple story too
just coming back and forth... leaving the game when it's time to heal up
nope, saskatoon, folks here are so partisan, remember the last contestant from saskatoon, the Theresa girl ? ... and yeah, U of T is certainly better ... but the cost is higher too ...Originally posted by littlestream:oic. Are you in Regina? For grad school, isn't it better at UofT?
^5s.......to Melissa O'Neil. Too bad last night's comments not to her favour although I know Sass and Jack like her a lot. I'm keeping my fingers crossed for tonight's results. Ehh....she not only has the looks but she can sing too. And she can be the potential winner ley, although I thought Josh is quite a pro. Something different. Like his style and Rex too. Honestly, I thought they will be the last three standing.![]()
Back in '89, during my first semester at the U, I opted to stay in a residence hall on campus. At first, I had my reservations due to all the loud parties that seemed to go on into the wee hours of the morning. However, I eventually got used to that, and made A LOT of friends. My roommate, in fact, became my best friend, and we consequently did many things together during and after our studies at the U.Originally posted by Fatum:heh ... the car's an old honda hatchbatch civic almost as old as I am, and no, coming into my third year over here now. I can't stand living in the rez, i want to interact with the people outside of school ....
as for working here ? ... well ... i'll have to see how the job situation looks, i'm also toying with the idea of grad school ... and, yeah, the chap's from saskatoon, but I'm rooting for Melissa O'Neil too .... she's the "chioest " among them ... heeee .....![]()
I've skipped those pages.. too many!Originally posted by s|nNeD:stop yakking so much already.
its tough to catch up!
haha.
Wah heng,lucky u never see what i wrote about ya..phew~Originally posted by Camellias4me:I've skipped those pages.. too many!![]()
i tried 2, and i gave up.Originally posted by Camellias4me:I've skipped those pages.. too many!![]()
riding a bike in winter is strictly for masochists !!! ....Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Back in '89, during my first semester at the U, I opted to stay in a residence hall on campus. At first, I had my reservations due to all the loud parties that seemed to go on into the wee hours of the morning. However, I eventually got used to that, and made A LOT of friends. My roommate, in fact, became my best friend, and we consequently did many things together during and after our studies at the U.
After the first semester, I moved into an off-campus apartment with another Singaporean as a roommate. We didn't quite get along too well, but managed to tolerate each other.
Riding a bicycle in winter can be... challenging. If there's snow on the ground, you basically point the front wheel in the general direction of where you want to go, and pedal slowly. And the golden rule was to never use your front brakes! It took several falls and numerous bruises for me to realize this.
MG
You don't need alcohol to program like you're drunk. We do that everyday here at work.Originally posted by Fatum:every tried programming when you're drunk ?
Speaking of my ills again?Originally posted by stellazio:Wah heng,lucky u never see what i wrote about ya..phew~![]()
No la no la,sing praises about ya..Go read den you know liao ma..Originally posted by Camellias4me:Speaking of my ills again?![]()
Hiyee Bear! And Hello Lil'stream~, MG, korny & ALL!Originally posted by the Bear:slowing down coz i'm playing maple story
and looks like dennis has recovered from his headache from missing heng
and... hi cammy
Hello Sin.Originally posted by s|nNeD:stop yakking so much already.
its tough to catch up!
haha.
Purposely de..HI CAMMY...Originally posted by Camellias4me:Hiyee Bear! And Hello Lil'stream~, MG, korny & ALL!![]()
Be careful hor.. my fren kena police spot-check b4. Went ard the carpark, practising parking with her bro. Suey.Originally posted by s|nNeD:did something illegal today.
my friend taught me how to ride a bike!
haha.
went ard the carpark.![]()
Hello Cammy. Ne hao. Uu ke Korean forum boh. Got two chaps very shuai leh.Originally posted by Camellias4me:I've skipped those pages.. too many!![]()