typical singa behaviour, kopi no one will blame u.Originally posted by stellazio:Kopi just do it man,go and complain now saf got alot of welfare you complain they sure scared...![]()
I was under the impression that the only purpose of the SAF Hotline was to field calls from people and personnel who had good things to say about the organization, so that they could print the glowing praises in their newletters!Originally posted by kopiosatu:need to call the SAF hotline soon, just to complain about him.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:If thats the case,den the hotline would cease to exist..
I was under the impression that the only purpose of the SAF Hotline was to field calls from people and personnel who had [b]good things to say about the organization, so that they could print the glowing praises in their newletters!
By the way, do you work on fixed or rotary wing aircraft?
MG[/b]
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:hahaha calling the hotline only leads to bad things.
I was under the impression that the only purpose of the SAF Hotline was to field calls from people and personnel who had [b]good things to say about the organization, so that they could print the glowing praises in their newletters!
By the way, do you work on fixed or rotary wing aircraft?
MG[/b]
Good evening, sir! Hope all is well with you.Originally posted by The man who was death:Evening MG, still haven't really talked to u yet![]()
Yah lah.........want to be elusive so that can be more desirable is it?Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:I've basically just been participating in whatever is being discussed at the moment in this thread.
MG
i haven't watched the news lately but i'm sure the govt will do something. how's life for u lately?? having fun??Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Good evening, sir! Hope all is well with you.
Yeah, we really haven't had much of a chance to chat yet. I've basically just been participating in whatever is being discussed at the moment in this thread.
How's the dengue situation in Singapore? Has the government announced any plans to combat the plague?
MG
yoz streamie !!!!Originally posted by littlestream:Good evening Owls:
It's Friday night............what are you folks doing in front of the PC? Shouldn't you be out partying?![]()
Good morning, Littlestream! Sounds like it's going to be a nice day at your end. Down here, it's expected to warm up significantly today, and the weekend is predicted to be hot (near 90). I'm just about ready for winter now.Originally posted by littlestream:Anyways, good morning MG. Lovely morning and later on a high of only 23. And Yippeeeee..........weekend round the corner but brother.......another makan session at hand. Okay, okay, I shouldn't complain. Maybe just go to yak and not eat? But then, that will be ill-treatment, right?![]()
hee hee...........yeah, tell me about it. I was thinking I should go get my car service and oil change and what nots before old man winter come knocking.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Good morning, Littlestream! Sounds like it's going to be a nice day at your end. Down here, it's expected to warm up significantly today, and the weekend is predicted to be hot (near 90). I'm just about ready for winter now.
MG
That would depend on your definition of fun.Originally posted by The man who was death:i haven't watched the news lately but i'm sure the govt will do something. how's life for u lately?? having fun??
Wah, ah death......you the type who wears oversized clothings and pants at your behind one is it?Originally posted by The man who was death:yoz streamie !!!!![]()
Fun?? fun for me is to attend the shang yue outing coming up!! i know i'm pathetic but i boh peng you ah.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:That would depend on your definition of fun.
What about you? What do students in Singapore do in their free time nowadays? I'll bet it's a lot different from my days as a student in Singapore back in the 70s and 80s!
MG
mc square will be more free after monday. Ya feow feow would be a good choice, she's very hiaoOriginally posted by littlestream:Wah, ah death......you the type who wears oversized clothings and pants at your behind one is it?
How's your mag coming along? I noticed McSquare signed in yesterday so your forum should be bustling in no time. Who's your next interviewee? Did you say FeowFeow? She is a new mod in AA eh?
You'd better go get your car prepped for winter soon. Are winter driving conditions in TO adverse enough to warrant the use of snow tires?Originally posted by littlestream:hee hee...........yeah, tell me about it. I was thinking I should go get my car service and oil change and what nots before old man winter come knocking.
Oh, do you go skiing? I've never tried. My friends pestered me to try tubing but I don't want to risk injury.
Hey, it's mooncakes season. Do you have mooncake there or do you like/miss it at all?
Originally posted by The man who was death:Eh, MG don't understand Hokkien lah.
Fun?? fun for me is to attend the shang yue outing coming up!! i know i'm pathetic but i boh [b]peng you ah.[/b]
Aiyah, you so bad. She is not hiao lah. I've read her posts. Seems like a nice gal. I lost track on the thread about her b/f's return from attending the funeral.Originally posted by The man who was death:mc square will be more free after monday. Ya feow feow would be a good choice, she's very hiao![]()
Sure will attract readers one.
sorry MG tot u know hokkein.Originally posted by littlestream:Eh, MG don't understand Hokkien lah.
How come boh peng you? Your school friend ley? You picky or what? Sure must have friends. If only virtual friends and human isolation for too long, you will become very cold and then don't know how to interact with real people leh. Then come out to workforce, how? Guan xi, guan xi........it's all about guan xi.
No need to have a big group. A handful of good friends, friends who can accept you as what you are and in return, you also have to accept them for what they are too. That will do.
You know? Even at age 50s, 60s....one can still get influenced. So, the kind of group or friends that we are surrounded in, can shape how we feel and think. So, stay in a healthy group, okay?![]()
u haven't seen her other threads lah, she's part of the flirtatious gang u know.Originally posted by littlestream:Aiyah, you so bad. She is not hiao lah. I've read her posts. Seems like a nice gal. I lost track on the thread about her b/f's return from attending the funeral.
Anyways, good luck with it, yah?