I already can imagine Jackie chan holding up that Bao-like donut making an advertisement liao..Originally posted by Fatum:buns without holes will be buns .... passe .... old stuff .....
put a hole in the middle it's stuffed donuts mah ! ..... a break through ! ....
Marketing Marketing Marketing ! .....![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:*IDEA ! .... make donuts like Pau ! .....
fill donuts with rings of char siew ! ......![]()
behold the new wave in donuts !!! .......
again ... Marketing Marketing Marketing ......Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:![]()
What's so special about that? You just reinvented the char siew pau!
MG
Good idea on the thread over at the SO forum!Originally posted by Fatum:that's right ! .... the colours are beautiful ! .... i'm going to take a hike to a valley out of town this weekend .... just to photograph the colours ....... Hey MG ... post it at the Singaporeans Overseas forum too yah .... i'll create a thread ...
that's right ! ... another flash of inspiration ! ...Originally posted by k4korny:I already can imagine Jackie chan holding up that Bao-like donut making an advertisement liao..![]()
but....but.........but......one is sweet, the other is salt. can ah?Originally posted by Fatum:*IDEA ! .... make donuts like Pau ! .....
fill donuts with rings of char siew ! ......![]()
behold the new wave in donuts !!! .......
BaoNuts..Originally posted by Fatum:that's right ! ... another flash of inspiration ! ...
I'll call it Bao-Nuts ! .....![]()
me too..Originally posted by stellazio:SOCCER SOCCER SOCCER..Time to go downstairs and eat my supper liao..BRB guys in 50mins time..![]()
well ... paus have sweet and salty one also mah .....Originally posted by littlestream:but....but.........but......one is sweet, the other is salt. can ah?
Eh? To whom is that question directed?Originally posted by stellazio:Orh can i ask something,why do you guys end work at 4?![]()
oic.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Don't get me wrong! I love donuts just as much as the next person, but KK donuts have this funny 'lardy' taste to them that just doesn't do it for me. I much prefer the regular 'old-fashioned' raised donuts that you get at the bakery.
A road trip to catch the changing colours sounds like a fabulous idea! You have to time it such that you make the trip just when the colours are at their peak. I don't know if they do this in Canada, but the TV weather forecasts here in MN usually include a 'fall colours report' segment in which they highlight the areas of the state where the colours are at their peak.
Last night's report showed that the colours are currently peaking in the northern tier of the state, and that by this weekend, they should be peaking in the middle part. I managed to con a colleague at the flying club into sharing a plane rental with me this Saturday so we can observe the colours from the air; I'll take lots of pictures and post them here.
MG
nighty ...Originally posted by k4korny:me too..
... and in case i dun come back... nite littlestream, fatum, stellazio, MG and cammy!!
oh, you too? but then saskatoon is flat plains ley.Originally posted by Fatum:that's right ! .... the colours are beautiful ! .... i'm going to take a hike to a valley out of town this weekend .... just to photograph the colours ....... Hey MG ... post it at the Singaporeans Overseas forum too yah .... i'll create a thread ...
because i don't end at 5pm? how? this answer, can?Originally posted by stellazio:Orh can i ask something,why do you guys end work at 4?![]()
wah, what a giveaway. somebody lives in double-story house. rich kid.Originally posted by stellazio:SOCCER SOCCER SOCCER..Time to go downstairs and eat my supper liao..BRB guys in 50mins time..![]()
i going out of the city to hike mah ....Originally posted by littlestream:oh, you too? but then saskatoon is flat plains ley.
steady lah...........kayuOriginally posted by Fatum:Bao-Nuts ! ....
Not your average Donuts ! .....
Try one today ! ............
i knew it when he mentioned he has a maid in the house liao ....Originally posted by littlestream:wah, what a giveaway. somebody lives in double-story house. rich kid.
nite korny. enjoy and sleep well.Originally posted by k4korny:me too..
... and in case i dun come back... nite littlestream, fatum, stellazio, MG and cammy!!
oh, yah hor......sorry. forgot liao. you can tell i long time no eat paus.Originally posted by Fatum:well ... paus have sweet and salty one also mah .....
think meat paus and tau sa baos ....![]()
to you ah. he asked you the same question yesterday.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Eh? To whom is that question directed?
MG