lu ai si liao ah. *points index finger*Originally posted by stellazio:Its soo much of the looks la but rather as long as above 30 means uncle/auntie..![]()
I think our local version of who wants to be a millionaire or pyramid game wuld suit him better..Originally posted by littlestream:Wah...........so clever!!
But I know ALL the questions...........Not!!!![]()
Its true leh..But thats how my facts of life goes about la..Originally posted by littlestream:lu ai si liao ah. *points index finger*
deicide rocks!!! napalm death also quite satanic. so what do u think is stairway to heaven's meaning?? i like the theory about plant buying stuffs for his girlOriginally posted by the Bear:no it is not!
that rumour was started by a bunch of paranoid delusionists who saw satan in everything, including their own lampshades
now... bands like Mayhem, Burzum, Deicide, Morbid Angel and King Diamond... they are satanic nutters
is that ur final answer??Originally posted by RockeY:I think our local version of who wants to be a millionaire or pyramid game wuld suit him better..![]()
My Christian friends tell me it is satanic but I still sing it.Originally posted by The man who was death:what do u think is the meaning of hotel california?? issit satanic??
Originally posted by RockeY:I think our local version of who wants to be a millionaire or pyramid game wuld suit him better..![]()
eww dun like groban. i like maksim, he's coolOriginally posted by littlestream:My Christian friends tell me it is satanic but I still sing it.
Have you heard Lying Eyes?
Desperado?
Some more but I forgot. Got to ask our Jeopardy expert. I've got their DVD in concert. Hubby likes it but his fav is that Josh Groban's DVD. Do you like him?
Truth is one thing lah........and tact is another mah. Anyways, it doesn't bother me lah. Just be sensitive with what you say or write. It will go a long way for your career and inter-personal relationships.Originally posted by stellazio:Its true leh..But thats how my facts of life goes about la..![]()
Thats why you got a 50/50 lifeline..Originally posted by the Bear:nah.. the millionaire game i watched, kinda stacked for the guy to lose...
they want people to know the name of 12th Saturnian moon discovered??
that's just not right
Originally posted by littlestream:My Christian friends tell me it is satanic but I still sing it.
Have you heard Lying Eyes?
Desperado?
Some more but I forgot. Got to ask our Jeopardy expert. I've got their DVD in concert. Hubby likes it but his fav is that Josh Groban's DVD. Do you like him?
Originally posted by stellazio:Thats why you got a 50/50 lifeline..![]()
As rhonda will put it,we the people of club 30's are evry straightforward and open with our thoughts..No beating around the bush..Originally posted by littlestream:Truth is one thing lah........and tact is another mah. Anyways, it doesn't bother me lah. Just be sensitive with what you say or write. It will go a long way for your career and inter-personal relationships.
Thats why i left out the call friend and poll the audience lifelines..50/50 is the best..Originally posted by the Bear:i think about 0.000001% of earth's population would know something that obscure
what about stairway to heaven??Originally posted by the Bear:tell your "christian" friends that they are looking for things that are not there
lyin' eyes is about a woman who chose money over love and the loneliness has driven her to adultery
and desperado is about a man who has found love, but his restless heart will not allow him to accept it.. so they advise him to come to his senses and get down from those fences and open the gate..
tact is hard to have that in cyberspaceOriginally posted by stellazio:As rhonda will put it,we the people of club 30's are evry straightforward and open with our thoughts..No beating around the bush..![]()
Originally posted by The man who was death:what about stairway to heaven??
Originally posted by the Bear:Not meaning to offend but I sort of distance myself already. They are the type who force it down your throat ones. I am fine with people having their individual opinion and views. And I respect that. Just don't come too forceful. It's quite repelling.
[b]tell your "christian" friends that they are looking for things that are not there
lyin' eyes is about a woman who chose money over love and the loneliness has driven her to adultery
and desperado is about a man who has found love, but his restless heart will not allow him to accept it.. so they advise him to come to his senses and get down from those fences and open the gate..
i like the theory about plant buying stuffs for his girlOriginally posted by the Bear:hey.. Led Zep were bombed out on assorted drugs... probably means nothing at all
I won't waste my breath on people who choose to rot.Originally posted by stellazio:As rhonda will put it,we the people of club 30's are evry straightforward and open with our thoughts..No beating around the bush..![]()
the chorus of desperado is good!!!Originally posted by littlestream:Not meaning to offend but I sort of distance myself already. They are the type who force it down your throat ones. I am fine with people having their individual opinion and views. And I respect that. Just don't come too forceful. It's quite repelling.
Wah, I got more than I asked for. An analysis of the songs. Great. Thanks. I think I like to sing Desperado, the best.![]()
Yeap..Only depends on whether you wana be the good or bad guy..Originally posted by The man who was death:tact is hard to have that in cyberspace