Not for Sanrio, though; it's their #1 cash cow right now.Originally posted by the Bear:watching the news... Hello Kitty is EVIL!!
there was a fight outside some kinda exhibition because they were not allowed in!
the mouthless monstrosity is EVIL i say.. EVIL!!
Originally posted by Fatum:remember the Mcdonalds Hello kitty craze ? ....... concur !!! ....
Originally posted by the Bear:yeah... i bet there are a lot of people everywhere with those things in their cupboards feeling kinda dumb about it
Why that blush?? You ARE one of the guilty ones?Originally posted by Fatum:................
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Wah, MG......how about we do a trade here? I send you chicken rice and you mail me the anime?
Not for Sanrio, though; it's their #1 cash cow right now.
On a (kinda) related note, I downloaded and watched the latest episode of Okusama wa Mahou Shoujo ('My Wife is a Magical Girl') last night. It's your archetypal "magical girl" animé, with a twist: the main character, Ureshiko, is an [b]adult magical girl! A very watchable series that touches on a number of surprisingly mature themes, like marital infidelity and estrangement.
MG
well ..... i did it for a girl ........Originally posted by littlestream:Why that blush?? You ARE one of the guilty ones?![]()
Aiyoh........so sweet......hao gan dong leh.Originally posted by Fatum:well ..... i did it for a girl ........
doesn't matter that she wouldn't take it ..... i would still do it all over again ......
gosh that was so long ago ...........
Boh lah, stellazio.........but seems MG watch many ley. I've never watched one. My Chinese drama de kua beh hu liao.Originally posted by stellazio:Stream have you caught the anime fever?![]()
MG,Bear and i are all anime fans..Recently i watched the return of the condor heroes anime,it was hilarious..Originally posted by littlestream:Boh lah, stellazio.........but seems MG watch many ley. I've never watched one. My Chinese drama de kua beh hu liao.![]()
Bosses r gd @ acting blur.Originally posted by littlestream:Wah.......si mi kang? How come the hours are so killing??? You human or not? Maybe your boss mistook you for robots?Time to change new wardrobe. Wear flowery shirts and high-waisted pants. And move it up with 3" heel shoes. Your boss sure take notice one.
And realise you ARE lang!!!!
Time to change job,do it cause you're still young and you still can..Originally posted by Camellias4me:Bosses r gd @ acting blur.
I often clock 12hrs easily when i work morning shifts.
And for OT days, i'll clock a full shift 6am-12am. Solid 18hrs. Luckily, its a once in 2, 3 mths affair.
Still, nothing compared to my previous company. Back then, full shift + OT hit 25hrs straight .. no joke!
And i don't get paid for OT. Boss mmm si lang..![]()
Hellooooooooooo cammy.Originally posted by Camellias4me:Bosses r gd @ acting blur.
I often clock 12hrs easily when i work morning shifts.
And for OT days, i'll clock a full shift 6am-12am. Solid 18hrs. Luckily, its a once in 2, 3 mths affair.
Still, nothing compared to my previous company. Back then, full shift + OT hit 25hrs straight .. no joke!
And i don't get paid for OT. Boss mmm si lang..![]()
SGW,thats the word..Sai Gang Warriors..Originally posted by littlestream:Hellooooooooooo cammy.
Is this really normal in Sg?![]()
Good morning subarugal. wow, first day at work ah? Your parents give you red packet or not? I do that for my good friend's children. For good luck lah.Originally posted by subarugal:helloz everyone..
heh.. tomorrow is my first day of work..
abit sianz.. resting for too long.. now lazy worm strike up on me![]()
first day at work a custom to get red packets ? .....Originally posted by littlestream:Good morning subarugal. wow, first day at work ah? Your parents give you red packet or not? I do that for my good friend's children. For good luck lah.
I think it's best you turn in early so can be alert for first impressions, right?![]()
Nvm,first day of work slack one..Wear short skirt can liao..Originally posted by subarugal:helloz everyone..
heh.. tomorrow is my first day of work..
abit sianz.. resting for too long.. now lazy worm strike up on me![]()
Part 5 should come out tomorrow..Originally posted by paperflower:now i have wondered into the night thread...
so many pages i'll catch up when i get the time. the screen making me drowsy... am i getting old?senior citizen club here i coming soon....
Originally posted by littlestream:Hellooooooooooo cammy.
Is this really normal in Sg?![]()
oh really.. heeh...Originally posted by the Bear:cute?
you have been affected and seduced by the EVIL that is the Hell Kitty!
run away! run away!
it's news.. in hong kong.. they're nuts...