Good night. See you again in here tomorrow!Originally posted by stellazio:Ok ladies/gentlemen i gtg now..Byebye..![]()
bye stellazio. i got to go too.Originally posted by stellazio:Ok ladies/gentlemen i gtg now..Byebye..![]()
Do your hubby and you have plans of becoming 'snowbirds' after retirement? A lot of retired Minnesotans do that, i.e., live up here in summer, then move to a warmer locale in winter.Originally posted by littlestream:Tell you then pecak lobang??
I'm in Financial Control lah. Control all the $$$ involved with internal projects. So, nothing to do with banking, okay??? Happy??? Hee hee.... I did have my fair share of "bustling days" but now I "keep mountain" already. Winding down to enjoy a life and looking forward to retirement days with hubby. Then, can hand in hand go travel, jalan jalan, gai gai. Actually, now already like that minus the travel bit.![]()
Hee hee........MG.....I'm back. wah, lucky no scene there. I can't handle situations where I have absolutely no knowledge of what to say.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Do your hubby and you have plans of becoming 'snowbirds' after retirement? A lot of retired Minnesotans do that, i.e., live up here in summer, then move to a warmer locale in winter.
MG
Welcome back, Littlestream! Is the car all fixed? How much did it cost altogether?Originally posted by littlestream:Hee hee........MG.....I'm back. wah, lucky no scene there. I can't handle situations where I have absolutely no knowledge of what to say.
Snowbirds? Yeap, we won't rule out this possibility. Location is the key question, though. We hope to retire in 10 years time. May sound like far but can be near. I mean if you talk about financial planning, it's never too early to plan retirement.
And you? Will you? I know it is far off for you but will you?![]()
Hee hee...........Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Welcome back, Littlestream! Is the car all fixed? How much did it cost altogether?
Right now, I have no plans of 'snowbirding' after retirement, but who knows? I might eventually get tired of winters here in my old age and decide to relocate permanently to a warmer state. The problem with this plan is that everyone else is thinking of the same thing and this is driving up property prices in the popular retirement states like Arizona and Florida.
hi fatum but i got to go. it's a crime to stay past 4pm.Originally posted by Fatum:autumn is here .... can feel winter approaching liao ...
snowbirding is a good idea .... winter is not really a good idea when you're old ....
bai bai ....Originally posted by littlestream:hi fatum but i got to go. it's a crime to stay past 4pm.![]()
my own law lah.
hey, melissa won eh? i cried man.![]()
okay, nite nite.![]()
Have a good evening, LS!Originally posted by littlestream:Hee hee...........
thanks. no didn't fix the car but hubby taking it to ex-landlord to have a look. just oil change only. cost me C$26.
okay, MG.....nite nite![]()
No kidding! Have you been in Canada long enough to experience the unique phenomenon of nasal hairs freezing and breaking off when you inhale?Originally posted by Fatum:autumn is here .... can feel winter approaching liao ...
snowbirding is a good idea .... winter is not really a good idea when you're old ....
my first winter over here it hit -57 celcius ....... i had little iciles on my eyebrows ....Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:No kidding! Have you been in Canada long enough to experience the unique phenomenon of nasal hairs freezing and breaking off when you inhale?
MG
* tucks in rhonda ......Originally posted by Rhonda:Sorry, I fell asleep just now!![]()
Just woke up now.
Well, guess I woke up on time to say nite nite to you guys!
MG, Fatum, whoever's leaving last, close shop, okie?![]()
yeah ... once upon a time i though winter was all fun and frolicking in the snow ....Originally posted by Rhonda:Wah! Does it get THAT cold?!I can't imagine!!
I think in such low temperatures, all your old sports injuries start to ressurect!![]()
Indeed! When the temperature here gets down to freezing (0°C, 32°F), and assuming there's no wind blowing, it's perfectly possible to be out and about dressed in a t-shirt and jeans.Originally posted by Fatum:my first winter over here it hit -57 celcius ....... i had little iciles on my eyebrows ....
not fun .......
don't know about nasal hair breaking off though .... on really bad days i wear a full face ski mask the sort bank robbers use ....
but yeah ... you know you've acclimatized when you find yourself walking to school in bermudas when it's like 0 degrees outside ....![]()
never tried that actually .... i'm wary of extreme cold after i got my first frost bite on my left ear ....... hurts like hell ..... i stick to making the occasional snow angel ....Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Indeed! When the temperature here gets down to freezing (0°C, 32°F), and assuming there's no wind blowing, it's perfectly possible to be out and about dressed in a t-shirt and jeans.
Have you tried that old 'trick' of throwing a panful of boiling water into the air when it's bitterly cold outside? Instant artificial snowstorm!![]()