i seldom wear my specs... i dun wear contacts.Originally posted by Wanda:Ya it's true wearing lenses helps to stabilise the degree better...if only I'd started on them earlier. Sigh...
I have come across 1 or 2 friend/relative whose degree did dropped, including one which dropped by a couple of hundred degree. Was told it's rare, only about 5% of cases of decrease in degree, but it's possible.
i wear contact lens.... look super nerdy in specs...Originally posted by Wanda:Ya it's true wearing lenses helps to stabilise the degree better...if only I'd started on them earlier. Sigh...
I have come across 1 or 2 friend/relative whose degree did dropped, including one which dropped by a couple of hundred degree. Was told it's rare, only about 5% of cases of decrease in degree, but it's possible.
You sure you can recognise your darling from afar? Don't call the wrong guy ok?Originally posted by shinta:i seldom wear my specs... i dun wear contacts.
my degree dropped by half.. but my ..... astigmatism (is that the word?) went up![]()
I suspect we can train the eyes to improve...think mine has dropped by 50 to 75 degree over the years. Or it could be wrong diagnosis by an earlier optician - over correction.Originally posted by tare:damn i must be part of the 95%![]()
eh, how come i saw you in specs at the shisha pub the last time?Originally posted by tare:i wear contact lens.... look super nerdy in specs...
damn i must be part of the 95%![]()
i can recognise almost everyone i know from their back view...Originally posted by Wanda:You sure you can recognise your darling from afar? Don't call the wrong guy ok?
Your short-sightedness must be low then. Astig is a bit more troublesome when it comes to wearing contact lenses.
cos my eyes got infection... itchy...Originally posted by JLennon:eh, how come i saw you in specs at the shisha pub the last time?
wrong lah.... it stablised due to ageOriginally posted by Kenashi:Wore specs for 15 yrs.
during school days, the degree kept increasing, nowaday it has stopped.
I think it is more due to yr habits than the specs.
I like to read irregardless whether the lightning is gd enough or not![]()
then will lao hua lorOriginally posted by tare:wrong lah.... it stablised due to age![]()
Dun yaya papaya... i was like u.. perfect eyesight too.Originally posted by stellazio:Perfect eyesight..Whats specs and contact lenses??![]()
Don't scare me leh..Everyday i look at the com screen at least 8 hours..Since young started playing games le...Astigmatism need specs?Originally posted by Camellias4me:Dun yaya papaya... i was like u.. perfect eyesight too.
Now.... ok la.. Bit bit astigmatism only.
yes!Originally posted by stellazio:Don't scare me leh..Everyday i look at the com screen at least 8 hours..Since young started playing games le...Astigmatism need specs?![]()
partly, but if u got bad reading habit or like to watch the tv, yr degree will go up!Originally posted by tare:wrong lah.... it stablised due to age![]()
Doubt so.. unless u haf degree too. Mine very low only.. hardly wear them coz very uglyOriginally posted by stellazio:Don't scare me leh..Everyday i look at the com screen at least 8 hours..Since young started playing games le...Astigmatism need specs?![]()
Dun think so leh. When i was young my mom always scold me might as well crawl into the TV set coz i like to sit near near & watch. Strangely, my eye-sight remained perfect. (not anymore though)Originally posted by Kenashi:partly, but if u got bad reading habit or like to watch the tv, yr degree will go up!
Same my degree like around 50 like that for one eye..Pri 1 got lazy eyes,but i look crappy in specs..Originally posted by Camellias4me:Doubt so.. unless u haf degree too. Mine very low only.. hardly wear them coz very ugly