I can do it for you,my predator boots needs some workout..Originally posted by kopiosatu:independant for me. i cannot stand gu niangs... sporty girls are more independant to me... they are the ones who will drag me out of bed to jog or exercise. i need that constand kick up my backside.
Hello, Rhonda!Originally posted by Rhonda:Hellooooo, night owls!!Just had my dinner! *pat-pats tummy.
Well, MG, good to see you here!Weekend experiences... er... WHAT weekend??
Let's see, Sunday was a hell shift! I started with four patients in my ICA, one was transferred out, then another, so I had two. BUT, one was admitted from A&E, and my experience told me that he WILL deteriorate SOON, so I told the doc, who didn't quite know if he should believe me or not, cause the scans and tests indicated otherwise, but I kept on repeating to him that we HAVE to repeat the scan because he WILL deteriorate!
True enough, in the midst of a procedure, he DID deteriorate!!!Threw a huge fit! And then, that started a whole flurry of activities - crash cart, urgent scan, call ICU for bed... Turns out ICU was full so we had to 'exchange' one of their more stable patients for this one.
And then, just when I thought I could settle down to catch up on my work, a patient was wheeled in from the General Ward because he needed close monitoring as he was very ill.
I didn't get any break at all. I didn't even get to eat my dinner until close to 11pm.
Now, that was how my weekend went.
So, how did yours go?![]()
I don't drink coffee,i very good boy one..Plain water for me please?Originally posted by littlestream:Hee hee.........thanks stellazio.........for educating me. Please have a cuppa at the hawker centre, on me. I'll T/T over the money. Is it S$0.60?![]()
Feminine 1 for sure... they feel more MANLY when they haf to protect the "weak & helpless".Originally posted by Rhonda:Hey, guys! Can I pose you a question?
Imagine you meet two girls, one's very independant and confident, the other's very feminine and a bit helpless.
Now, assuming all other factors remain similar, WHO would you go for? The independant lady, or the feminine one?![]()
Yeah, very very sweet.Originally posted by littlestream:Wow, that's a really late dinner. For starters, I've not had my lunch and reading your chicken chop is making me drool.
And hehehehe..........I saw you post many "blushing" icons ley. Wah, sweet memories ah? Your puppy love.
You're wrong,i jsut simply hates it when i get woken up by a call to hear someone whining and expecting some comfort out of me..Originally posted by Camellias4me:Feminine 1 for sure... they feel more MANLY when they haf to protect the "weak & helpless".
urm, cammy a guy?Originally posted by Camellias4me:Feminine 1 for sure... they feel more MANLY when they haf to protect the "weak & helpless".
So now i sorta know whats your standard..Hmm...Originally posted by Rhonda:Yeah, very very sweet.See, we were the sort who are often misunderstood one and it's not easy for us to make close friends, but, we cliqued right from the start.
Actually, to be honest, I hated him when I first met him... because in our Christian youth fellowship, Club Sunday, we were divided into teams and I came up with an idea for a puppet show, and he suggested lots of stuff to modify it and well, you know, creative folks don't like people taking liberty in modifying their artistic works, y'know!![]()
Soooo, I bin chow-chow, don't wanna talk to him.
BUT, whaddaya know, he confessed to me weeks later, that he thought I was a very smart girl and he was impressed with my idea and thought that he had finally met his equal!![]()
Sooooooo schweet!!![]()
No la,must be the way she felt before..Originally posted by laurence82:urm, cammy a guy?![]()
That would depend on whether I'm looking for a girlfriend or wife.Originally posted by Rhonda:Hey, guys! Can I pose you a question?
Imagine you meet two girls, one's very independant and confident, the other's very feminine and a bit helpless.
Now, assuming all other factors remain similar, WHO would you go for? The independant lady, or the feminine one?![]()
WOah MG you actually bothered to read back..Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:That would depend on whether I'm looking for a girlfriend or wife.
MG
That's what I suspected.Originally posted by Camellias4me:Feminine 1 for sure... they feel more MANLY when they haf to protect the "weak & helpless".
GF or wife, guniangs will still irritate me...Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:That would depend on whether I'm looking for a girlfriend or wife.
MG
WHINING is not allowed. Pls hang up immediately.Originally posted by stellazio:You're wrong,i jsut simply hates it when i get woken up by a call to hear someone whining and expecting some comfort out of me..![]()
You have taught me well, Sensei.Originally posted by stellazio:WOah MG you actually bothered to read back..![]()
can help me find an independant one?Originally posted by Rhonda:That's what I suspected.
Cammy, you know why I asked? Because a male forumite once told me this : "You are neither the damsel-in-distress, nor the femme fatale."
I remember being shocked!
Because, I AM a damsel-in-distress! Only, maybe, a very classy one with pride, because I don't der and make a big show out of it.
But, like that, it gets so well-hidden that nobody realises my calls for help.![]()
No wonder, up till today, no hero in my life!(
)
I'm actually very in need of a hero one! () But, no jian1 bang3 for me to kao4, leh!
You know sometimes solitude is also an option..Aiyah mai hiam buay pai la..No shoulder,the nearby pillar also can..In fact even stronger,you cry on it,the tears won't get absorbed somemore..Originally posted by Rhonda:That's what I suspected.
Cammy, you know why I asked? Because a male forumite once told me this : "You are neither the damsel-in-distress, nor the femme fatale."
I remember being shocked!
Because, I AM a damsel-in-distress! Only, maybe, a very classy one with pride, because I don't der and make a big show out of it.
But, like that, it gets so well-hidden that nobody realises my calls for help.![]()
No wonder, up till today, no hero in my life!(
)
I'm actually very in need of a hero one! () But, no jian1 bang3 for me to kao4, leh!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:GF or wife, guniangs will still irritate me...
except karena ...
My standard?Originally posted by stellazio:So now i sorta know whats your standard..Hmm...![]()