Giving ang pao is a tradition lah, so why must you break the tradition by not accepting ang pao? If you dare stated in your invitation that you dont need ang pao, I think you better have at least 100 tables waiting for uninvited guests..Originally posted by Nelstar:Like I mentioned before, the art of giving is to give without expectation, and to give willingly.
I hate to oblige others due to some customary practised over the years with its value dragged by those barbaric idiots who comments about the amount given.
The wedding dinner is but an event. It's like choosing between char kway teow and abalone soup. You can alway re-invent the event.
The angpow is a meaningful gift, but the best gift during a wedding is not the number of gifts collected, but the number of sincere wishes amongst the guests. I rather have more sincere wishes, than to have more gifts.
The material gift is nothing but a farce to showoff one's capability nowadays such that I rather force my guest to do without.
'Ren lai jiu ke yi, hong bao fang zai jia li'.
Nothing is better than having a good crowd than one that goes on about how much the table's worth.![]()
Hey, I'd love to go for something like what you described. But first, I must convince my crush that I am worth falling for.Originally posted by Lingos:I still say...
my friend is the best..
she's having a spit roast at her reception.
HAHAHAHAHHAH all class....
I think it's only about $20 something per head!
are you an italian?Originally posted by iveco:Hey, I'd love to go for something like what you described. But first, I must convince my crush that I am worth falling for.
In fact, I have thought of an Italian theme for my wedding reception.
he's singaporean and a chinese too.Originally posted by Gazelle:are you an italian?
Originally posted by sbst275:Anyway, I heard those dinner, the couple often change dresses one ar?
The bride?Originally posted by choco B:No, the groom still wears suit and pants
Originally posted by choco B:No, the groom still wears suit and pants
Originally posted by Wanda:![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:The bride?
I seeOriginally posted by choco B:There are no hard and fast rules. Usually, the bride goes through one or two outfit changes during dinner.
The groom changes into a showgirl costume complete with feathered headgear.
my colleague changed once nia...Originally posted by sbst275:The bride?
Originally posted by choco B:There are no hard and fast rules. Usually, the bride goes through one or two outfit changes during dinner.
The groom changes into a showgirl costume complete with feathered headgear.
Originally posted by sbst275:I see
Because I am thinking to complete mine with the dinner...
Well, i've been better. Thanks to a cold, I still have the husky, sexy voice that's not quite mine.Originally posted by choco B:*blinks
*___*
And how are you this morning?
Eheh.
Oh...Originally posted by choco B:Complete your what with the dinner? Dragqueen transformation?
You're thinking of holding your wedding dinner?Originally posted by sbst275:I see
Because I am thinking to complete mine with the dinner...
Originally posted by Wanda:Well, i've been better. Thanks to a cold, I still have the husky, sexy voice that's not quite mine.But it's always nice to see your wits in action and
And how are you? Weekend's coming soon...![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:Oh...
Forgot, actually I did not hold a wed dinner last yr... No time and my parents was talking abt asking lots of ppl (Their friends... blah blah blah)... So delayed
Kinda ofOriginally posted by Wanda:You're thinking of holding your wedding dinner?
Kind of late, isn't it? Thot you are already looking after your kids liao.![]()