rumours?Originally posted by littlestream:Eh, hello..........ah lau. The rumour is you are in your early 20s leh. You should be cooking for me liao loh. Time for mama to retire and children take over the helm.![]()
Originally posted by The man who was death:queue behind hor![]()
Good morning, Littlestream. Hope all is well with you.Originally posted by littlestream:Good evening owls and good morning MG.
Littlestream reporting in.
Hmm........what's there to share? Oh, how about "difficult to be people". Pardon this cute translation. Well, I find it cute lah.
Anyways, cooked tenderloin with shredded ginger in wine sauce last night and coupled with baby spinach in soup. Well, hubby is okay, but son don't want to eat.![]()
He only ate the veggie soup.
Usually, I will prepare dinner a night before so when I hit home, we can have early dinner. Yes, we have dinner around 6ish. Anyways, I took out ground pork to cook with potatoes in dark soya sauce. This is for tonight's dinner. Guess what? Both the men in the house said "NO". Aiyah, this cook don't know what to lay on the dining table liao lah.I've already boiled my green radish and carrot soup. Hubby said "smelly".
Errr........what else can I cook?Any ideas for menu?
Aiyoh, how can u live ur live for others??? do ur hubby and sons live ur life for u??? that's why many ppl now dun want to get married or hav children.Originally posted by littlestream:Okah lah, admit I spoil them. Even friends said so.But they ARE my life mah. Once married, your life is not your own anymore. Whatever you do, got to take both their feelings and positions into considerations mah.
Canned food? Cannot. Unhealthy. Got chemical lah, preservatives lah, what else? Okay, once in a while can lah. I cannot "cross over" myself ah, guilt feeling if feed them like that.![]()
ello MGOriginally posted by Meia Gisborn:Good morning, Littlestream. Hope all is well with you.
If the men in the house do not appreciate your cooking, perhaps you should just "close shop" and tell them to scrounge for their own food.
Those ungrateful heathen!
What's the weather like today in your neck of the woods? It looks like it might rain here today.
Last night, I noticed that some of the trees around here have already started to change colour. That, to me, is an awfully depressing feeling, as it indicates that winter is just round the corner. Ugh.
MG
Aiyah, just joking only lah.......about the rumour part. I remembered reading somewhere you are *ahem* 2? (I respect your privacy so not going to reveal it here).Originally posted by laurence82:rumours?
can, u pay for my air ticket to canada?
kekeke
anyway, i noe there are some recipe books that teaches u how to make ur food appeal to ur children
people are sometimes atracted to the colour or the dressing of the food b4 they venture to take a bite
anyway, my mum know our taste, she know what we like what we dont like..
my bro is the worse
if it aint fried, it aint food...his motto...
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:If the men in the house do not appreciate your cooking, perhaps you should just "close shop" and tell them to scrounge for their own food.
Those ungrateful heathen!
What's the weather like today in your neck of the woods? It looks like it might rain here today.
Last night, I noticed that some of the trees around here have already started to change colour. That, to me, is an awfully depressing feeling, as it indicates that winter is just round the corner. Ugh.
MG
23 actually, thats why for the 82 in my nickOriginally posted by littlestream:Aiyah, just joking only lah.......about the rumour part. I remembered reading somewhere you are *ahem* 2? (I respect your privacy so not going to reveal it here).
Wah, so sweet. Your mum is really cool eh? I know my son's taste. Ang moh jiak loh. Any ang moh jiak, he also can. He not so demanding. It is only when come to tng lang jiak, he a bit picky. Hubby? Jia lat. Has alwasy been picky but boh pian. At least he eats lah.
Alamak........I don't want to write things that makes your hair stand lah.Originally posted by The man who was death:Aiyoh, how can u live ur live for others??? do ur hubby and sons live ur life for u??? that's why many ppl now dun want to get married or hav children.
I also dun want to have children when i grow up.
Good evening, TMWWD!Originally posted by The man who was death:ello MG![]()
Auntie so paiseh ar??Originally posted by littlestream:Alamak........I don't want to write things that makes your hair stand lah.
Anyways, to each his own lah huh? And whatever will be, will be.![]()
Sounds like a good plan.Originally posted by kopiosatu:plan for the night...
meet friend to collect his pay at devils bar.
go into devils bar because its ladies night. (free entry anyway)
if its boring, go to geylang have supper.
tomorrow afternoon go shoot ROM at Amara Hotel.
ahhh~ good life.
I know 23 but it is not for me to disclose mah.Originally posted by laurence82:23 actually, thats why for the 82 in my nick
anyway, why dont u try to entice him to eat more chinese food?
sure i like beef steak, burger and fries and other western food, but i prefer chinese food for my staple as its healthier usually
even mix of carbo, protein and fibre
mabbe u wanna look ard for recipe books?
if u live for others than u're wasting ur own lifeOriginally posted by laurence82:why not live for others? but of cuz not to the extent of letting them cling onto u like leech...muahahhha
haven't really talked to u yet so what's up???Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Good evening, TMWWD!
MG
Of course pai seh lah. No matter what, I also cha boh, wat.Originally posted by The man who was death:Auntie so paiseh ar??so u're yi jia zi zu??
Nothing much. How are classes coming along?Originally posted by The man who was death:haven't really talked to u yet so what's up???
why not? u got one life to live, and u choose to go hankering after bits and pieces of mundane stuff that at the end doesnt matter?Originally posted by The man who was death:if u live for others than u're wasting ur own life
zu as in the cooking lahOriginally posted by littlestream:Of course pai seh lah. No matter what, I also cha boh, wat.
Yi jia zi zu? No lah. I belong to which era one? Of course hubby is the head of the house lah. I just follower only (and not complaining).![]()
So, what's with this Jackie Chan appearing at the Library? Promoting what? He got new film meh? You are a fan? I have nothing against Jackie but I like Donnie Yen better.Originally posted by The man who was death:Seems like there's gonna be jackie chan appearing at the national library.
same bloody farked up, they use old ten year series which is not much help to me. if it wasn't for deferment, i wouldn't go to school at allOriginally posted by Meia Gisborn:Nothing much. How are classes coming along?
MG
Originally posted by The man who was death:zu as in the cooking lah