Just relaxOriginally posted by Rhonda:My new workplace is what... 3-4 times busier than my previous ward! The fast movement of patients transferred / admitted in and out in ONE shift alone is astounding!!
I feel that my battery is flat-out liao!Doesn't help that I've been having nightmares and really bad-quality sleep.
AAAAaaaaarrrrrrgggggghhhh!!!
OK, time to dig into my B&J's Cherry Garcia!![]()
Ya lorOriginally posted by Rhonda:Yup! That's why, don't raise your kids up in squeaky-clean environments... the poor kiddo will fall ill more often because his immunity is too low.
Look at us... as grandma proclaimed in Hokkien, 'La Sap Jiak, La Sap Dua'!![]()
sbst... dunno why but I've been having nightmares.Originally posted by sbst275:Just relax
At home, it is time to relax
Well, just have to relax and some things just have to let go...Originally posted by Rhonda:sbst... dunno why but I've been having nightmares.Also been quite scared lately. I posted about it last night, but the guys were busy watching football leh, so no one really bothered to listen.
I keep having nightmares of ghosts and/or intruders in my house.Going siao liao!!
Really??Originally posted by the Bear:i think you just felt what many of my colleagues feel when they are transferred from wherever they were, to my place of work
you'll get used to it once you get up to speed
Where to get one?Originally posted by the Bear:btw, got the personal alarm for yourself?
get one

Really?Originally posted by sbst275:Used to have nightmare bef NS, regards to posting...
Just relax till the day kena known posted to where
It looks much larger than the small ones I've seen on TV.Originally posted by the Bear:i'll go have a looksee...
last time i got one for my then-girlfriend was from Beach Road..
small little things... but what an almighty racket they produce
Well, maybe you should have thought why you loved nursing... Think of the brighter side, maybe it is a test from heavenOriginally posted by Rhonda:Really?
But my nightmares have got nothing to do with work. I know my sudden transfer is making me terribly unhappy, and I miss my old ward, especially my old colleagues, tremendously!!But my dreams were never about work.
But my increased daytime stress, yeah... that's all about work.
Been thinking if I should just quit and go into private nursing or just be a temp receptionist, until my paperwork and all that gets approved.![]()
I love nursing still... but I don't relish being treated like a maid by our locals, and neither do I relish the tremendous stress due mostly to being understaffed.Originally posted by sbst275:Well, maybe you should have thought why you loved nursing... Think of the brighter side, maybe it is a test from heaven
Well, I hope more kaki available from the dragon batch of poly students...Originally posted by Rhonda:I love nursing still... but I don't relish being treated like a maid by our locals, and neither do I relish the tremendous stress due mostly to being understaffed.
And I may work in the ICU / ICA now, but you'd be shocked at my disposable income.And nope... it's not good-shocked but bad-shocked.
Kimi Räikkönen. Alonso came home second after Montoya crashed out of that position while lapping Pizzonia. It was nearly as eventful as last year's race.Originally posted by the Bear:huh?
who won?
If it's on my Rest Day or Day Off, I'd be interested.Originally posted by the Bear:in other news, who would be interested in a weekday's bowling
if before 6pm, you can buy 10 games for $20 at West Coast Rec Centre... that's pretty cheap