Originally posted by the Bear:wah...
i dunno.. whatever place it is, usually i just put $100 in the envelope... 100 for completeness.. which is part of the wishes for the couple
(and when i was attached long ago, $200 for the both of us)
Don't know how much ah but at least you must cover your share of the costs lah. Like example, each table of 10 costs $600. Then, you must pau at least $60. So, maybe $100 per person.Originally posted by zodi:ello folks, i've got an invite to wedding dinner @ Hilton Hotel next month!
Bride's my best pal from Pri sch. But rarely keep in touch since then. She invited me & beau.
So how much ang pow ah?![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:
Don't know how much ah but at least you must cover your share of the costs lah. Like example, each table of 10 costs $600. Then, you must pau [b]at least $60. So, maybe $100 per person.
What if your "INVITED" relative bring along their children to the wedding dinner?Originally posted by Nelstar:And of course there is still something called INVITATION and something called stupid fool does not know what invitation card meant.
If you are not even invited, how to attend?
If my guests eats everything at the table, does not matter to me, since the food is prepared by the restaurant.
Without invitation, how to attend? You watch too much movies to think it's a free-for-all and you should stop thinking about the movie 'wedding crasher'
IF YOU ARE STUPID, DONT FLAUNT IT.![]()
Jsut go lah. attending wedding is a happy thing. Even if you can only afford $60, I am sure it is better than not turning up.Originally posted by zodi:
will definitely be going alone or maybe not at all.![]()
*prays hard for o/s assignment during that week.*![]()
Originally posted by zodi:ello folks, i've got an invite to wedding dinner @ Hilton Hotel next month!
Bride's my best pal from Pri sch. But rarely keep in touch since then. She invited me & beau.
So how much ang pow ah?![]()
Originally posted by Gazelle:What if your "INVITED" relative bring along their children to the wedding dinner?
What if your invited guest call you up and ask if I can bring along my parents, and bla bla bla.
What you are going to do? Can you say NO?
Honestly I dont think you are balls enough to say that you can afford to host a 50 tables wedding dinner without accepting ang pao. If you do, I am sure your partner will be the first to F you up and call you a stupid fool!!
If you talk the talk, you better walk the walk. If not that is as good as taking CO.CK.![]()
if you want to give $80, might as well give $88.Originally posted by choco B:For Hilton, $80 per person should cover it.
Okie, thanks for sharing the info.Originally posted by choco B:This is usually my practice:
Originally posted by Gazelle:if you want to give $80, might as well give $88.![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:Okie, thanks for sharing the info.![]()
1. Was thinking of a bit less than $50 for the church wedding - for a not so close colleague (and don't intend to attend the wedding dinner at Sentosa).Originally posted by choco B:What would be your norm for the scenarios?
how would you know the wedding couple doesnt like 88? TRADITIONAL chinese dinner leh..Originally posted by choco B:I'm not particular about lucky numbers.
Originally posted by Gazelle:how would you know the wedding couple doesnt like 88? TRADITIONAL chinese dinner leh..
You eat too much potato isit?![]()
You are barking up the wrong tree, bro.Originally posted by Gazelle:how would you know the wedding couple doesnt like 88? TRADITIONAL chinese dinner leh..
You eat too much potato isit?![]()
regardless if he or she is chinese indian malay ang moh, or whatever. if you attending a traditional chinese wedding, you just have to play along with the tradition.Originally posted by iveco:You are barking up the wrong tree, bro.![]()
No, you. The ones who ate the most potatoes are probably myself and possibly my mother.Originally posted by Gazelle:who is barking? you?
am I suppose to say that you have a impressive potato family or what?Originally posted by iveco:No, you. The ones who ate the most potatoes are probably myself and possibly my mother.
Now.. i'm all for traditional weddings but.. with regard to difference between $80 and $88.. err.. I'll classify picking on that in the micromanaging obsessive catergory.Originally posted by Gazelle:regardless if he or she is chinese indian malay ang moh, or whatever. if you attending a traditional chinese wedding, you just have to play along with the tradition.
who is barking? you?