Errr......MG.........no rain here leh. It gorgeous out there. Even the mata across the street having their lunch at the picnic bench ah.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Back from lunch!
Yup, it's raining outside. Not heavy rain with large raindrops, but the cold, misty variety that seems to soak right through to your bones.
I see Rhonda has joined the fray. Hello, Rhonda!
MG
'Ello! 'Ello!!Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Back from lunch!
Yup, it's raining outside. Not heavy rain with large raindrops, but the cold, misty variety that seems to soak right through to your bones.
I see Rhonda has joined the fray. Hello, Rhonda!
MG
Originally posted by the Bear:pineapple fillings?
reminds me of pineapple tarts..
i ate half a container once.. that would be like.. let's see.. maybe about 1/3 of a large tin of Milo.. that size
Sloshed into downtown St. Paul and had the 'Blackened Chicken Combo' at the American Cajun Grille. For US$5.50 you get a HUGE serving of blackened chicken, jambalaya and steamed vegetables. That was both my lunch and dinner!Originally posted by Rhonda:'Ello! 'Ello!!
So... what was for lunch? :-P~~~
waa.. special mooncakes.. sounds yummyOriginally posted by littlestream:Hee hee........no lah, somehow the "ho say boh" ka nah ah seng kong one. hee hee.![]()
I cannot use ah beng because I really have one friend whose name is ah beng. The ang moh call him Ben. I tease him, wah, stylo milo lah. From beng to Ben.
Wa ho ho. But hungry. Last night, I was such a pig(let). I went to this Taiwanese supermart (my fav.). Bought the Taiwanese mini mooncake. Filling is pineapple. I shy to tell you how many I ate.![]()
Wah, their Taiwanese "bak chang" ah? Wah....sedap niah......*drools*![]()
Hence your handle, right?Originally posted by the Bear:mmm.. i love cajun cuisine
(come to think about it.. i just love to eat)
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Hence your handle, right?
MG
I didn't buy.. dunno wat to get.Originally posted by stellazio:Eh wait i thought the replacement was the one from the handphone shop?And not one which she bought?![]()
Naaaah... they don't hold a candle to Chage & Aska.Originally posted by the Bear:damn.. i love these songs on my winamp now..
currently Sunshine of Your Love - Cream
AH HUH see rhonda i do pay close attention..Originally posted by Camellias4me:I didn't buy.. dunno wat to get.
Got a free samsung when my mom signed another 2 yrs.. so i'll use it til i get a new 1.![]()
Good night. Sleep tight. Don't let the Men In White bite.Originally posted by laurence82:Banzai!
Its time for me to say goodbye...dont miss me k?
*wave*
zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Naaaah... they don't hold a candle to Chage & Aska.
(In fact, I'm listening to C&A right now!)
MG
Orrr......that one not tarts lah. I think it's fung li su is it? We have it here also. From the Taiwanese. Yes, thin pastry and generous fillings of crushed pineapple. Hubby and I love it too. But very expensive. A box of 12 cost C$12.99+15% tax. Got cheaper, chiau kia version, like only C$2.99 a box but fillings not so generous and the pastry thicker than my skin.Originally posted by the Bear:hey.. i was hungry at that time and the tarts were wonderful..
not really tarts but more like a little pineapple puff... the pastry is very thin and melts in your mouth.. the filling is very generous.. small little fat puffs about as long as a thumb and about an inch across...
nice to eat
Originally posted by littlestream:Orrr......that one not tarts lah. I think it's fung li su is it? We have it here also. From the Taiwanese. Yes, thin pastry and generous fillings of crushed pineapple. Hubby and I love it too. But very expensive. A box of 12 cost C$12.99+15% tax. Got cheaper, chiau kia version, like only C$2.99 a box but fillings not so generous and the pastry thicker than my skin.![]()
Uh oh, you've done it now. Prepare to feel the wrath of Littlestream...Originally posted by the Bear:never liked C&A..
i think they're kind corny
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Uh oh, you've done it now. Prepare to feel the wrath of Littlestream...
MG
Hee hee......sorry......Originally posted by Camellias4me:U making mi drool sia... I like bazhangs... nonya zhangss!![]()
Good night. Sleep well.Originally posted by laurence82:Banzai!
Its time for me to say goodbye...dont miss me k?
*wave*
zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz