u already get to keep her pic liao, so good already.Originally posted by kopiosatu:hahahaha and u know what, i didn't notice that friend until the bride said that, otherwise i viewed everything as a photo.
later in the hotel room, she tied up her hair and she was sitting on this chair i was beo-ing at... because there was a lamp beside it and i loved the lighting.
but then the bride's sis the best la, cute and sporty kinda look... maybe the tan helps. but got bf. HAHHAHAHAA tamade.
Orrr...........never mind lah. You learn from this experience. So, now quickly go print business cards. Next time, remember to distribute so these char bors got your number mah. But then, if they don't call you, how? If you asked theirs, it is like too "aggressive", can put them off. I would. I don't like men coming on too strong one. Cool and collected gets the cat. Or is it the rat? Hee hee. But maybe I am old school, so, don't mind me. Just do what you do best.Originally posted by kopiosatu:nope, because of the charbors.
lost angpow was just painful... not 'painful'![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:hahahaha and u know what, i didn't notice that friend until the bride said that, otherwise i viewed everything as a photo.
later in the hotel room, she tied up her hair and she was sitting on this chair i was beo-ing at... because there was a lamp beside it and i loved the lighting.
but then the bride's sis the best la, cute and sporty kinda look... maybe the tan helps. but got bf. HAHHAHAHAA tamade.
It was my colleague's ROMOriginally posted by Meia Gisborn:Kopi,
Nice images! I may have missed a previous post, but what was the occasion?
MG

wait ah let me list down what I should doOriginally posted by littlestream:Orrr...........never mind lah. You learn from this experience. So, now quickly go print business cards. Next time, remember to distribute so these char bors got your number mah. But then, if they don't call you, how? If you asked theirs, it is like too "aggressive", can put them off. I would. I don't like men coming on too strong one. Cool and collected gets the cat. Or is it the rat? Hee hee. But maybe I am old school, so, don't mind me. Just do what you do best.
And next time, also remember to keep the ang pow properly. Get pants with deep pockets. Or go tailor made.
Aiyoh, kopi, up to now, still have not draft out a rate chart ah. Check out website lah. Get a rough idea. Then, assess your own skills and quality. Then, charge accordingly lor. I sound like your admin leh. Hey, pay me some fees ley.
yeah but i'll lose out alot at the same timeOriginally posted by the Bear:bummer
but then, it's good when you think of everything as a photo during a job...
hmmm name card, wah piang now I've got to think of a namecard design.Originally posted by the Bear:name card most important....
then comes giving to pretty girls
Not good,later when you happen to pass by the bin,you might lose heart..So be direct ask number better..Maybe go up to the girl and say "hey,when's your turn, will i be your photographer come the wedding or maybe"...Originally posted by the Bear:name card most important....
Black..Originally posted by kopiosatu:btw, just to get a colour scheme. What kind of colour would u all relate me to?
Errrrr..........you forgot the part about PAYING ME FOR ADMIN FEES!Originally posted by kopiosatu:wait ah let me list down what I should do
Get name card printed
Give pretty girls
Don't ask for their number
Keep angpow properly
Rate chart, i see other photographers charge up to $1K!!!! I think I need a little bit more weddings under my belt, so I don't know the newbie rate![]()
Wrong order, my friend!Originally posted by the Bear:name card most important....
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
Wrong order, my friend!
MG
in my dream she would replyOriginally posted by stellazio:Not good,later when you happen to pass by the bin,you might lose heart..So be direct ask number better..Maybe go up to the girl and say "hey,when's your turn, will i be your photographer come the wedding or maybe"...![]()
black and white? plain card?Originally posted by stellazio:Black..![]()
Hee hee......NOTHING's wrong with you. Different people have different strength..........yes, even living under the same roof and from same environment.Originally posted by kopiosatu:btw LS, i'm crap at admin stuff. And my mother is a super organised secretary, most of the time she wonders what went wrong with me.
When you give namecards,you should go along with my pick up line..But still get number best la,i heard women do feel like getting married when they see their good friends wedding..Originally posted by the Bear:i don't think so
if it was the other way around, they'll KNOW there's an ulterior motive
Hmmm i guess they give like 2 photo albums and a CD ROM.Originally posted by littlestream:Errrrr..........you forgot the part about PAYING ME FOR ADMIN FEES!![]()
It's $1k? Wow! That's quite a sum isn't it? Including films, D&P? All in? Anyways, check around some more. Check web, pick jOhO's brains. Pretend as prospective client, call up other photographers to check their rate. There you go.......easy as ABC.![]()
Kopi-O colour ma..But anyway black with metallic white fonts are classy..Originally posted by kopiosatu:black and white? plain card?