I seen the 7-11 one..Originally posted by k4korny:have you seen it before ah? the first time my mum bought back, we were all very fascinated also!!
so freaky.. you can make mashed potato by adding a bit of water to powder.
And then returns it immediately to Fatum!Originally posted by stellazio:Skali she keep and later use to clean the table leh?![]()
the oil fumes from the stir-fry shop must be very bad..Originally posted by Fatum:bingo ! ....
talked to the chick .... Urban Planning student .... from Beijing one .... no wonder chinese accent is so sweet ......
told you she was winking at me ! ......
*tucks into chinese stir-fry ......
u lagi more kind to let mi b ah san..Originally posted by littlestream:awww........so kind one. but then sekali, we are ah pui ah san.and i am the ah pui one.
never mind, we go approach media corp, see if they want stand up comic or not?
And Rhonda can be AH TE,can form the indomitable trio..Originally posted by Camellias4me:u lagi more kind to let mi b ah san..
Potato in powder form leh.. i suaku ma.. dats y felt so amazed by it..cannot huh?Originally posted by stellazio:What the heck,instant means must taste different meh...Grrrhh!!..
who is ah te?Originally posted by stellazio:And Rhonda can be AH TE,can form the indomitable trio..![]()
hmmm... does it taste like the sio bak ... (u know, the one with char siew rice?).Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Huh? Tim Horton? Ni kong si mi?I gather it's some kind of confection that's native to Canada, ya?
Yah, the KK outlets began appearing in MN just a couple of years ago. Like you observed, there were lines of people waiting to get into the stores initially. But now, you can get KK donuts at virtually every gas station and supermarket around here.
And they still taste like fried lard...
MG
Orh so milk in powder form you also amazed la?WAH this white powder at first i wana put on my face one but actually taste like milk leh..Originally posted by Camellias4me:Potato in powder form leh.. i suaku ma.. dats y felt so amazed by it..cannot huh?![]()
Who or what?Te is hokkien for pig..Originally posted by littlestream:who is ah te?
ah di ah, le wu sa lah boh? jiak doughnut with rice? e eh doughnut is kosong one leh. ma lah wu char siew? you think pau meh?Originally posted by k4korny:hmmm... does it taste like the sio bak ... (u know, the one with char siew rice?).
maybe you can suggest tot the americans to eat the KK donuts with rice?![]()
Wah i love sio bak..MG in case you forgot what it is,its roast pork..Originally posted by k4korny:hmmm... does it taste like the sio bak ... (u know, the one with char siew rice?).
maybe you can suggest tot the americans to eat the KK donuts with rice?![]()
*IDEA ! .... make donuts like Pau ! .....Originally posted by littlestream:ah di ah, le wu sa lah boh? jiak doughnut with rice? e eh doughnut is kosong one leh. ma lah wu char siew? you think pau meh?![]()
There are such things as char siew buns liao..Same pastry as the donut just not circular with a hole in the middle..Originally posted by Fatum:*IDEA ! .... make donuts like Pau ! .....
fill donuts with rings of char siew ! ......![]()
behold the new wave in donuts !!! .......
Don't get me wrong! I love donuts just as much as the next person, but KK donuts have this funny 'lardy' taste to them that just doesn't do it for me. I much prefer the regular 'old-fashioned' raised donuts that you get at the bakery.Originally posted by littlestream:orrr....okay, okay.....sorry. didn't know you don't have timmy's. and yeah, it's a canadian thing.
i guess you don't like doughnuts lah huh?
hey, mg, i am thinking of organizing a road trip to see fall colours with two other families. actually, i should start my homework right about now. i know that ontario travel website has suggested routes one. do you do such thing in the fall?
buns without holes will be buns .... passe .... old stuff .....Originally posted by stellazio:There are such things as char siew buns liao..Same pastry as the donut just not circular with a hole in the middle..![]()
And this freaked you out because.....?Originally posted by stellazio:OHMYGOODNESS..I charged my laptop fully,den disconnect the power cable put on the bed..And now i just freaking realized i forgot to off it..GRRHHH!!![]()
MG says it taste like fried lard mah!Originally posted by littlestream:ah di ah, le wu sa lah boh? jiak doughnut with rice? e eh doughnut is kosong one leh. ma lah wu char siew? you think pau meh?![]()
that's right ! .... the colours are beautiful ! .... i'm going to take a hike to a valley out of town this weekend .... just to photograph the colours ....Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Don't get me wrong! I love donuts just as much as the next person, but KK donuts have this funny 'lardy' taste to them that just doesn't do it for me. I much prefer the regular 'old-fashioned' raised donuts that you get at the bakery.
A road trip to catch the changing colours sounds like a fabulous idea! You have to time it such that you make the trip just when the colours are at their peak. I don't know if they do this in Canada, but the TV weather forecasts here in MN usually include a 'fall colours report' segment in which they highlight the areas of the state where the colours are at their peak.
Last night's report showed that the colours are currently peaking in the northern tier of the state, and that by this weekend, they should be peaking in the middle part. I managed to con a colleague at the flying club into sharing a plane rental with me this Saturday so we can observe the colours from the air; I'll take lots of pictures and post them here.
MG
I appreciate the translation!Originally posted by stellazio:Wah i love sio bak..MG in case you forgot what it is,its roast pork..![]()
It seems that my memory is getting worse..And to think i like to make fun of my female friend who has a short memory span...GEEKS...Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:And this freaked you out because.....?
MG
fried lard should be "te you" .... pig oil mah ....Originally posted by k4korny:MG says it taste like fried lard mah!
so i was imagining it taste like sio bak..![]()