Dunno. Does the spring mix have broccoli in it? Broccoli that's past its prime can taste bitter.Originally posted by littlestream:Thanks MG.
My salad is the spring mix. Do you know which veggie in it makes it bitter? One of my mouthfuls had a bitter taste to it.
Originally posted by the Bear:broccoli is evil at all times
Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
Hubby said it smells. But it's rich in iron.![]()
No, no broccoli. It's all the leafy ones. Hmmm....I wonder.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Dunno. Does the spring mix have broccoli in it? Broccoli that's past its prime can taste bitter.
MG
I was expecting the baseball bat..Phew~...Originally posted by Camellias4me:Guai la guai laa.. *feels soooo respected*![]()
Depends on how you prepare it. I personally like the stuff. My method of preparation is simple: cut up the broccoli into individual 'trees', douse with a sesame oil, throw the mess into a steamer, and steam for about 10 minutes.Originally posted by the Bear:broccoli is evil at all times
My firecrackers are ready.Originally posted by Camellias4me:(off-topic.. nearing 2k posts)
Heh, couldn't resist taking a stab at you Canadians.Originally posted by littlestream:No, no broccoli. It's all the leafy ones. Hmmm....I wonder.
And you, MG.....no lunch yet? Hey, I responded to your little blip in SB.
Hubby and I both love cockles but Toronto boh ley.Originally posted by the Bear:iron... get cockles.. or liver..
in a separate gag, did you hear about the sword-swallower who had indigestion? the doctor put him on a Staple-Diet
I'm almost double..Originally posted by littlestream:My firecrackers are ready.Come back here at 2k okay?
That's how I like mine too but minus sesame oil. I am not a dressing person. Even this salad I am eating now? They provided dressing but I don't use it.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Depends on how you prepare it. I personally like the stuff. My method of preparation is simple: cut up the broccoli into individual 'trees', douse with a sesame oil, throw the mess into a steamer, and steam for about 10 minutes.
MG
Too much iron causes constipation i think.Cause thats what the nurse at the blood donation drive told me when she gave me the iron tablets..Originally posted by littlestream:Hubby and I both love cockles but Toronto boh ley.
Sword swallower? boh leh. Didn't hear about this guy. From where?
Ahhhh.... quantity over quality.Originally posted by stellazio:I'm almost double..![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Heh, couldn't resist taking a stab at you Canadians.
MG
There can't be much quality if quantity is minimal..Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Ahhhh.... quantity over quality.![]()
MG
Still got 80 posts to go lah. Come back another day.Originally posted by stellazio:I'm almost double..![]()
Wah,why can't neighbours live in harmony?Frankly speaking i don't like both..Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
You should also hear what the Canadians have to say about you Americans!![]()
But they are too kind and gracious.
That's why you don't get to hear it.
Originally posted by stellazio:Wah,why can't neighbours live in harmony?Frankly speaking i don't like both..![]()
scandalicious.Originally posted by littlestream:wah, stellazio.......you pian xin ah. Signed in so long didn't post, Cammy come on board only........start to post hor?![]()
Oy, the only reason Canada isn't the 51st US state is that we ran out of room for stars on our flag!Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
You should also hear what the Canadians have to say about you Americans!![]()
But they are too kind and gracious.
That's why you don't get to hear it.
Yeah, yeah yeah..........I don't mind the greenbacks.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Oy, the only reason Canada isn't the 51st US state is that we ran out of room for stars on our flag!![]()
MG
Yeah, but they speak gobbledygook!Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
Hey, no.....Canadians are nice people. The French Canadians (Quebec) are really fun loving.
Obviously stream doesn't read through previous threads,cause i haven't used my method on her..Originally posted by s|nNeD:scandalicious.
hiyah littlestream.
dun u know the 2 of them have something goin on.![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Yeah, but they speak gobbledygook!![]()
MG