Weekend was good. Movies night on Saturday with hubby in our basement. Watched 7 Seconds and Sahara.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:How was your weekend?
MG
Hee hee........thank you, Rhonda and good morning to you.Originally posted by Rhonda:Yippeeee!!! Welcome back!
Good night. Sleep tight.Originally posted by Rhonda:OK, I've gotta go do the Sleeping Beauty thing now.
Buh-bye, peeps!!![]()
Oh, personal hygiene stuff that are ON SALE.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Did you purchase anything???
Yipppeee........I'm sure you are going to be pleased.Originally posted by Rhonda:OOohhh!! One more week and I'll get my IELTS results!!![]()
All I can say is, your hubby and you had better be getting a free meal out of this!Originally posted by littlestream:Weekend was good. Movies night on Saturday with hubby in our basement. Watched 7 Seconds and Sahara.
Then on Sunday, a friend called for SOS. Needed hubby to help hook up their amplifier. Hubby spent FIVE HOURS!!!! there. No, no....not that my hubby is incompetent. I mean, please, our "system" is more complicated.
I don't know why hers is strange. She had a really old Bose system. She wants it hook up to her TV/VCR. Hubby got everything working but with a little hitch. She is talking about part 2 this Sunday. She wants hubby to get her a DVD player too. I did tell her to buy it herself because she would know what she wants and all that, but oh well *shrugs shoulder*.
OK! OK!!Originally posted by littlestream:Yipppeee........I'm sure you are going to be pleased.Share, share, when you get it, okay?
Watson's in HOlland V is now open till Midnight on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays!Originally posted by the Bear:i am lost in a bookshop and also in Sim Lim
and CD shops
nuts.. i need some toiletries but too lazy to get... surviving on the last bits now.. should be able to last another week and a half
Waaaah... you must have a very 'switched off' job to be able to go shopping in the middle of the work day.Originally posted by littlestream:Oh, personal hygiene stuff that are ON SALE.No damage. Didn't cost me over C$12. I am a poor shopper but just don't take me to a video store. I can get lost.
What's for lunch, Mr Wolf, oops, I mean MG. I thought it rhyme lah.![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i'll get them from the cheapo shop in clementi
in other news, i've been banished from the sight of the ISO auditors on wednesday
Huh? Which forum? Club 30 ah?Originally posted by Rhonda:Y'know, MG, littlestream, a lot of Singaporeans cannot debate graciously!
Look at the awful turn a few of our recent threads has taken.I enjoy discussing both sides of the coin in issues that we raise up here. But to many, as long as you're expressing a different opinion, they cannot stomach it, and they start to get pretty personal.
Originally posted by littlestream:Huh? Which forum? Club 30 ah?
But I am also guilty leh.I am not very good with debates. I do not like or perhaps cannot handle also, confrontation. In my case, I just clamp up. But I respect people's views. And if I don't agree, I usually do not add or say too much. Maybe I'll share my opinion once or twice but after that, I become an audience. Nonetheless, I think/feel people who come on too strongly with their opinions, I am not talking about those who are opinionated, know? I'm talking about those who force it down your throats. I mean people can be obstinate with their believes, and that's fine. But don't force it on me. I think mutual respect, bah. That is important lah.
Errr....so can kaypoh, kaypoh or not? Which thread ah?![]()
Huh? What? I just arrived at page 62 and you go sleep liao.Originally posted by Rhonda:OK, I've gotta go do the Sleeping Beauty thing now.
Buh-bye, peeps!!![]()
Hee hee..........^5, thanks for the support, MG.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:All I can say is, your hubby and you had better be getting a free meal out of this!
At the very least, I hope your friend appreciates the time that your husband has spent helping her with the amplifier installation. Was it another Singaporean?
MG
I was at the bookshop too and drooling over the hard cover Da Vinci Code book but resisted. I can get lost in a bookshop too but when you have family obligations (we are providing some kind of monetary support to S'pore and Melbourne) and dependents, one learns to buy the "needs" rather than the "wants". Anyways, about a month ago, my church had an ang moh speaker for that Da Vinci message. One kind soul loan me the DVD but sadly, I am bad. I've not watched it yet. I should really.Originally posted by the Bear:i am lost in a bookshop and also in Sim Lim
and CD shops
nuts.. i need some toiletries but too lazy to get... surviving on the last bits now.. should be able to last another week and a half
What is ISO?Originally posted by the Bear:i'll get them from the cheapo shop in clementi
in other news, i've been banished from the sight of the ISO auditors on wednesday
Nite nite, again. Sleep well.Originally posted by Rhonda:OK... this is it... nite nite!![]()