Good morning, Littlestream.Originally posted by littlestream:Good evening owls and good morning MG.
Today is the last day of summer and weatherman calling high of 28. Oh, what a treat. But this global warming thing is stirring up havoc eh? Hurricane Rita is now cat 4. Hope it will subside soon and not cause damage.
Hey MG, I rented this drama titled Yummy Yummy last evening. It is a S'pore/HKG collaboration. You will get to see your Hainanese chicken rice.Actually, I spent the most part of this morning in the drama forum.
i only notice the brainiac in bee suit the second time round. and the dr bunhead's beans turning into carrotsOriginally posted by the Bear:there was an experiment where they did that with a man in a gorilla suit throughout the whole episode of a documentary too...
it was cool
i only spotted that gorilla suited guy once in the 7 times he appeared
Evening MG!!Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Good morning, Littlestream.
Yup, it's supposed to be in the mid-eighties here today, then it's supposed to drop down into the sixties for highs for the remainder of the month.
It just occurred to me that today is the last day of summer. What a depressing feeling. The only thing to look forward to now is the white crap on the ground. And ridiculously high heating bills.
Have the trees started to change colour yet in your neck of the woods? The vegetation around here has just started turning colour, but is not expected to peak for a couple of weeks. At that time, as has been tradition for the past decade, a couple of friends and I will be renting a plane and flying north to catch the peak of the changing colours from the air. I'll have my digicam with me, and will post a sampling of images taken on that venture.
'Yummy Yummy' sounds interesting, but I don't think I'll be able to rent a copy of it here. I'll see if I can find a torrent of it for download. Thanks for bringing it to my attention!
When do you take delivery of your new Mazda????
Howdy, TMWWD! Don't you be givin' Rhonda no grief today, ya hear?Originally posted by The man who was death:Evening MG!!![]()
resovled long time ago liao lah, it's tare who revive that thread one.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Howdy, TMWWD! Don't you be givin' Rhonda no grief today, ya hear?![]()
Good evening, Rhonda!Originally posted by Rhonda:Hi, hi, peeps!!
littlestream, sorry... last night, the lag was pretty bad and Opera went a bit cranky AGAIN. I suspected that maybe, there could be spyware or what-not, so I logged off, and ran a series of tests and programs on my PC. By the time it all ended, I was already too sleepy.
I've got three morning shifts straight for the next few days so tonight, I'll just stay around for a little while.
Three spybot killer programs killed a total of 19 spyware and what-not lurking in my PC!!Originally posted by littlestream:Hellooooo Rhonda![]()
No problemo. So, did your spybot killed anything?
Morning shifts are good right? Is that your preferred?
How's the dengue situation? I just finished watching Healing Hands 3 and a couple of episodes showed a mini scare of some communicable disease. I don't know what it is but in Cantonese it is "hao tin far". What is that?

Awwww... soooo sweeeeet!!Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Howdy, TMWWD! Don't you be givin' Rhonda no grief today, ya hear?![]()
dun worry i wun li siao tonightOriginally posted by Rhonda:Awwww... soooo sweeeeet!!![]()
OK OK... we're NOT going to have a barf fest in here tonight, so I'll quit it!![]()
Yo! X-men!Originally posted by X-men:Is this a new Part
Very the fast leh
what club?? come on ppl, why so little crap so far??Originally posted by RockeY:Hi peeps looks like i have been m.i.a for quite somewhile..Oooh meia gisborn is protective of rhonda..More scandals this club has..This week has been an enjoyable one,i got a part tmr at a club too..![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:Wah lan the lag is damn bad man..![]()
OOhh talking about clubbing,i got a birthday celebration at club momo tmr man.. WEE!!..First time going momo not sure how its like but i heard its quite good..Originally posted by The man who was death:what club?? come on ppl, why so little crap so far??
no one interested in my sunbeam snake ar??
nvm mah got ur girl rockey hereOriginally posted by stellazio:Wah lan the lag is damn bad man..![]()