nopers .... NP means Ngee Ann ..... NYP means Nanyang .....Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:So what are you going to do during the break?
(Also, I am assuming that NP means Nanyang Polytechnic, and not Ngee Ann Polytechnic. Is that correct?)
MG
Your thinking is the exact opposite of the truth..Nah its 2 weeks of holidays den final exams,followed by 6 weeks of holidays..Not sure,probaly get a part time job ...Any sugar mummies around??Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:So what are you going to do during the break?
(Also, I am assuming that NP means Nanyang Polytechnic, and not Ngee Ann Polytechnic. Is that correct?)
MG
not many around i reckon, but there might be more work around of the "bend over" type ...Originally posted by stellazio:Your thinking is the exact opposite of the truth..Nah its 2 weeks of holidays den final exams,followed by 6 weeks of holidays..Not sure,probaly get a part time job ...Any sugar mummies around??![]()
I see,but also abit sian sian leh,finally got holiday den go work no time to rest.. Bunny mascot,isn't that more for females?Originally posted by Fatum:not many around i reckon, but there might be more work around of the "bend over" type ...
if you're looking for work can try calling adecco, the staffing agency, the one at bugis, they have quite interesting temp jobs .... i once got a job as a bunny mascot for colgate through them ...![]()
the whole body suit lah ! ... to amuse children one ! ..Originally posted by stellazio:I see,but also abit sian sian leh,finally got holiday den go work no time to rest.. Bunny mascot,isn't that more for females?![]()
WTF?18 bucks an hour..Steady,i don't mind being the bunny mascot for playboy too..Originally posted by Fatum:the whole body suit lah ! ... to amuse children one ! ..
but that was really good pay, i got something like $18 an hour ....
though you'd sweat buckets inside the suit ....
Originally posted by stellazio:WTF?18 bucks an hour..Steady,i don't mind being the bunny mascot for playboy too..![]()
If the costume was previously worn and has never been cleaned, your perspiration might be mixing with someone else's dried perspiration inside the costume.Originally posted by Fatum:the whole body suit lah ! ... to amuse children one ! ..
but that was really good pay, i got something like $18 an hour ....
though you'd sweat buckets inside the suit ....
well ... it gets dry cleaned after every show, so no probs there ..... i think the $18 was more for the high risk of heat stroke involved ..... it's really like a suana in there ....Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:If the costume was previously worn and has never been cleaned, your perspiration might be mixing with someone else's dried perspiration inside the costume.
Just something to keep in mind. Perhaps that is the reason for the $18/hour rate!
MG
Door dings are aggravating as hell, but given the narrow parking spaces and inconsiderate people in Singapore, you're just going to have to accept the fact that they'll eventually appear along the flanks of your brand-new ride!Originally posted by the Bear:and MG, i dunno about the door ding.. i can't be bothered to check the car around
(i don't sound like a new car owner, do i?)
Let me guess: a "car wash" to you is spraying dishwashing detergent over your car and driving it through the rain. Am I right???Originally posted by the Bear:that's true.. however, notice how lazy i am when it comes to the upkeep of the car?
goodness but i'm a crap car owner
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Let me guess: a "car wash" to you is spraying dishwashing detergent over your car and driving it through the rain. Am I right???
MG
He's getting his arse kicked on friday.Originally posted by the Bear:aiyah.. poor you
have a nice night at work!!Originally posted by the Bear:going to work now... have a peaceful night everyone
I love red heads like shirley mansonOriginally posted by Lingos:I've got red hair again!!
OMG i'm in love with it!! IT'S WICKED!!!!
Howdy! I'm rather busy at work today, but will check into this forum intermittently.Originally posted by The man who was death:Goody night folks!!![]()
anyone up for a chat?
Howdy!!Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Howdy! I'm rather busy at work today, but will check into this forum intermittently.
MG