Originally posted by littlestream:You have a 29" in your room??? Wah, banyak duat ah? Talking of which, there are only 3 in the family but we have EIGHT tv.Yeah, one in each bedroom, one in living, one in kitchen, two in basement (entertainment centre and rec room). And the other one in closet (since we bought the 50").
Want? I sell you one? The spare one in the closet.![]()
Wei, like I said in the other thread, don't pull me into the water.Originally posted by The man who was death:![]()
how can u say that??? how can he say that littlestream!! how can he??
Originally posted by The man who was death:![]()
how can u say that??? how can he say that littlestream!! how can he??
ok some songs are cheesy, but there's UN songs like white dove, peace song like wind of change. holiday song like, well...holiday
they rock!!! although they're crappy now like bon jovi
Eh...when I was living in my old family home, it was like that too...one tv in every room. I think we had, like 5 telephones, 4 tvs, 3 radios....something like that. It was nice.Originally posted by littlestream:You have a 29" in your room??? Wah, banyak duat ah? Talking of which, there are only 3 in the family but we have EIGHT tv.Yeah, one in each bedroom, one in living, one in kitchen, two in basement (entertainment centre and rec room). And the other one in closet (since we bought the 50").
Want? I sell you one? The spare one in the closet.![]()

Sorry lah, ah death. Hmmm.....how should I explain it to you? Just say, I don't like to argue lah. Anyways, any time someone say something you don't agree, you don't have to rebut wor. Just take it as their point of view. Listen and move on.Originally posted by The man who was death:streamie, how can u call yourself a scorpion fan liddat![]()
yeap, I have a telephone unit in each room too, which means SEVEN. And an intercom feature too.Originally posted by Wanda:Eh...when I was living in my old family home, it was like that too...one tv in every room. I think we had, like 5 telephones, 4 tvs, 3 radios....something like that. It was nice.![]()
i just love scorpions too much liao, it was them that i started listening to rock and well bon jovi too. now moved on to heavy metal liaoOriginally posted by littlestream:Sorry lah, ah death. Hmmm.....how should I explain it to you? Just say, I don't like to argue lah. Anyways, any time someone say something you don't agree, you don't have to rebut wor. Just take it as their point of view. Listen and move on.
You have your view, Bear has his. Okay, exchange, noted then next.![]()
hi.. everyoneOriginally posted by littlestream:Aiyoh..........that word never far from your lips eh?
Hmmm.....you eat a lot and you don't exercise. Erm.....so you *ahem* big frame one is it? No wonder Mrs Bear went into hiding lah.![]()
My current flat was a resale flat, and not only does every room has phone jacks, there are multiple phone jacks in each room! We suspect the ex-owner ran a 'beh pee-ou' biz as a side line.Originally posted by littlestream:yeap, I have a telephone unit in each room too, which means SEVEN. And an intercom feature too.Oh dear, am I running the house like an office?
maybe the ex-owner is a telemarketerOriginally posted by Wanda:My current flat was a resale flat, and not only does every room has phone jacks, there are multiple phone jacks in each room! We suspect the ex-owner ran a 'beh pee-ou' biz as a side line.![]()
Understand but it's okay lah. We are all individuals mah. If we like the same thing, great, if not, it's okay.Originally posted by The man who was death:i just love scorpions too much liao, it was them that i started listening to rock and well bon jovi too. now moved on to heavy metal liao![]()
me also know the machines, how come ??Originally posted by littlestream:hahahahahaaaa...........next week is a subjective term.
If you see my opening post of this evening, you will know that I am also lacking the exercise/fitness.
Did you asked the maid to hide the bathroom scale?Talk about scale, my mind takes me back to those tall machines at the cinema in the 60s/70s. You drop a coin and get your weight printed on a ticket. Maybe you are too young to even know of such machines.
hee heee...........Originally posted by Wanda:My current flat was a resale flat, and not only does every room has phone jacks, there are multiple phone jacks in each room! We suspect the ex-owner ran a 'beh pee-ou' biz as a side line.![]()
i grew up listening to boy bands and then discovered bon jovi and scorpions and the 80s rock and metal bands. now thinking about the time when my fav song was i swear gives me the creeps. well i still like that song but it's a guilty pleasure now.Originally posted by the Bear:i listened to a lot of stuff when i grew up too...
the terribly bland voice of Jim Reeves (he's got a voice like velvet but no emotions whatsoever)...
The King, Elvis...
Led Zep, Deep Purple..
The Hollies, Neil Young, and all the stuff like Janis Joplin...
then there was the slower stuff like Dylan, Carole King, Joanie Baez...
not all were great
Hi subarugal. Long time no see, how have you been? How's your new job coming along? Or is it not so new now?Originally posted by subarugal:hi.. everyone
nite !!Originally posted by Wanda:I'm going to bed early...hopefully can recover from this lousy cold sooner. Nite nite, everyone.![]()
Huh? Really? How come?Originally posted by subarugal:me also know the machines, how come ??![]()
i dnt think the machines are around anymore...
Nite nite Wanda. Oh, you have a cold. Get well soon and sweet dreams.Originally posted by Wanda:I'm going to bed early...hopefully can recover from this lousy cold sooner. Nite nite, everyone.![]()
hey, hello... "muack"Originally posted by littlestream:Hi subarugal. Long time no see, how have you been? How's your new job coming along? Or is it not so new now?