There's a lot of oil / fat content in mooncakes. Not to mention the sugar also.Originally posted by littlestream:Wah piang, and then Bear said it was small. But mooncakes like heaty one hor? Suddenly I got pimples leh. But I eat mooncake with green tea ley. How come?
Liang Teh... Arr... Reminds me of Jia Jia Liang TehOriginally posted by Rhonda:There's a lot of oil / fat content in mooncakes. Not to mention the sugar also.
I guess too much of a good thing will have consequences, green tea or no green tea.
Go drink some liang teh!![]()
They have! They have the Prima stuff in small square brown containers that are microwaveable!Originally posted by littlestream:Le boh ki jiak? You got 24/7 eh 7-eleven mah. They have Prima Taste stuff ah?
Aiyoh, you cook noodles and then say good night? Wah, pai seh hor, but you what frame one? Moses Lim or Tay Ping Hui?Originally posted by sbst275:Liang Teh... Arr... Reminds me of Jia Jia Liang Teh
OK, nitez ppl... Going to cook supper... - Noodles!
Prima stuff haven't try yetOriginally posted by Rhonda:They have! They have the Prima stuff in small square brown containers that are microwaveable!Ready-to-eat stuff! There's Mee Siam, Mee Rebus, Curry Chicken with Rice, hmm... the rest I can't remember. A tad ex, compared to hawker centre fare.
They also have Dodo noodles that are in microwaveable bowls and ready-to-eat. Those are just $2 each, except for the Mee Pok, which is a bit more ex. There's Bee Tai Mak, Kway Teow Soup, Laksa (very nice, esp when you add dao geh!), and Bee Hoon Soup, all with Dodo fishballs and fishcakes.
I think I'm too tired to go out to get something to eat. Too bad no 'Leonard' to be my hero and buy me food leh!![]()
Darnit... where are the Leonards of the world when you need them?![]()
Enjoy your supper, sbst!!Originally posted by sbst275:Liang Teh... Arr... Reminds me of Jia Jia Liang Teh
OK, nitez ppl... Going to cook supper... - Noodles!
Aiyoh, need to leave to cook right?Originally posted by littlestream:Aiyoh, you cook noodles and then say good night? Wah, pai seh hor, but you what frame one? Moses Lim or Tay Ping Hui?
For convenience food aka TV dinners, they're pretty good!Originally posted by sbst275:Prima stuff haven't try yet
Dodo? Not nice to me though
Yeap... They have lots of varietyOriginally posted by Rhonda:Enjoy your supper, sbst!!
Jia Jia Liang Teh is too sweet if drunk without ice.They've come up with a 'less sugar' version though.
For liang teh, I think those bottled ones sold at the medicine shops are more 'potent'.
Okay, me go make some tonight. Thanks.Originally posted by Rhonda:There's a lot of oil / fat content in mooncakes. Not to mention the sugar also.
I guess too much of a good thing will have consequences, green tea or no green tea.
Go drink some liang teh!![]()
Anyone told you, you make a good "speaker"? I won't say sales person but you certainly convinced me to be hungry. Boy!!! I am drooling, envious and what have you nots. Argghhhh.....how come they don't have it here?Originally posted by Rhonda:They have! They have the Prima stuff in small square brown containers that are microwaveable!Ready-to-eat stuff! There's Mee Siam, Mee Rebus, Curry Chicken with Rice, hmm... the rest I can't remember. A tad ex, compared to hawker centre fare.
They also have Dodo noodles that are in microwaveable bowls and ready-to-eat. Those are just $2 each, except for the Mee Pok, which is a bit more ex. There's Bee Tai Mak, Kway Teow Soup, Laksa (very nice, esp when you add dao geh!), and Bee Hoon Soup, all with Dodo fishballs and fishcakes.
I think I'm too tired to go out to get something to eat. Too bad no 'Leonard' to be my hero and buy me food leh!![]()
Hee hee...........I thought MG applied for the "job"?Originally posted by Rhonda:I think I'm too tired to go out to get something to eat. Too bad no 'Leonard' to be my hero and buy me food leh!![]()
Awww... you should've moved to Vancouver!Originally posted by littlestream:Anyone told you, you make a good "speaker"? I won't say sales person but you certainly convinced me to be hungry. Boy!!! I am drooling, envious and what have you nots. Argghhhh.....how come they don't have it here?![]()
I think Toronto do not have enough S'poreans and M'sians.![]()
:-P~~~~~~~Originally posted by the Bear:i'm hungry...
will be making a food run in a while
The A320 was fully loaded with fuel for the flight from Burbank, CA, to New York City, and was likely at or near its Maximum Take-Off Weight (MTOW). With most commercial airliners, the MTOW is higher than the Maximum Landing Weight (MLW). This discrepancy is typical for most passenger jets and is simply due to the structural loads the aircraft can handle. It was therefore necessary to lighten the aircraft to bring it below its certified MLW.Originally posted by Rhonda:A question - why was it necessary for the plane to circle around until fuel levels were lower before attempting to land?
Eh... you applied on his behalf!Originally posted by littlestream:Hee hee...........I thought MG applied for the "job"?He said he goes home to get ang pows wor.
ding ding.....single and *ahem* don't know if available.
Vancouver? Housing is sky rocket prices. Anyways, its sister city so better not say anything negative.Originally posted by Rhonda:Awww... you should've moved to Vancouver!
It's my dream to someday go on a culinary vacation at some culinary school / resort, where you can relax as well as attend leisurely cooking classes. Lots of vacations like that advertised by cooking schools in mags like Gourmet and Bon Appetit, have you seen them?![]()
/me puts up her hand and jumps up and down in her seat!!Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:The A320 was fully loaded with fuel for the flight from Burbank, CA, to New York City, and was likely at or near it Maximum Take-Off Weight (MTOW). With most commercial airliners, the MTOW is higher than the MLW. This discrepancy is typical for most passenger jets and is simply due to the structural loads the aircraft can handle. It was therefore necessary to lighten the aircraft to bring it below its certified MLW.
It took several hours of circling to accomplish this because the A320 is not equipped with a fuel jettison valve to dump raw fuel overboard. In other words, the fuel had to be burned in the engines. If you saw the video footage of the circling A320, you would have seen that the undercarriage and flaps were extended the whole time. This was done in order to increase fuel consumption and reduce the time required to use up the fuel and lighten the aircraft.
MG
All the best, yah.Originally posted by Rhonda:Oh, I'm sooo excited! In two weeks' time, I get my IELTS exam results!!![]()
Hmm... apparently, I'm being 'volunteered' for duties to which I never acceded! Feels like I'm back in my army daze....Originally posted by Rhonda:Eh... you applied on his behalf!![]()
He nebber apply!
Oh, I'm sooo excited! In two weeks' time, I get my IELTS exam results!!![]()
Wow.Originally posted by littlestream:Vancouver? Housing is sky rocket prices. Anyways, its sister city so better not say anything negative.
Cooking schools? No. But hey, Rhonda, there is a new forum titled Singaporeans Overseas. The moderator is in a cooking school in Ontario. Maybe you can exchange ideas/info with him. Check out the forum.
Originally posted by Rhonda:/me puts up her hand and jumps up and down in her seat!!
I know! I know!!!
They did that to increase wind resistance and thus, the plane had to burn more fuel to overcome the impedance, right? Right??![]()
Ding! Ding! Ding!Originally posted by Rhonda:/me puts up her hand and jumps up and down in her seat!!
I know! I know!!!
They did that to increase wind resistance and thus, the plane had to burn more fuel to overcome the impedance, right? Right??![]()