Don't let it get to you. From what I can see, it's just a few forumites who are raising Holy Hell when others disagree with their viewpoints; these few do not have the intellectual maturity to accept that there are always two sides to a coin. I seriously wonder if these people conduct themselves in similar fashion in real life. A disturbing thought indeed.Originally posted by Rhonda:Y'know, MG, littlestream, a lot of Singaporeans cannot debate graciously!
Look at the awful turn a few of our recent threads has taken.I enjoy discussing both sides of the coin in issues that we raise up here. But to many, as long as you're expressing a different opinion, they cannot stomach it, and they start to get pretty personal.
Um, I asked for clam chowder, not the 'Heart Attack in a Bowl' special....Originally posted by the Bear:how to make clam chowder more yummy?
you melt a HUGE knob of butter into it
Aiyah, MG......you forgot the Bank has a van that takes us to the mall meh? The run starts at 11:30 and ends at 2:15pm. But job is senang lah. Don't know why so slow. Feeling guilty getting paid also. Okay lah, I lied.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Waaaah... you must have a very 'switched off' job to be able to go shopping in the middle of the work day.
Lunch today comprises a can of Campbell's 'Chunky' New England clam chowder (mmmmmm....) and the usual turkey and cheese sandwich. Nothing to write home about.
Have you eaten yet?
MG
Originally posted by littlestream:What is ISO?
Oh, Bear.........if you applying anything on your face or hair, you don't want something too cheap lah. Wait, don't know what crappy chemical they have in there, may either give you rash or doing some invisible damage. Just my opinion lah.
Have you heard of all these imitation stuff? There are imitation eggs, soya sauce, blah, blah.....
You mean there IS really such a song ah?Originally posted by the Bear:and rhonda sings herself to sleep:
mama take this sleep to me
i wanna dream him more and more..
it's gettin' dark too dark to see
feels like i'm knockin' on Leonard's door
knock knock knockin' on Leonard's door
Originally posted by littlestream:You mean there IS really such a song ah?![]()
Bob Dylan's 'Knockin' on heaven's door'. Avril Lavigne sang it too.Originally posted by littlestream:You mean there IS really such a song ah?![]()
Originally posted by Camellias4me:Bob Dylan's 'Knockin' on heaven's door'. Avril Lavigne sang it too.
HelloOoOo lil'stream~~![]()
Hmmm.........I wonder if I'm in sombody's bad books. I got kicked out of sgforums while typing a response to you, cammy.Originally posted by Camellias4me:Bob Dylan's 'Knockin' on heaven's door'. Avril Lavigne sang it too.
HelloOoOo lil'stream~~![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Club 30 seems full of perpetually hungry people. Why is that?
MG
Contagious? Yes, because I'm now heading across the street for a malted milkshake. Be back in a sec....Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
MG : do you think it is contagious? I'm feeling hungry now too. Okay, I go eat my mandarin. Hands will be messy so you see a mini disappearing act.![]()
No lah.. i listen abit here & there. Know abit bit only.Originally posted by littlestream:Hmmm.........I wonder if I'm in sombody's bad books. I got kicked out of sgforums while typing a response to you, cammy.
Hello.........cammy.
Oh, there is really such a song. The lyrics now seemed familiar but I can't figure out the tune.
Wah, not bad leh, cammy..........you East, West music also can.![]()
All dat typing & scrolling burns off too much too fast.. I'm hungry liao.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Club 30 seems full of perpetually hungry people. Why is that?
MG
Originally posted by littlestream:Wah, you download one ah? I buy but......................hai dao ones.
While in the van on my way to the mall, I saw one driver getting a traffic ticket. That reminded me of my friend's experience when she was new in Canada, four years ago.
She got pulled over when she beat the red light. She like yah yah, came out of her car. The patrol officer shouted at her and chided her for getting out and had her stayed in the car. I know it is the same with the States. I was told the driver had to place their hands at 10 and 2 on the wheel.
What is it like in Sg? Can you get out of the car?
You are modest lah. I know even know what Green Day.Originally posted by Camellias4me:No lah.. i listen abit here & there. Know abit bit only.![]()
Law abiding or hardly drive?Originally posted by the Bear:i never got pulled over
i'm a law-abiding citizen
Its 2.30AM..Ice cream and durian??Wah tmr sure go sore throat one lohz..I think i will go eat some instant noodles..Bo bian liao thats my plan for this kinda emergency..Heng ar i played soccer in the evening last time morning training lagi jialat so hot..Originally posted by littlestream:I was going to type "we have two lonely people in the world" but actually, it should be "two hungry people", i.e. Bear and stellazio.
Your soccer training must have burnt off whatever you ate, stella, so go reward yourself with a tub of ice cream. Or durian.![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:Law abiding or hardly drive?
I also never got pulled over mah but you have to know the rules, right?![]()