Smart father, but then, I think modern women wouldn't want a 'yes man' for a hubby. It would be so boring.Originally posted by Kenashi:like what my father always say, never argue with a woman, u will end up losing even if u win the argument![]()
Nooo... not a 'yes, ma'am' kinda man! No way!Originally posted by Wanda:Smart father, but then, I think modern women wouldn't want a 'yes man' for a hubby. It would be so boring.![]()
Originally posted by alexkusu:ah...evidence men are useful to women![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:Thanks goodness i am single after 23 years...
u think my age got gals like rhonda, tare, lingos and cammy meh?![]()
Example of such evidence: my hubby is taller, so very useful when it comes to cleaning the windows.Originally posted by choco B:Erm, I must be missing something, what's the evidence exactly.... ?
Originally posted by Wanda:Example of such evidence: my hubby is taller, so very useful when it
comes to cleaning the windows.![]()
modern woman want someon who will work to succeed, talk less n listen moreOriginally posted by Wanda:Smart father, but then, I think modern women wouldn't want a 'yes man' for a hubby. It would be so boring.![]()
u win the battle but u lose the warOriginally posted by Rhonda:Nooo... not a 'yes, ma'am' kinda man! No way!
BUT, a man who loves you enough to not sweat the small stuff, and that includes winning little arguments.![]()
I guess most women would think that if a man loved you enough, he would give in to you, even when you both know that you're the one talking sheer and utter rubbish!Isn't it sweet and soooo endearing to know that even when you know you've made a fool out of yourself and am not acting rationally, the man loves you deeply enough to let you exit from the stage graciously and with dignity intact?
A man like that, I'll lead home by the hand, lay him down in bed, and give him the most loving massage ever!He would've earned every single bit... and then some!
And then in the morning, before he wakes up, brew him the best cuppa coffee!...
And THAT is why, gentlemen, if you insist on winning an argument with your wife, you end up the major loser instead!![]()
Originally posted by choco B:VERY useful. Just like mine carries the heavy stuff, hey all that bulk has to be good for something right?
And it's not exploitation, it's leveraging on one's capabilities and assets
Well said! And it's true, it's true, really!Originally posted by choco B:VERY useful. Just like mine carries the heavy stuff, hey all that bulk has to be good for something right?
And it's not exploitation, it's leveraging on one's capabilities and assets
No lah, if it's 'talk less n listen more' that anybody wants, then a dog or an inflated dummy will do.Originally posted by Kenashi:modern woman want someon who will work to succeed, talk less n listen more![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:No lah, if it's 'talk less n listen more' that anybody wants, then a dog or an inflated dummy will do.![]()
I used to be like thatOriginally posted by stellazio:I always seem to need to win every agrument i'm involved in..![]()
no no, i dont mean they will undergo a changeOriginally posted by choco B:This is interesting. Not to be contentious or anything.
But these ladies were 23 once too, you knowIt's not like women suddenly go through a personality change like *DING* once they hit a certain age.
Erm...what do you mean by "most ladies in this forum"? What's your impression of them? Seems like you see something you like, hor?Originally posted by laurence82:its just that i dont see gals like are like, in fact, most ladies in this forum
the level of maturity and intellect...Originally posted by Wanda:Erm...what do you mean by "most ladies in this forum"? What's your impression of them? Seems like you see something you like, hor?![]()
But im only a wee bit ahead of u worr..Originally posted by laurence82:Thanks goodness i am single after 23 years...
u think my age got gals like rhonda, tare, lingos and cammy meh?![]()