Orrrr.........I see. Okay, I understand. Sorry ah, so kaypoh hor, me?Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:like this then can others who know...answer the question also mah?
u seem to break a part of ur body doing things that u like...Originally posted by the Bear:i love go-karting..
even tho' i once broke a rib driving a kart
no worries... i understand de... that u were ultimately born in singapore..Originally posted by littlestream:Orrrr.........I see. Okay, I understand. Sorry ah, so kaypoh hor, me?Anyways, good luck with your search lah.
ta-ta![]()
Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:u seem to break a part of ur body doing things that u like...
now that ur recovered... going again? lol ..Originally posted by the Bear:well, i'm accident-prone
and, there were a bunch of morons who thought go-karts were bumper cars and i got T-boned after putting the damned kart into a slide in order to miss hitting a pile-up after a blind corner...
the idiot came at me at full speed and T-boned me, and my rib was broken by the seat
Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:no worries... i understand de... that u were ultimately born in singapore..
=X
Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:now that ur recovered... going again? lol ..
where did u play the last time?
leisurely drive? bring ur own erm... cushion? seriously..Originally posted by the Bear:last time i did something like that was more than a decade ago
frankly, i wonder if my back can handle the pounding.. karts have no suspension at all..
never done a kart b4 so ... no idea how it goes.. hahaOriginally posted by the Bear:ever see anyone drive leisurely on a go-kart?
the main idea is to drive like a lunatic
Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:never done a kart b4 so ... no idea how it goes.. haha
drive like a lunatic... i like how that sounds..
how does a centrifugal clutch work....?Originally posted by the Bear:it's easy...
no gears.. left foot brake.. right foot accelerator.. centrifugal clutch...
karts drift a lot too if you know what to do
driving like a maniac is fun
however, you can still get hurt because good karts reach up to about 65 to 70km/h
Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:how does a centrifugal clutch work....?
drifting a kart... i rather get used to it b4 trying any stunts.. lol
i tot proper karts.. can reach 100kmh or so.. those race ready ones anyway... us mere mortals make do with 70kmh
i like it oredi..Originally posted by the Bear:well, it's probably a little 50cc lawnmower engine
and a centrifugal clutch works like this: the higher the RPMs, the tighter the clutch grips... so step on the accelerator, the clutch bites.. that's all you need to know
sorta like automatic transmission...
Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:i like it oredi..
addictions r almost always expensive...Originally posted by the Bear:yeah.. it may turn out to be an expensive addiction
Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:addictions r almost always expensive...
sides.. to get a fix i would need the passport... too much hassle.. which would control it somewhat
too small!!Originally posted by the Bear:there's a track in Jurong you know?
Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:too small!!
nOrmalbOi, Organise! Organise!!Originally posted by the Bear:well, use the passport lah
sooooo... when you organising?