yummy...Originally posted by littlestream:wah lau eh, i thought we are peng yu and then you sarbo me with this temptation ah? cannot. lau niang must go lian gong already. resist, resist, resist.![]()

good luck!Originally posted by Fatum:throw me a bone here lah ...
i'm trying to overcome my female allergies here ......
going back across the road to collect my food ... will wink at her again to confirm
Actually i quite like it leh.. it taste like almost like the real thing.. except that it's a bit saltier, and very very dehydrating... was so thirsty after eating it...Originally posted by Camellias4me:And I found a packet of instant mashed potatoes.. but it looks weird!![]()
oh yeah, right but then we don't have hawker centres lor.Originally posted by stellazio:Must compare foodcourt with foodcourt..Our foodcourt is ex and seldom nice..![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:Either fallen asleep,or watching CSI and fell asleep..![]()
Is that the reason why u so long dare not come back singapore?Originally posted by littlestream:oh yeah, right but then we don't have hawker centres lor.
our portions are big lah. so the lang here jiak ka bwee bwee. no wonder when i am with them, hubby thinks i'm thin. but if i return to s'pore, one by one all slim one, i will look like monster.![]()
I like the instant mashed potatoes from 7-11..Originally posted by k4korny:Actually i quite like it leh.. it taste like almost like the real thing.. except that it's a bit saltier, and very very dehydrating... was so thirsty after eating it...
Back from lunch here!Originally posted by Rhonda:MG, I suddenly have a huuuuge craving for a Krispy Kreme doughnut... or two... or three...![]()
Not available here!!![]()
Cammy, I think, soon, maybe tomorrow or the next day, I'll make my way down to Changi Airport for a Popeye's feast... I'm hit by an incredible pining for the US again!![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:Is that the reason why u so long dare not come back singapore?![]()
Ya wad since you bought 2 boxes..Can always finish one first,den tell your boy see mummy bought one box for you..Originally posted by littlestream:aiyoh, korny, you really friend ah.lucky i got will prowess. yeah, you did read wrong.
We got different taste buds from the ang moh's la..Just like i could never understand why turkey taste better den chicken?Or why tomato ketchup is better chilli...Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Back from lunch here!
Krispy Kreme, eh? They have them here, and it's probably contributing to the ever-expanding waistline of people in this country. I tried it once, and never could understand why someone would pay a premium price for a donut that could be bought for half that price at a regular bakery.
As I recall, it tasted like fried lard.
MG
Dettol can also.. (Din noe lil'stream so hiong 1)Originally posted by littlestream:cammy.......fatum's eyes still not okay leh. how? give him what now? dettol can or not?
Riiiiiight.... and that munching sound we're hearing isn't coming from your cube.Originally posted by littlestream:Hello people........I am back..........
Ferrero Rocher on sale at $3.97 so bought two boxes. No, not for me. Really. For son.![]()
WAH PRC..She'll probaly go ching chung ching chung..You must action back ma talk back in their own accent..Originally posted by Fatum:bingo ! ....
talked to the chick .... Urban Planning student .... from Beijing one .... no wonder chinese accent is so sweet ......
told you she was winking at me ! ......
*tucks into chinese stir-fry ......
MG.........the novelty wears off liao. When they first appear, wah, long lines. Now? They have closed some outlets. Cannot compete with our home-grown Tim Hortons lah.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Back from lunch here!
Krispy Kreme, eh? They have them here, and it's probably contributing to the ever-expanding waistline of people in this country. I tried it once, and never could understand why someone would pay a premium price for a donut that could be bought for half that price at a regular bakery.
As I recall, it tasted like fried lard.
MG
But you know in india,the wife fatter the better,means hubby got money to feed..Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
hee hee.......kekekekeeeeee.......stellazio......you sure have a sense of humour.
you want the truth is it? hanar hanar........li hai lah. happy now?![]()
Originally posted by Camellias4me:Dettol can also.. (Din noe lil'stream so hiong 1)
Issit? i dun like too salty stuff but really taste like real thing ah? Li hai leh..Originally posted by k4korny:Actually i quite like it leh.. it taste like almost like the real thing.. except that it's a bit saltier, and very very dehydrating... was so thirsty after eating it...
Originally posted by Camellias4me:Dettol can also.. (Din noe lil'stream so hiong 1)
SO are you contradicting yourself??As long as you continue to support them,the branch near your office sure won't close..Originally posted by littlestream:MG.........the novelty wears off liao. When they first appear, wah, long lines. Now? They have closed some outlets. Cannot compete with our home-grown Tim Hortons lah.
But if I can be honest, MG? I like it better than Timmy's leh. I find it lighter. I won't tell you how many I can swallow in ONE SEATING.![]()
Got me to pei u.. don't worry.Originally posted by littlestream:oh yeah, right but then we don't have hawker centres lor.
our portions are big lah. so the lang here jiak ka bwee bwee. no wonder when i am with them, hubby thinks i'm thin. but if i return to s'pore, one by one all slim one, i will look like monster.![]()
Potato sure taste like potato wad,what talking you..Got rice don't taste like rice or noodles don't taste like noodles meh?tsk tsk..Originally posted by Camellias4me:Issit? i dun like too salty stuff but really taste like real thing ah? Li hai leh..![]()
Tim horton's a Canadian thing mah ......Originally posted by littlestream:MG.........the novelty wears off liao. When they first appear, wah, long lines. Now? They have closed some outlets. Cannot compete with our home-grown Tim Hortons lah.
But if I can be honest, MG? I like it better than Timmy's leh. I find it lighter. I won't tell you how many I can swallow in ONE SEATING.![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Riiiiiight.... and that munching sound we're hearing isn't coming from your cube.
MG
And rhonda too..Originally posted by Camellias4me:Got me to pei u.. don't worry.![]()