Waa...popiah! You must really try to get your grandma to pass down her receipes to you. As they say, one way to a man's heart is thru' his stomach.Originally posted by Rhonda:Nope, she isn't a Peranakan, but her m-i-l (mother-in-law) was. She doesn't like her m-i-l because she was kor dok (mistreated) by her, but she did pick up great cooking skills from her because she would grill my grandma in the kitchen to make sure she knew how to cook for her son (my grandma's husband).
Grandma could cook sooo well!
Now, she's too old to cook. I guess I should sit her down and ask for her recipes someday, when she's up to it.
Now, I wish I could remember how she made her awesome fu tao gou (steamed yam cake). Someday, I'll try.
And oh, her popiah was just superb!! And even as a kid, I would participate in the grand preparations for her popiah feast by helping to grind the peanuts, wash the vegetables, and what-not that a little Miss Busybody could handle!![]()
I had to reset lah...see the earlier page.Originally posted by the Bear:and wanda gets her password right again
Nope! Usually, it's very busy!Originally posted by RockeY:Is this thread usually so quiet?
I like love comedies..CSI those type i think my age group don't really appreciate ba..Originally posted by Rhonda:Nope! Usually, it's very busy!So busy, it's hard to catch up and so easy to miss reading a few posts!
But tonight's different... it's CSI night tonight!
So, I gather you don't watch CSI?![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:this is not a rumour...
rhonda's obsessed with CSI
Eh... it's not so much an age group thing as an interest thing bah!Originally posted by RockeY:I like love comedies..CSI those type i think my age group don't really appreciate ba..![]()
friends,so.raven those comedies...I like to laugh alot..Originally posted by Rhonda:Eh... it's not so much an age group thing as an interest thing bah!
So, what do you like to watch on TV?
Originally posted by RockeY:anyway i pmed stellazio to let him know le i wana ask him send me that pic..![]()
EEE i hate these type of show wan..Always make women look so lousy,why can't rape guys must always rape girl..Originally posted by Rhonda:On CSI tonight, they actually FAILED to protect a woman who was raped and almost killed!!
Her killer cum rapist returned to finish the job.
Bear are you watching??
Why you call him stella,sounds so girly...Originally posted by the Bear:... and rockey makes a 2nd move on stella
Alamak......Bear.........you inspector or guardian or what?Originally posted by the Bear:... and rockey makes a 2nd move on stella
Originally posted by RockeY:Why you call him stella,sounds so girly...![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:Alamak......Bear.........you inspector or guardian or what?She started since yesterday liao.
Anyways, if my female intuition serves me well, I think stellazio has found his match.![]()
You did it on purpose?Originally posted by littlestream:Hellooooooooo Rhonda...........
Busy with CSI eh? I don't know if you will be shocked to know that I have not watch a single epi of it.
My remote spoil already lah. Only get stuck on the Chinese channels.![]()