Originally posted by Camellias4me:Kinky!![]()
Wei! Wei!!!Originally posted by Camellias4me:Kinky!![]()

Originally posted by Rhonda:Actually, I think 'covert' digicams are so much better!
Imagine if a really good digicam was made to resemble a cellphone... that will enable you to snap photos very conveniently!
For instance, in a bookstore / supermart / restaurant, when you want to snap photos and not be embarrassed by the store staff asking you not to take photos.

Hmmm.......how did I missed this post?Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Good morning, LS!
Hope you enjoyed your badminton game last night, even if you were a bit rusty.I used to play badminton actively when I was growing up in Singapore, but have not touched a raquet since, oh, 1989.
What's the deal with you getting kicked out of SGF so often? Perhaps Rhonda can shed some light on the problem, since she is, after all, a moderator.
I got into the office about half an hour late today as there was a pretty serious 6-vehicle accident on the freeway that caused traffic to be backed up quite a bit. There were several ambulances at the scene, so there apparently were injuries.
MG
Originally posted by the Bear:very Indiana Jones episode of Alias tonight!
Originally posted by littlestream:Hello Cammy............
Sorry, didn't say goodbye 'cos kena kicked out of sgforums leh.
Ho seh boh? Hey you like Cai Xiao Hu or not? CC got a thread with a sample of his songs leh.![]()
Just trying to spread the wealth!Originally posted by Rhonda:
It's not just stella who's confused... I am too!
MG and littlestream, why did you two ask Bear to dream of MY Leonard? In such things, I don't like competition one!![]()
No milkshake today? That's wealth too. Body wealth.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Just trying to spread the wealth!![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Just trying to spread the wealth!![]()
I stupidly forgot to defrost the turkey last night, so I did not bring a sandwich into work today. Looks like I'll have to head over to Subway for lunch.Originally posted by littlestream:So, what's for lunch today? Before you ask mine, let me tell you it's the same thing as yesterday.![]()
Hello Owlsss~Originally posted by littlestream:Hello Cammy............
Sorry, didn't say goodbye 'cos kena kicked out of sgforums leh.
Ho seh boh? Hey you like Cai Xiao Hu or not? CC got a thread with a sample of his songs leh.![]()
Yeah... whilst you go find yourself a Leora or Leona, whatever!Originally posted by the Bear:she can have leonard all to herself
Hmm... this story's so interesting! Thanks!Originally posted by the Bear:St Francis Xavier and the Crabs
St. Francis Xavier visited Malacca four times in the 16th. Century. On one of his visits, the story goes he lost his crucifix at sea when he calmed the water during a heavy storm.
Fr. Francis Xavier was travelling from one island to the next in the natives boats and on that particular day there was a big storm and his boat nearly capsized. He held the crucifix in his hand and said a prayer, and then he dipped the crufix in the rough sea which immediately calmed down and the storm went away. But, unfortunately, his crucifix fell to the bottom of the sea. The next day while praying for its return he was surprised to see a crab crawling up the beach to him holding his crucifix in its claws. With great joy he picked up the crucifx and blessed the crab, and the crab disappeared towards the the calm sea. On the shell of this species of crab, there is a distinct sign of the cross. Until today they are still found in the Straits of Malacca, but the Portuguese fisherman believe they are holy and won't eat them.
Originally posted by littlestream:Alamak.......I thought I was supposed to go to the mall. The 12:15pm van should be on his next run already.
Okay, for sure, I'll take the 12:45pm.![]()
SUBWAY Sandwich!!!Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:I stupidly forgot to defrost the turkey last night, so I did not bring a sandwich into work today. Looks like I'll have to head over to Subway for lunch.
What about you?
MG
Originally posted by Rhonda:Hmm... this story's so interesting! Thanks!
How come we didn't see those special crabs with the cross on their shells in Malacca one?![]()
Thanks!I needed the name of this Portuguese monk for my essay on pre-Raffles Singaporean History...Originally posted by the Bear:St Francis Xavier and the Crabs
St. Francis Xavier visited Malacca four times in the 16th. Century. On one of his visits, the story goes he lost his crucifix at sea when he calmed the water during a heavy storm.
Fr. Francis Xavier was travelling from one island to the next in the natives boats and on that particular day there was a big storm and his boat nearly capsized. He held the crucifix in his hand and said a prayer, and then he dipped the crufix in the rough sea which immediately calmed down and the storm went away. But, unfortunately, his crucifix fell to the bottom of the sea. The next day while praying for its return he was surprised to see a crab crawling up the beach to him holding his crucifix in its claws. With great joy he picked up the crucifx and blessed the crab, and the crab disappeared towards the the calm sea. On the shell of this species of crab, there is a distinct sign of the cross. Until today they are still found in the Straits of Malacca, but the Portuguese fisherman believe they are holy and won't eat them.