Definitely nice if you were on par with me.Originally posted by Gazelle:hahahah...how nice IF i am as stupid as you...
hey dude. maybe it is better for you to go through your wedding ceremony and traditional dinner (if you can afford itOriginally posted by Nelstar:Definitely nice if you were on par with me.
Cos, being as stupid as you isn't really nice to begin with. It's a nightmare.![]()
Maybe it is better for you to go get a brain before coming here to give your stupid comments.Originally posted by Gazelle:hey dude. maybe it is better for you to go through your wedding ceremony and traditional dinner (if you can afford it) before coming here to give your stupid comments.
no brain? Dont be stupid lah..you getting married already you know still so childish.Originally posted by Nelstar:Maybe it is better for you to go get a brain before coming here to give your stupid comments.
You sincerely need one.![]()
haha..my food presentation song was the edited version of Whole lotta Love by Led Zepplin..they didnt dance but was marching to the drum beat and guitar riff of bonham and paige..Originally posted by BlUe G@rF|eLd:There r nice performance being done b4. For once, the food presentation song is MAcarena... and the guys dance in with the rythm... WITH THE PLATTER of FOOD on hand!! Hws tat?? If tat happens in ur wedding, it bounds to be a special and unforgettable moment for ur guests!!![]()
Trust me.. the effect is gd... and the applause is "THUNDERous"!!!![]()
One dun have to be married to noe what to do and what to expect during chinese wedding dinner.Originally posted by Gazelle:no brain? Dont be stupid lah..you getting married already you know still so childish.
btw since you are not even married, how are you suppose to know about what to do and what to expect during chinese wedding dinner? you throwing smoke isit?
Oh yes, i forgotten everything you say is IF. So which means technically speaking you will always be RIGHT...or should I say as good as not saying anything..
Yup!Originally posted by shinta:One dun have to be married to noe what to do and what to expect during chinese wedding dinner.![]()
Originally posted by Gazelle:no brain? Dont be stupid lah..you getting married already you know still so childish.
Only stupid people like Gazelle needs to be taught. People like me? I helped my brother and friends with their wedding preparations and I basically know what to do and expect. And stupid people like Gazelle cannot use their brains at all to know what to expect.Originally posted by Gazelle:btw since you are not even married, how are you suppose to know about what to do and what to expect during chinese wedding dinner? you throwing smoke isit?![]()
We don't even have to elaborate IF is a possibility and stupid people like Gazelle can never come to terms with that.Originally posted by Gazelle:Oh yes, i forgotten everything you say is IF. So which means technically speaking you will always be RIGHT...or should I say as good as not saying anything..
but.. sometimes... its fun not to ignore...Originally posted by Rhonda:Yup!
We can learn via observation, speaking to people who've gone through it, helping out married couples who are going through it, etc.
What can I say? Some folks are just out on a personal vendetta to attack others.I say, ignore-therapy!
I've been to a couple of these before. The choice of music is sometimes mindboggling.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Everytime they dim the lights and the aunties and school boys walk in with a candle lit plate on their shoulders with that cornier and cornier music.
i cringed in my seat and wish that no one seen me to know these folks who does this cornier and cornier wedding dinners.![]()
i agree....Originally posted by av98m:It really sucks when your younger sibling gets married first(mine did, this year). Then everyone looks at you like you're condemned or left on the shelf. Parents, relatives and other assorted kaypohs then keep telling you not to be so "fussy". Then they roll their eyes when I tell them that marriage is a very serious thing and I'm not going to do it just because people expect me to by a certain age!![]()
P.S. and look at the rising divorce rates, obviously a lot of people succumb to pressure and rush to get married.
Aargh!! It's all soooo cheeeeeeesy!!Originally posted by av98m:I've been to a couple of these before. The choice of music is sometimes mindboggling.![]()
if can ah, i oso dun wan wedding dinner...y leh ? cos if got alot of people who dunno u well, most likely u doh tiap....especially so if u got for those above 600/table one...sure tiap until jialat cos most people give 60...if ur table 450-500+ one still can earn about 80-90/table...ok...can cover the extra charges...but if 800/table then liao lui liao...but hor...my ang pow always S$88 one...standard...haha then there was once i went to a carlton hotel wedding dinner, my cousin brought his GF...he asked me how much i give, which obviously he have no manners but sicne he is my cousin and he asked liao so i told him 88...then he say "wah lau, 60 can liao, i give 120 for 2 niah"...i was thinking to myself...the set up quite grand, somemore same working place, got cheek to give 60 and be proud of it...KNN...Originally posted by Rhonda:Die... I think I'd better find a nice guy overseas, and get married overseas. That way, there'll be absolutely no need whatsoever for these scary Chinese wedding dinners!![]()
chunyong, if the bears see you there intruding on their territory, they will pound you instead!Originally posted by chunyong:seriously, i rather use the $ go honeymoon, go a better one...best is 2 places...one nature one and one more urban one. i see discovery channel got a campsite in Alaska, can see the bears pounding for salmon in the water siah....got chance and $ i will go...
Originally posted by Rhonda:chunyong, if the bears see you there intruding on their territory, they will pound you instead!![]()