It's obviously fake and staged. Bam would already been killed by his parents a long time ago if everything was real. I only watch viva la bam to catch a glimpse of my fav band.Originally posted by stellazio:I have always wanted to do blue,but the thing is,if you don't bleach you might as well not dye that colour,cause it looks awfully alot like black..Oh i love viva la Bam just my type of prankster show..![]()

Why don't you start a thread and invite suggestions. From there, maybe it can trigger some inspiration out of you? I don't know if many readers come to Night Owl. So, can start a thread with an inviting title or something.Originally posted by kopiosatu:and i still haven't thought of a name to promote myself!!
sourcing for suppliers now...
Originally posted by littlestream:Um, translation, please?
Huang Yin Guan Lin.![]()
errrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr, don't think i should announce to the whole world, lol...Originally posted by littlestream:Why don't you start a thread and invite suggestions. From there, maybe it can trigger some inspiration out of you? I don't know if many readers come to Night Owl. So, can start a thread with an inviting title or something.
I'll try to think of something but I've not had my morning cuppa. Not functioning at 100%.![]()
Orrr.........like that ah. Okay lah, understand.Originally posted by kopiosatu:errrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr, don't think i should announce to the whole world, lol...
i think i rather share it with people who i converse with and they know a little about me.
If memory serves, Littlestream suggested earlier in this thread that you avoid choosing a name that's too "regional" if you intend to eventually expand your business overseas. I would tend to agree with that suggestion.Originally posted by kopiosatu:and i still haven't thought of a name to promote myself!!
sourcing for suppliers now...
Illusion Photography?Originally posted by littlestream:Orrr.........like that ah. Okay lah, understand.
Okay, while I was sipping my cuppa, this one came to mind.
Illusions
What do you think? It is photography-related and sound ang mohish, right?
Good morning MG. Lovely out there yah? But not the gas prices though. It is now C$1.24.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Um, translation, please?
Oh, and good morning to you, Littlestream.
MG
Illusion sounds good. but it sounds too classy for someone like meOriginally posted by Meia Gisborn:If memory serves, Littlestream suggested earlier in this thread that you avoid choosing a name that's too "regional" if you intend to eventually expand your business overseas. I would tend to agree with that suggestion.
Other than that, any name you come up with should be fine, as long as you are happy with it. After all, it's going to be your little baby!
MG
Originally posted by kopiosatu:Illusion Photography?
i think joho is going to have a good laugh when he reads all thisOriginally posted by littlestream:![]()
kekekekeeee
No lah!!!! Don't add the word photography there lah!
Something like Illusion Impressions or hmm.....okay, you really got me chuckling. I'll go take a laugh and be right back.![]()
Yup, it's a nice day today. Since I did not bring a lunch in with me this morning, I'll probably have to walk downtown to eat later.Originally posted by littlestream:Good morning MG. Lovely out there yah? But not the gas prices though. It is now C$1.24.
How come you disappeared after your lunch yesterday? Busy ah?
Translation? Oh, it is "Welcome" in Mandarin.![]()
Plus, if you do a Google search for 'Illusion Photography,' you'll see that it's quite a popular business name.Originally posted by kopiosatu:Illusion sounds good. but it sounds too classy for someone like me![]()
yeah, just did the search.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Plus, if you do a Google search for 'Illusion Photography,' you'll see that it's quite a popular business name.
Not that there's anything wrong with using a popular name.
MG
Are you in the heart of downtown? I used to, in Toronto. I like it then. So happening. The pace is so fast. People zoom here, zoom there. Tons of shopping and eatery.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Yup, it's a nice day today. Since I did not bring a lunch in with me this morning, I'll probably have to walk downtown to eat later.
Don't get me started on the @#$$%&! gas prices. It's $2.99 today and there's talk that it could reach $4.00 within the next week.
Sorry about yesterday; I became uber-busy after lunch, and didn't have time to check in. It'll probably be the same today, so if I suddenly disappear, don't be surprised.
Silly question time: does Canada celebrate Labour Day? Monday is Labour Day here, and it's a public holiday. I'm taking tomorrow (Friday) off, so it'll be a nice, long 4-day weekend for me. Woohoo!
MG
Wow!! Looks like I got a common brain eh? I didn't know there is such a name already. Sorry kopio. But you both like real eh? Can do search also. You both what? Patent, trademark or copyright investigators ah?Originally posted by kopiosatu:yeah, just did the search.
how 'bout sergeant's photography![]()
hmmmm Illusions Photographic Services, lol, sounds so uncle!Originally posted by littlestream:Wow!! Looks like I got a common brain eh? I didn't know there is such a name already. Sorry kopio. But you both like real eh? Can do search also. You both what? Patent, trademark or copyright investigators ah?
Okay, how about this? Illusions & Image. Actually, kopio, you can play with the word(s) in terms of the design of it. Make it appearling. So, just one word is good enough. But if you want to found fast in the yellow pages, then you may want to start with the letter "A".
Errr.......sorry hor, pai seh, I feel your that 'bout sergeant's' ley, very tng lang leh. Quite ah beng, right? Errr.......my apologies to all the bengs.![]()
My office is located kinda on the fringe of downtown. It's not connected to the skyway system, but it's only a short walk across the freeway to a building that is. Does Toronto also have a skyway system linking all of the buildings downtown?Originally posted by littlestream:Are you in the heart of downtown? I used to, in Toronto. I like it then. So happening. The pace is so fast. People zoom here, zoom there. Tons of shopping and eatery.
But now? I prefer where I am, mid town. Closer to home and mobility too. Now I do all the domestic stuff. So, don't you think people go through different phases in life. Then, I was the city girl. Now, errr *ahem* ah soh?No lah. It's the shift in responsibilities lah.
Anyways, how one feels and behave, it's all in the mind, right?
Wow, still busy period for you eh? It is quite dead for me. I absolutely had nothing to do yesterday. This morning, all I got was one miserable file. Too relax also feel unreal. Need some work to balance me off. Okay, I will understand when you perform the disappearing act.
Yeap, it's the Labour Day weekend here too. Wah, extended long weekend! So, what's the big plan? Driving up anywhere?![]()
Hanor.........like when I was growing up in Toa Payoh like that? The studio like that one lah.Originally posted by kopiosatu:hmmmm Illusions Photographic Services, lol, sounds so uncle!
Illusionz, sounds cheesy...
Ok, how 'bout my initials... CT Illusions... hmmmm