Originally posted by the Bear:i used to ride in a park
less chance of becoming roadkill
That's my motivation too!Originally posted by Wanda:Yes, we may already know the stuff they teach, but will we really do the exercises on our own, at home, with all the distractions?
Also, joining a class makes me push myself harder, since everyone is doing it, or if I can't do it, I'll work towards being able to do as well as the others. Then there are others who enjoy the socialising/mutual encouragement in a class. So, joining a class can be helpful for some ppl.![]()
$2!!!Originally posted by the Bear:how about, one of these days, we go exercise at a bowling alley?
weekdays before 6pm, can prepay as many games as you want.. $2 per game.. at West Coast Rec Centre
Originally posted by Rhonda:Should try to convince StarPuppy to go!![]()
Hmm...if not for whatever is guarding me, I would have been crushed on my bike liao. Once by a Comfort coach which cut into my lane which forced me to siam by suddenly straddling onto the next left (filter) lane. My choice then was either be knocked down by the coach cutting in on the right or by the vehicles passing on the left!! Ta ma de these drivers!Originally posted by seow:And anyway... for me, the roads and trails is my gym and my bike is the exercise machine, all while jostling for space with cars. Trains alertness too.![]()
Minus the handle?Originally posted by the Bear:who wants to go?
i'll lend whoever who wants to my super-heavy ball
I'm a longkang bowler! Yaayy!Originally posted by the Bear:how about, one of these days, we go exercise at a bowling alley?
weekdays before 6pm, can prepay as many games as you want.. $2 per game.. at West Coast Rec Centre
left one or right one...Originally posted by Wanda:I'm a longkang bowler! Yaayy!![]()
must be both!!Originally posted by kops21:left one or right one...![]()
right-handed, then most of the times likely to be right longkang, right??Originally posted by Wanda:Left or right longkang? It's beyond my control mah.
If I can control, then I wouldn't be longkang bowler liao.
Am right-handed, if that's what the Leftist is wondering about.![]()
I neber keep track of such things lah..Originally posted by The man who was death:right-handed, then most of the times likely to be right longkang, right??
then what else to keep track?? u got scores to track meh??Originally posted by Wanda:I neber keep track of such things lah..![]()
keep tracks of --------Originally posted by The man who was death:then what else to keep track?? u got scores to track meh??![]()
use left hand to blow next time....since it cant possibility get any worse.Originally posted by Wanda:Left or right longkang? It's beyond my control mah.
If I can control, then I wouldn't be longkang bowler liao.
Am right-handed, if that's what the Leftie is wondering about.![]()
Wei, wei...ni meng bu yao wa ku wo...occasionally, I can inadvertently score 100+ leh, then there were a couple of strikes also...which was time for me to buy 4D...hee hee.Originally posted by The man who was death:then what else to keep track?? u got scores to track meh??![]()
I love canoeing,and jetty jumps..Soon when i get a chance i'll go bungee jumping..Originally posted by Rhonda:You know what I'd really really wanna organise?
A Canoeing Outing!!