I think I need a thesaurus.Originally posted by littlestream:Hanor.........like when I was growing up in Toa Payoh like that? The studio like that one lah.![]()
That's why I said, it has to be how you feel. You must feel good about the name, sort of believe in the name, then go for it. If you don't think the name Illusions spells your personality then, maybe choose something that is you?
How do you feel with CT Illusions? Do you feel good about it? Do you feel believable? Can source around some more. There's not limit. I can come up with some more like Arts & Image or SportsTake (i.e. if you specialize in sports), PhotoCut, ArtistsInLiving, CameraShot, Camera&Action, errr.....do you want me to go on? Choice is a stress, you know?![]()
Hmmm... a bit too banal, in my opinion.Originally posted by kopiosatu:yeah, just did the search.
how 'bout sergeant's photography![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:whoa, sounds complicated!!!
Hmmm... a bit too banal, in my opinion.
Okay, here's my contribution: [b]ImagIllusions, with an uppercase 'I' in the first and fifth positions. An amalgam of imagine and illusions, so it's pronounced ee-MAH-jillusions, and not image-illusions.
MG[/b]
Kekekeke.............oh yah hor. I should kick myself. Who in the frame of mind will be driving around these days? Hee heee.........Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Does Toronto also have a skyway system linking all of the buildings downtown?
Me? Drive somewhere over the LD weekend? With current gas prices? HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA......
MG
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Wah, MG.......yours sounds very original!!! Nice. And also thanks for the pronounciation. I honestly would have said image.
Hmmm... a bit too banal, in my opinion.
Okay, here's my contribution: [b]ImagIllusions, with an uppercase 'I' in the first and fifth positions. An amalgam of imagine and illusions, so it's pronounced ee-MAH-jillusions, and not image-illusions.
MG[/b]
Hey, finally.......kopio.......you came up with something your very own and very you!!!Originally posted by kopiosatu:whoa, sounds complicated!!!
i searched the online thesaurus... and found the word concept.
well, the first and last letters are my intials. hmmmmmmmmm
ConcepT![]()
Concept sounds a lil' bit more rigid...Originally posted by littlestream:Hey, finally.......kopio.......you came up with something your very own and very you!!!
Concept Photography
or is it? Did I get it right?
If you feel that name is more like your personality, then go for it. We are behind you.![]()
*hits forehead*Originally posted by kopiosatu:Concept sounds a lil' bit more rigid...![]()
CT are my intials, so i gotta add something...Originally posted by littlestream:*hits forehead*
alamak..........*faints*...........![]()
Concepts associated with rigid ah? Hmmm......I see it as an individual taste wor? Different people different concepts? Yes?
So, you like CT ah? It sort of gives me an impression of ET ley. Or CAT scan. More a medical term, IMHO. Or some lawyers' office. Or even doctor's office.![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:Kopi ConcepTs![]()
Carrying that one step further: KonCeptsOriginally posted by kopiosatu:Kopi ConcepTs![]()
outsource to me, then u can pay me to do it.Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
Hey, kopio...........actually, I got one file to work on, you know? I should really charge you for entertaining you leh.Just kidding lah. It's a mutual thing (I hope). I am enjoying reading your posts.
Meaning you feel strongly about having your initials in your company's name?Originally posted by kopiosatu:CT are my intials, so i gotta add something...
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:KonCepts...
Carrying that one step further: [b]KonCepts
Or does that sound too communistic?
MG[/b]
Hmmmmmmmm Kopi ConcepTs : photographyOriginally posted by littlestream:Meaning you feel strongly about having your initials in your company's name?
Hmmm......then, sound very tng lang leh. Okay, unless you play with artwork. Make the C and the T very stylish. Use fancy fonts. You know how those clothings label. They use initials also. Then, very hip one? Yah lah, something like that lah. I'm not very good with art lah otherwise I will draft one out for you. But if you only use the initials will people know what you are dealing with. Oh, wait a minute. Unless, immediately underneath the initials, right? You place a slogan related to photography lor. Sounds like a plan?
You use pen and paper to draw it out lah. Then, can imagine/see better.![]()
Hmmm.......can lah. It's not me, but that's not important. It is you and I view it as a prospective vendor. Whether this name will appeal to me.Originally posted by kopiosatu:Hmmmmmmmm Kopi ConcepTs : photography![]()
Waaaaaaaah!!! I like the image! And I absolutely LOVE the flowers!! The flowers are soooo preeeeety!! They look like alstromerias, one of my favourite flowers, but they also look like cherry blossoms.Originally posted by littlestream:Oh, goody goody goody!!!![]()
Our dear Rhonda is back!!!!![]()
I know you are out galavanting but I'll be here waiting for you.![]()
Please don't call it Kopi ConcepTs! I prefer it more when you just called it ConcepTs. Y'know, 'Kopi' is a homonym with 'Copy'... sounds like you copied off other folks' concepts.Originally posted by kopiosatu:Hmmmmmmmm Kopi ConcepTs : photography![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:Hehehehehe...
Good evening Owls.
We are now open.
[b]Huang Yin Guan Lin.[/b]
Ok, maybe ConcepTs : PhotographyOriginally posted by littlestream:Hmmm.......can lah. It's not me, but that's not important. It is you and I view it as a prospective vendor. Whether this name will appeal to me.
Errrr.....you want me to be honest or dishonest?![]()
Aiyah, no lah! Ah Bear is beary beary shao3 xing4 (spoilsport) one! After getting people interested in 'Stomp', he told me this morning that he's too slothful to do anything about it.Originally posted by littlestream:So, who is the lucky guy??? What performance was it? Ehhh....don't tell me it is STOMP???? With ah Bear huh? hee hee.
Okay, MG.......we have a new scandal here. Hee hee........
And dinner? What was on the menu?