Hmmm,then everything can be put down to that ma,leaving coincidence to be void..Originally posted by The man who was death:syncronicity is the theory that coincidence is a mystic force so it's like coincidence is not so coincidental after all.
Actually, gas prices here are starting to rise again, this time in anticipation of Hurricane Rita's effects on the oil refineries in Texas. Gas this morning was averaging about US$2.50/gallon around here.Originally posted by littlestream:Oh yeah, MG. If Rita hits Texas, then we can expect high gas prices again.I recently filled up at 99.3 cents ley.
It's still green here. We are tidying up the backyard. I've killed the tomato plant and my chillies are still growing. The part I do not like about winter is hazardous driving conditions otherwise, it is the time for me to take my vacation, unwind at home, bake and watch more drama or movies nights with hubby and friends. Christmas gatherings starts real early too because by the time we take turns to each other's homes, it's New Year.
Wow! Flying up north? I heard Sault St Marie and Sudbury in Ontario have nice Fall colours. Are you flying around that area because it is north of where you are, right? Anyways, will look forward to your pic. You posted one nice one in that S'pore Overseas forum in your intro.
My current lease ends end of year so I try to delay delivery of my Mazda. The owner of this dealership is a S'porean so he kindly let me take delivery end of October. Do you like the appearance of the Mazda 3?
Ya lah,basket den fate also meaningless liao la..Originally posted by RockeY:Hmmm,then everything can be put down to that ma,leaving coincidence to be void..![]()
some coincidences really seem too much to be just a coicidence, so those moments are truly syncronicityOriginally posted by RockeY:Hmmm,then everything can be put down to that ma,leaving coincidence to be void..![]()
Originally posted by The man who was death:why u always say that??
Because he'll get to take off your shoes and marvel at your painted and stickered toenails?Originally posted by Rhonda:Whoever becomes my boyfriend, is going to be the luckiest chap on Planet Earth!![]()
Ok fine,but how you define whether it is too coincidental or not?Anyway why would a first date be at a club??But really i'm going there for a party la not to meet him..But maybe who knows i could end up dancing with him..Its 9-4..Many chances...Originally posted by The man who was death:some coincidences really seem too much to be just a coicidence, so those moments are truly syncronicity![]()
No leh,nowadays there's a going trend of fetishes with nurses..Errmm now i know why he's one lucky chap..cheezz..Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Because he'll get to take off your shoes and marvel at your painted and stickered toenails?![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Because he'll get to take off your shoes and marvel at your painted and stickered toenails?![]()
simple, the amount of ppl invovled like a group of ten avoiding a plane crash and each individual has his own reason of not boarding the plane.Originally posted by RockeY:Ok fine,but how you define whether it is too coincidental or not?Anyway why would a first date be at a club??But really i'm going there for a party la not to meet him..But maybe who knows i could end up dancing with him..Its 9-4..Many chances...![]()
You crazy ar,date people go club..Rule number 11 of dating,never bring your other partner to a club..You don't want to go there and just drool without getting to dance..Originally posted by The man who was death:some coincidences really seem too much to be just a coicidence, so those moments are truly syncronicity![]()
Hmmm,but my chances not so high as that leh..So its just a coincidence..Originally posted by The man who was death:simple, the amount of ppl invovled like a group of ten avoiding a plane crash and each individual has his own reason of not boarding the plane.
i say syncronicity mah, mystic forces, not like say u really date her liddatOriginally posted by stellazio:You crazy ar,date people go club..Rule number 11 of dating,never bring your other partner to a club..You don't want to go there and just drool without getting to dance..![]()
Ok ok la..Btw deathy neva go club before ar?Originally posted by The man who was death:i say syncronicity mah, mystic forces, not like say u really date her liddat
no lah, i dunno under 18 also can go one. boh peng yu go for what??Originally posted by stellazio:Ok ok la..Btw deathy neva go club before ar?![]()
yeah!! the teens rule tonight!!! rhonda can go the camp fire thread, streamie also thereOriginally posted by Rhonda:OK, this ain't my cuppa tea tonight, so I'll go search for another cuppa!
Nite, nite, folks!!
You won't argue with me anymore?Originally posted by Rhonda:OK, this ain't my cuppa tea tonight, so I'll go search for another cuppa!
Nite, nite, folks!!
Jio le eh peng you ki la..Go clubbing is to socialize..You go there also not to dance with your friend..Originally posted by The man who was death:no lah, i dunno under 18 also can go one. boh peng yu go for what??
You've hit the nail right on the proverbial head.Originally posted by the Bear:i guess we are all in an era where no one wants to be responsible for their own actions... and there are enough quacks out there who give them excuses for their diminished responsibility..
Just mention the magical 4 letter f word..Originally posted by The man who was death:why quiet again?? must start a topic that will interest our 30+ ladies here.
littlestream, come start a topic lah
told u no peng you liao lor, i only have online friends mah. ok lah i jio u and then u pay for me lah ok??Originally posted by stellazio:Jio le eh peng you ki la..Go clubbing is to socialize..You go there also not to dance with your friend..![]()