sleeping pills or slashing ur wrists while in a bath or .........just orgasm to deathOriginally posted by Meia Gisborn:Wow. What an interesting late-night (for our Singapore contingent) discussion topic.
I've always wondered, if I wanted to commit suicide, what would be the most painless (for me, that is) way to go about it.
Any thoughts? Remember, this is purely an academic question.
MG
read about my post a few up ... best way would be a non-destructive way such that your spare parts can still be harvested for use in someone else ...Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Wow. What an interesting late-night (for our Singapore contingent) discussion topic.
I've always wondered, if I wanted to commit suicide, what would be the most painless (for me, that is) way to go about it.
MG
I rather die peacefully in my sleep..Or maybe dying in honour for your country, yea war would be good too..Just yesterday i was having a chat with my christian classmate about Islam and the crusade about who's right and who's wrong..He said that the crusades can't really call themselves christians cause they are not spreading the word of god by love but rather doing what the muslims did through countless bloodshed..But i replied that there's nothing wrong in fighting your your land for your loved ones..And so next was the topic on war,and i asked him would you kill blindly in war?And he was like yaa albeit hesitantly and he asked me back..I said i would kill many to protect my loved ones and if i died in battle its probaly because the other person was doing the same thing..And today i went to school earlier to borrow the lotr return of the king dvd watching the battle scenes it really made me wonder..Haha ok off topic,but how would you people like dying? I know Rhonda's probaly gonna say something like i would happily die with my prince by myside am i right?Originally posted by The man who was death:that's not corrupted, that's the wish of many men. I'd like to die by crucifixtion too but the person crucifying me would probably be died too for assisting suicide
he committed the last hari kiri in mordern times .....Originally posted by The man who was death:who's that guy? i only know jesus. i sure dun want to die like micheal hutchence when he hanged himself while wanking even though it's rumours
From a medical point of view?Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Wow. What an interesting late-night (for our Singapore contingent) discussion topic.
MG
True,but don't you think that unless you're more qualified in that sense you won't really understand it..Feeling is understanding,so your words may carry sense but not nesscary feelings..Anyway i'm getting too emo,talking about death,cause in someway my friends and i are guilty for my friend's demise..Originally posted by Rhonda:Doh... but OF COURSE I've seen dozens upon dozens of death and near-death cases!
I've even personally done 'last office' for the deceased, which means, cleaning them up and putting on the shroud for them, and then dealing with all the necessary paperwork, and at times, helping to console the relatives.
In fact, just the day before, I went to work with a newly-admitted patient under my care, who died a few hours later.
My point is, you don't have to meet 'qualifying criteria' before you can talk about something. Anyone can discuss the issue of death - there's no exclusive 'membership' thingy!![]()
No... you cannot discount the experience of others and proclaim that your experience is erm... 'superior' or something.Originally posted by stellazio:True,but don't you think that unless you're more qualified in that sense you won't really understand it..Feeling is understanding,so your words may carry sense but not nesscary feelings..Anyway i'm getting too emo,talking about death,cause in someway my friends and i are guilty for my friend's demise..
Is that what they call dying for your country with honour?Originally posted by laurence82:Another way to 'commit suicide'
i just notice the parapet from which the national flag hang outside my flat was thicker than usual HDB flats
meaning u have to reach far out to the hook which u used to tie up the national flag
quite dangerous...
Originally posted by laurence82:Another way to 'commit suicide'
i just notice the parapet from which the national flag hang outside my flat was thicker than usual HDB flats
meaning u have to reach far out to the hook which u used to tie up the national flag
quite dangerous...
Did you read the newspaper article about a boy from sp who died last year from playing soccer?Originally posted by Rhonda:No... you cannot discount the experience of others and proclaim that your experience is erm... 'superior' or something.
Well, I hope that it isn't misplaced guilt you're talking about...
dot dot dotOriginally posted by stellazio:Is that what they call dying for your country with honour?![]()
I think so... vaguely remember it.Originally posted by stellazio:Did you read the newspaper article about a boy from sp who died last year from playing soccer?
If I were thinking of killing myself, the last thing on my mind would be how to do it in a way that would preserve my body parts for harvesting.Originally posted by Fatum:read about my post a few up ... best way would be a non-destructive way such that your spare parts can still be harvested for use in someone else ...
i thnk it's only fair that you give a new lease of life to a few others when you forfeit your own ....
well, even if complain, they cant knock down the wall to make it thinner rite?Originally posted by Rhonda:
Don't bother to hang the flag then! Or, kpkb to your Town Council!![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Wah!! So dramatic ... and tres violent!!
If I were thinking of killing myself, the [b]last thing on my mind would be how to do it in a way that would preserve my body parts for harvesting.
This might be impractical, but I've always thought that the most painless way of committing suicide would be to strap yourself to an atomic bomb. That way, when the bomb detonates, your body would be vaporized before the nerve impulses could reach your brain.
MG[/b]
Lau, I was just kidding! You take me so seriously, ah?Originally posted by laurence82:well, even if complain, they cant knock down the wall to make it thinner rite?
my dad only hang the flag out this year coz we were asked to, u noe, PM coming to visit estate and all that
cant believe it, the field next to my hse now has a huge tent constructed
i think they gonna hold some dinner, but i have never seen a tent that big, not even the pasar malam at JE mrt can beat that..
Shoo!! Off to bed then!!Originally posted by laurence82:
where got serious? more like, drowsy....![]()
I think thats a differenct case,well i heart of heart failure in footballers but well running so much everyday with a weak heart could pose some problems..Ok here's a brief summary,that friend of mine doesn't really like soccer,in fact his parents was even against him playing soccer for fear of his safety,how ironic huh?Yea but cause our group was all soccer fanatics,we pretty much spend each day after school playing soccer,so he joined us,though he wasn't the only one but he took up the position of the goalkeeper and he seem quite talented in his shot blocking skills..So gradually he learn to love the game like us,we formed a team but never won a match,going close twice very very close .Regardless of win/loss the memories would always be there,den came one day where his school SP held a soccer competition,and one bloody fool ram the ball at close range right at his chest.Sometimes even the best keeper can't react when the distance is so close and yet at such velocity the ball flies.. The teachers on hand didn't know what to do,they waited awhile before calling the ambulance and was pronounced dead soon after..We only knew about it when we tried calling his hp wanting to tell him about training the very next day only to be told the news by his bro.During the wake funeral,the people from SP could be seen laughing as though nothing happened..Well infuriating as it sounds,no matter how much anger was burning in us,we can't do anything as we knew the peaceloving guy that is he would never condone it..Soo in a way we are partly responsible..And bloody crap that whole day i seem to keep hearing the sone you'll be in my heart...Originally posted by Rhonda:I think so... vaguely remember it.
Just a few weeks back, a few colleagues were overheard discussing cases of young people who died from mishaps and I'm not sure if they were referring to this boy when they mentioned a young football player who died from brain hemorrhage?