Do you play the banjo?Originally posted by kopiosatu:today i twang alot. never twang so much before.
I can sense rhonda pulling her hair now waiting to throw kick her slippers at your face...The reason why she so desperately wana move is because of her job i guess,and also maybe cause she believes in the percentages that when theres more men,her chances are higher..Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:You never know.Some professions in Singapore might have very generous benefits. Given the high stress of working in the nursing field, I would not be surprised if nurses have very good overall compensation packages!
MG
No la,i not crying just that my face pink like a monkey ka-cheng..Originally posted by littlestream:Okay, okay........I shall stop. Don't want to arouse fun at your expense. My apologies, don't cry, don't cry.
Anyways, I got to get working. Will check back later.
You folks have fun!
twang, means to slack. hahahaOriginally posted by littlestream:si mi si twang?
How's your biz card coming along or are you sitting on it?![]()
close, guitar only...Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Do you play the banjo?
MG
Hey, Kopiosatu! Have you drafted your resumé/CV yet?Originally posted by kopiosatu:close, guitar only...
TWANG~
eh? not yet! I'm not even out of any job yet!!!Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Hey, Kopiosatu! Have you drafted your resumé/CV yet?
MG
Annual leave is just 21 days. Doesn't sound a lot at all if you factor in the fact that I work a complete 6 days the first week, and five days the next week.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Just curious: does your job provide decent perks and benefits in addition to the normal salary? What's your current annual leave allotment?
MG
Wah, eh sai ley. He gave you his email ah?Originally posted by RockeY:No la,i not crying just that my face pink like a monkey ka-cheng..Anyway his email also damn cute...
now i noe y our gahmen is complaining about a lack of ppl in the healthcare professionOriginally posted by Rhonda:Annual leave is just 21 days. Doesn't sound a lot at all if you factor in the fact that I work a complete 6 days the first week, and five days the next week.
Plus, we do not get any compensation whatsoever for working on Public Holidays and weekends.
On top of that, our applications for annual leave has to be submitted ONE YEAR in advance!!!![]()
Yes! You heard right! In Oct every year, we'll be asked to apply for our leave for the whole of next year. We HAVE to take our leave in slots of one entire week each time. Not allowed to take two days here, one day there, unless you have special permission from your ward's Snr Nurse Manager.
I have a few years of experience, including experience in the ICU, and surprise... I don't even take home $2K after CPF deductions ... and that is inclusive of the shift allowances and night shift allowances!
And nope, that's S$2K, NOT US$2K!
Now, tell me why increasingly, more and more of us are considering migration?The minute I land in Australia's shores, I'll get at least a $1K increase in my earnings. If I hop over to the US, the figure's even more staggering!
oicOriginally posted by kopiosatu:twang, means to slack. hahaha
well i've got the shape up, its gonna be square
top and bottom borders.
i've added my signature in as a "logo"
now i'm just thinking how to position the name, info and logo
Now you know, ah?Originally posted by Lance_han:now i noe y our gahmen is complaining about a lack of ppl in the healthcare profession![]()
Awww......that sux. My friend gets C$60+/pa. Of course about half goes to income tax but these deductions pay towards medical, unemployment insurance and pension plan. So, in a way, old age is taken care of. Well, that is, if there is still money in the kitty.Originally posted by Rhonda:I have a few years of experience, including experience in the ICU, and surprise... I don't even take home $2K after CPF deductions ... and that is inclusive of the shift allowances and night shift allowances!
Now, tell me why increasingly, more and more of us are considering migration?The minute I land in Australia's shores, I'll get at least a $1K increase in my earnings. If I hop over to the US, the figure's even more staggering!
i would send an email if i had her email add~!!!!!!!!Originally posted by littlestream:oic
Good, good, good...........it's coming along. I wasn't sure if you were procrastinating. I think this new "adventure" will inject new energy, zest and motivation in your life. All the very best ah.
On a different note, have you been following the news of your Karena Lam? If not ah, then how to proclaim your affection? Anyways, she is filming a movie with Shu Qi. She plays someone ugly and the make up is causing her some serious skin reaction. You didn't send email to console her ah?
Ho... ly... crap! You have to apply for annual leave a full year in advance? And you have to take it in discrete one-week chunks???Originally posted by Rhonda:Annual leave is just 21 days. Doesn't sound a lot at all if you factor in the fact that I work a complete 6 days the first week, and five days the next week.
Plus, we do not get any compensation whatsoever for working on Public Holidays and weekends.
On top of that, our applications for annual leave has to be submitted ONE YEAR in advance!!!![]()
Yes! You heard right! In Oct every year, we'll be asked to apply for our leave for the whole of next year. We HAVE to take our leave in slots of one entire week each time. Not allowed to take two days here, one day there, unless you have special permission from your ward's Snr Nurse Manager.
I have a few years of experience, including experience in the ICU, and surprise... I don't even take home $2K after CPF deductions ... and that is inclusive of the shift allowances and night shift allowances!
You claim to be her fan and yet, you're so passive!Originally posted by kopiosatu:i would send an email if i had her email add~!!!!!!!!
but i don't.![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:I know!!
Ho... ly... crap! You have to apply for annual leave [b]a full year in advance? And you have to take it in discrete one-week chunks???That's beyond unbelievable!
So what happens if you need to take a day off to attend to an urgent matter? I have to believe that there's some flexibility built into the system to allow you to do that.
Ridiculous. Just plain ridiculous.
Couple that with the kind of pay your're getting, and all I can say is this: Rhonda, you need to get out of Singapore. If not today, then yesterday. Go someplace where they will actually pay you what you're worth.
MG[/b]
I don't... but I can sing a pretty good rendition of "The Rainbow Connection", complete with that nasal-ly Kermit the frog twang!Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Do you play the banjo?
MG
Oh dear!Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:In Other News™, Northwest Airlines and Delta Airlines are expected to file for Chapter 11 bankruptcy protection within the next couple of days.
MG
Thanks for your encouragement, littlestream!Originally posted by littlestream:Awww......that sux. My friend gets C$60+/pa. Of course about half goes to income tax but these deductions pay towards medical, unemployment insurance and pension plan. So, in a way, old age is taken care of. Well, that is, if there is still money in the kitty.
Anyways, the rainbow is slowly appearing, Rhonda. I'm sure you will do well in the land of Oz.![]()
If it's that urgent, he will attempt to call the person again!Originally posted by littlestream:Errrrr.........that flashing light on my voicemail is not work leh. Some superintendent of a building left a message that he was arranging some painters to do work. But he got the wrong person. Being the good samaritan, I call back the number he left behind. But it was not a good number. I think he even left the wrong number.
*sighs* Guess, there's nothing else for me to do. I just feel bad that he is waiting for this person to ring him back to give him the authority to enter the premises. Aiyah, his work will be held up.![]()
You are most welcome.Originally posted by Rhonda:But, I shall survive!! I'm a survivor!![]()
okidokiOriginally posted by Rhonda:If it's that urgent, he will attempt to call the person again!Don't fret over it!